The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

BCS Foundation Certificate In Business Change

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Pre-course Reading: 5-10 Hours

Accredited: Yes

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Includes all course materials, exam, BCS Membership, & certificate.
  • This Business Change training course is fully accredited by BCS.
  • Our Business Analysis certifications have high pass rates.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Online Icon

Online

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Course Information

BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Change Course Overview

The BCS Foundation Business Change certification provides delegates with the appropriate knowledge and skills to successfully apply change within their organisation. Delegates will learn to implement change whilst considering the circumstances of business mechanisms and systems.

Everyone involved in the organisation experiences the impact of a change in one way or another, thus this training course aims to ensure that employees, technology, and processes are considered. Essentially, this Business Change training course teaches delegates to consider changes regarding business requirements to ensure advancement is achieved.

This BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Change training course is fully accredited by BCS

BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Change Course Outline

​This training course will explore the following areas:

IT-Enabled Business Change Overview:

  • The Role of IT
  • Four-View Model of a Business
  • Business Change Life Cycle
  • Business Change Stakeholders
  • Business Change Techniques
  • Business Modelling Techniques

Business/IT Alignment:

  • Understanding the Organisation/Business Environment
  • Strategic Analysis Techniques
  • SWOT Analysis
  • Business/IT Alignment Key Areas
  • Risk and Impact Analysis
  • Business Architecture Frameworks

Business Improvement Definition:

  • Systemic Thinking Principles
  • Gap Analysis
  • Requirements and Feasibility
  • Elicitation and Analysis
  • Business Case Content

Business Change Design:

  • Business Process Improvement
  • Organisational Modelling and Work Practice
  • Business Information Modelling
  • Information Management
  • IT Systems Development Life Cycles

Business Change Implementation:

  • Business Change Implementation
  • Acquiring IT Solutions - Development and Procurement Approaches
  • Business Change Implementation Roles
  • Business Change and Culture
  • Communications Planning
  • Business Acceptance and testing
  • Business Change Practises

Benefits Management and Realisation:

  • Features and Benefits
  • Benefits Realisation and Reviews
  • Benefit Types
  • Balanced Scorecard​

Who should attend this BCS Training Course?

This training course is designed for anyone who is interested in understanding the Business Analysis structures, techniques, and methods that relate to successful business change. Professions who would benefit from this training course include Business Analysts, Change Managers, Project Managers, Business Managers, and staff members belonging to these teams.

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for the BCS Certificate in Business Change, hence anyone can attend.

We will provide you with a recommended reading list for this Business Change course. We advise you to complete some of this reading to maximise your chances of success.

Business Analysis concerns the identification of business goals, obtaining such goals, and recommending solutions to business issues. Business Analysis training courses provide individuals with the necessary skills to study business systems to detect where and how improvements could be made. To find out more, visit our Business Analysis training topic page.
Yes, a free, one year membership to BCS is included with this Business Change training course. This BCS membership enables you to flourish with your new certification and develop your career further due to BCS support in many areas such as global skills, pursuing promotion, and gaining new contacts.
Yes, this training course is accredited by BCS.
Our instructors have years of experience, and are fully qualified in Business Analysis.

BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Change Examination Information

In order to gain this Business Change certification, delegates must take and pass the Business Analysis examination. The exam is:

  • 40 questions
  • Multiple choice
  • 1 hour long
  • Closed book
  • A pass mark of 65% is required to be successful. 

What's Included in this BCS Training Course?

