The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Remember: All of our classroom courses are available as live instructor-led training which you can attend from home.

Remember: All of our classroom courses are available as live instructor-led training which you can attend from home.

Send us your message.

X

Send us your message.

X

Our sales and enquiry team will get back to you as soon as possible

Please enter Name Please enter valid Email Please enter valid Phone number Please enter course

The information you provide shall be processed by The Knowledge Academy – a professional training company. Your data shall be used by a member of staff to contact you regarding your enquiry.

Please click here for privacy policy.

We cannot process your enquiry without contacting you, please tick to confirm you consent to us contacting you about your enquiry

BCS Foundation Certificate In Business Change - United Kingdom

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Pre-course Reading: 5-10 Hours

Accredited: Yes

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Includes all course materials, exam, BCS Membership, & certificate.
  • This Business Change training course is fully accredited by BCS.
  • Our Business Analysis certifications have high pass rates.

Available delivery methods for this course

Virtual Icon

Online Instructor-Led

Online Icon

Online Self-Paced

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Take all courses remotely with Home Virtual

Many people are switching to our Home Virtual Classes so they can keep on learning just like they would in a classroom.

  • Easy to join a class in just 3 simple steps
  • Interact with a live trainer and your peers
  • All you need is a device with Internet (camera and microphone recommended)
  • In a survey, 85% of students said that Virtual Classes were better than classroom courses at a venue

Join a Live Class for free Dates & Prices

Why Home Virtual is great

With an incredibly easy to use interface, our chosen platform has been designed to make learning online simple and enjoyable. It’s amazing video & audio quality means you won’t miss a thing.

icon

Works on all devices

Attend on whichever device works best for you.
icon

Recording & transcripts

Revisit what you’ve learnt at any time.
icon

See your trainer’s screen

Your instructor can share their screen at any time to demonstrate what they’re teaching.
icon

Share documents

You can share documents with the trainer and your trainer can share with you.
icon

Virtual whiteboard

Trainers can draw on and share their whiteboard with the class at any time.
static

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Pre-course Reading: 5-10 Hours

Accredited: Yes

Support: 24/7

View dates & prices

Find out more

Please enter Name
Please enter valid Email
Please enter valid phone
The information you provide shall be processed by The Knowledge Academy – a professional training company. Your data shall be used by a member of staff to contact you regarding your enquiry. View privacy policy

We cannot process your enquiry without contacting you, please tick to confirm you consent to us contacting you about your enquiry

Or call us now
01344 203999

BCS Foundation Certificate In Business Change Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon All Online Instructor-Led courses are delivered in real-time
Trainers Icon Easy 1 click access
Simple Icon Works on all devices
Milton Keynes
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 9th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 16th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Bristol
Thu 16th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 23rd Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 23rd Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Newcastle
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Edinburgh
Thu 7th May 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 7th May 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 14th May 2020
Places available
£1995
Nottingham
Thu 14th May 2020
Places available
£1995
Reading
Thu 21st May 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 21st May 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 28th May 2020
Places available
£1995
Leeds
Thu 28th May 2020
Places available
£1995
Liverpool
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Thu 11th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 18th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Cambridge
Thu 18th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 2nd Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Cardiff
Thu 9th Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Glasgow
Thu 16th Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Norwich
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Brighton
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Sheffield
Thu 6th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
Southampton
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
Bristol
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
Milton Keynes
Thu 27th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
Aberdeen
Thu 3rd Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Edinburgh
Thu 10th Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Reading
Thu 17th Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 17th Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 24th Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Belfast
Thu 1st Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Dublin
Thu 8th Oct 2020
Places available
€1995
Manchester
Thu 15th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 22nd Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Thu 22nd Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Newcastle
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Norwich
Thu 5th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Leeds
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Maidstone
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Liverpool
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
£1995
Cardiff
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
£1995
Nottingham
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
£1995
Brighton
Thu 7th Jan 2021
Places available
£1995
Aberdeen
Thu 14th Jan 2021
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 21st Jan 2021
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Thu 28th Jan 2021
Places available
£1995
Dublin
Thu 4th Feb 2021
Places available
€1995
Southampton
Thu 11th Feb 2021
Places available
£1995
Maidstone
Thu 18th Feb 2021
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Thu 25th Feb 2021
Places available
£1995
Cambridge
Thu 4th Mar 2021
Places available
£1995
Cardiff
Thu 11th Mar 2021
Places available
£1995
Leeds
Thu 18th Mar 2021
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 25th Mar 2021
Places available
£1995
Bristol
Thu 8th Apr 2021
Places available
£1995
Reading
Thu 15th Apr 2021
Places available
£1995
Belfast
Thu 22nd Apr 2021
Places available
£1995
Milton Keynes
Thu 6th May 2021
Places available
£1995
Glasgow
Thu 13th May 2021
Places available
£1995
Edinburgh
Thu 20th May 2021
Places available
£1995
Sheffield
Thu 27th May 2021
Places available
£1995
Nottingham
Thu 3rd Jun 2021
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 10th Jun 2021
Places available
£1995
Liverpool
Thu 17th Jun 2021
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Thu 24th Jun 2021
Places available
£1995
Newcastle
Thu 1st Jul 2021
Places available
£1995
Norwich
Thu 8th Jul 2021
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Thu 15th Jul 2021
Places available
£1995
Maidstone
Thu 22nd Jul 2021
Places available
£1995
Cardiff
Thu 29th Jul 2021
Places available
£1995
Brighton
Thu 5th Aug 2021
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 12th Aug 2021
Places available
£1995
Cambridge
Thu 19th Aug 2021
Places available
£1995
Southampton
Thu 26th Aug 2021
Places available
£1995
Milton Keynes
Thu 2nd Sep 2021
Places available
£1995
Glasgow
Thu 9th Sep 2021
Places available
£1995
Sheffield
Thu 16th Sep 2021
Places available
£1995
Bristol
Thu 23rd Sep 2021
Places available
£1995
Leeds
Thu 30th Sep 2021
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Thu 7th Oct 2021
Places available
£1995
Dublin
Thu 14th Oct 2021
Places available
€1995
Belfast
Thu 21st Oct 2021
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 28th Oct 2021
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Thu 4th Nov 2021
Places available
£1995
Norwich
Thu 11th Nov 2021
Places available
£1995
Nottingham
Thu 18th Nov 2021
Places available
£1995
Liverpool
Thu 25th Nov 2021
Places available
£1995
Reading
Thu 2nd Dec 2021
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 9th Dec 2021
Places available
£1995
Newcastle
Thu 16th Dec 2021
Places available
£1995
Edinburgh
Thu 23rd Dec 2021
Places available
£1995
Aberdeen
Thu 30th Dec 2021
Places available
£1995