This training course includes:

  • The BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Change Examination
  • The Knowledge Academy's Business Change Courseware
  • BCS Membership for 1 Year
  • BCS Completion Certificate
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Refreshments

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
London
Thu 27th Jun 2019
Places available
£1795
Manchester
Thu 4th Jul 2019
Places available
£1795
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 18th Jul 2019
Places available
£1795
Birmingham
Thu 18th Jul 2019
Places available
£1795
Southampton
Thu 25th Jul 2019
Places available
£2989
Norwich
Thu 1st Aug 2019
Places available
£2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 15th Aug 2019
Places available
£1795
Leeds
Thu 15th Aug 2019
Places available
£2989
Liverpool
Thu 22nd Aug 2019
Places available
£2989
Newcastle
Thu 29th Aug 2019
Places available
£2989
Milton Keynes
Thu 5th Sep 2019
Places available
£2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 12th Sep 2019
Places available
£1795
Brighton
Thu 12th Sep 2019
Places available
£2989
Dublin
Thu 19th Sep 2019
Places available
€2989
Cardiff
Thu 26th Sep 2019
Places available
£2989
London
Thu 3rd Oct 2019
Places available
£1795
Belfast
Thu 10th Oct 2019
Places available
£2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 17th Oct 2019
Places available
£1795
Cambridge
Thu 17th Oct 2019
Places available
£2989
Birmingham
Thu 24th Oct 2019
Places available
£1795
Aberdeen
Thu 31st Oct 2019
Places available
£2989
Reading
Thu 7th Nov 2019
Places available
£2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£1795
Bristol
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£2989
Glasgow
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
£2989
Edinburgh
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
£2989
Manchester
Thu 5th Dec 2019
Places available
£1795
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£1795
London
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£1795
Leeds
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£2989
Cambridge
Thu 9th Jan 2020
Places available
£2989
Sheffield
Thu 16th Jan 2020
Places available
£2989
London
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Places available
£1795
Aberdeen
Thu 30th Jan 2020
Places available
£2989
Dublin
Thu 6th Feb 2020
Places available
€2989
Birmingham
Thu 13th Feb 2020
Places available
£1795
Brighton
Thu 20th Feb 2020
Places available
£2989
Belfast
Thu 27th Feb 2020
Places available
£2989
Southampton
Thu 5th Mar 2020
Places available
£2989
Manchester
Thu 12th Mar 2020
Places available
£1795
Glasgow
Thu 19th Mar 2020
Places available
£2989
Maidstone
Thu 26th Mar 2020
Places available
£2989
Milton Keynes
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
Places available
£2989
Bristol
Thu 16th Apr 2020
Places available
£2989
London
Thu 23rd Apr 2020
Places available
£1795
Newcastle
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
£2989
Edinburgh
Thu 7th May 2020
Places available
£2989
Nottingham
Thu 14th May 2020
Places available
£2989
Reading
Thu 21st May 2020
Places available
£2989
Leeds
Thu 28th May 2020
Places available
£2989
Liverpool
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
£2989
Manchester
Thu 11th Jun 2020
Places available
£1795
Cambridge
Thu 18th Jun 2020
Places available
£2989
Birmingham
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
£1795
London
Thu 2nd Jul 2020
Places available
£1795
Cardiff
Thu 9th Jul 2020
Places available
£2989
Glasgow
Thu 16th Jul 2020
Places available
£2989
Norwich
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Places available
£2989
Brighton
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Places available
£2989
Sheffield
Thu 6th Aug 2020
Places available
£2989
Southampton
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
£2989
Bristol
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Places available
£2989
Milton Keynes
Thu 27th Aug 2020
Places available
£2989
Aberdeen
Thu 3rd Sep 2020
Places available
£2989
Edinburgh
Thu 10th Sep 2020
Places available
£2989
Reading
Thu 17th Sep 2020
Places available
£2989
London
Thu 24th Sep 2020
Places available
£1795
Belfast
Thu 1st Oct 2020
Places available
£2989
Dublin
Thu 8th Oct 2020
Places available
€2989
Manchester
Thu 15th Oct 2020
Places available
£1795
Birmingham
Thu 22nd Oct 2020
Places available
£1795
Newcastle
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
£2989
Norwich
Thu 5th Nov 2020
Places available
£2989
Leeds
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
£2989
Maidstone
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
£2989
Liverpool
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
£2989
London
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
£1795
Cardiff
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
£2989
Nottingham
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
£2989

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Pre-course Reading: 5-10 Hours

Accredited: Yes


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Trusted Icon

Trusted & Approved

Our Business Analysis training is accredited by BCS

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

  Looking for more information?