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Pre-course Reading: 5-10 Hours

Accredited: Yes

Support: 24/7


Course Information

BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Change Course Overview

The BCS Foundation Business Change certification provides delegates with the appropriate knowledge and skills to successfully apply change within their organisation. Delegates will learn to implement change whilst considering the circumstances of business mechanisms and systems.

Everyone involved in the organisation experiences the impact of a change in one way or another, thus this training course aims to ensure that employees, technology, and processes are considered. Essentially, this Business Change training course teaches delegates to consider changes regarding business requirements to ensure advancement is achieved.

This BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Change training course is fully accredited by BCS

BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Change Course Outline

​This training course will explore the following areas:

IT-Enabled Business Change Overview:

  • The Role of IT
  • Four-View Model of a Business
  • Business Change Life Cycle
  • Business Change Stakeholders
  • Business Change Techniques
  • Business Modelling Techniques

Business/IT Alignment:

  • Understanding the Organisation/Business Environment
  • Strategic Analysis Techniques
  • SWOT Analysis
  • Business/IT Alignment Key Areas
  • Risk and Impact Analysis
  • Business Architecture Frameworks

Business Improvement Definition:

  • Systemic Thinking Principles
  • Gap Analysis
  • Requirements and Feasibility
  • Elicitation and Analysis
  • Business Case Content

Business Change Design:

  • Business Process Improvement
  • Organisational Modelling and Work Practice
  • Business Information Modelling
  • Information Management
  • IT Systems Development Life Cycles

Business Change Implementation:

  • Business Change Implementation
  • Acquiring IT Solutions - Development and Procurement Approaches
  • Business Change Implementation Roles
  • Business Change and Culture
  • Communications Planning
  • Business Acceptance and testing
  • Business Change Practises

Benefits Management and Realisation:

  • Features and Benefits
  • Benefits Realisation and Reviews
  • Benefit Types
  • Balanced Scorecard​

Who should attend this BCS Training Course?

This training course is designed for anyone who is interested in understanding the Business Analysis structures, techniques, and methods that relate to successful business change. Professions who would benefit from this training course include Business Analysts, Change Managers, Project Managers, Business Managers, and staff members belonging to these teams.

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for the BCS Certificate in Business Change, hence anyone can attend.

We will provide you with a recommended reading list for this Business Change course. We advise you to complete some of this reading to maximise your chances of success.

Business Analysis concerns the identification of business goals, obtaining such goals, and recommending solutions to business issues. Business Analysis training courses provide individuals with the necessary skills to study business systems to detect where and how improvements could be made. To find out more, visit our Business Analysis training topic page.
Yes, a free, one year membership to BCS is included with this Business Change training course. This BCS membership enables you to flourish with your new certification and develop your career further due to BCS support in many areas such as global skills, pursuing promotion, and gaining new contacts.
Yes, this training course is accredited by BCS.
Our instructors have years of experience, and are fully qualified in Business Analysis.
The price for BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Change certification in the United Kingdom starts from £795
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Change.

BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Change Examination Information

In order to gain this Business Change certification, delegates must take and pass the Business Analysis examination. The exam is:

  • 40 questions
  • Multiple choice
  • 1 hour long
  • Closed book
  • A pass mark of 65% is required to be successful. 

What's Included in this BCS Training Course?

This training course includes:

  • The BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Change Examination
  • The Knowledge Academy's Business Change Courseware
  • BCS Membership for 1 Year
  • BCS Completion Certificate
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Refreshments

Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Trusted Icon

Trusted & Approved

Our Business Analysis training is accredited by BCS

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

hsbc-logo
mercedes-logo

  Looking for more information?