The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

ISTQB Software Testing Foundation - United Kingdom

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Accredited: Yes

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Successfully Trained over 1,000 Software Testers.
  • Globally Recognised Software Testing Foundation Certification Courses.
  • Includes Course Materials, Manuals, Official BCS ISTQB Exams & Certificates.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Course Information

ISTQB Software Testing Foundation Course Overview

This Software Testing Foundation training course offers an introduction to the fundamentals of Software Testing. Delegates will learn about the main principles of Software Testing, which include testing standards, testing life cycles, testing techniques and tools, and static testing.

Participants will also learn how to implement and analyse Software Testing methodology. This training course adopts the ISTQB’s syllabus and is officially acknowledged by the BCS, hence making Software Testing Foundation an authentic certification to obtain. Software Testing Foundation strives to prepare delegates effectively for the examination. 


BCS Membership

One year’s free BCS, The Chartered Institute for IT, Associate membership.

Upon passing your examination, make the most of your professional certification and continue your career development with BCS Associate membership. Whether you’re looking for career support through the BCS global skills, training and development framework, SFIAplus, seeking promotion or a network of new contacts, we’re here to support you. BCS membership provides exclusive access to resources, content and opportunities that will enrich your career.

BCS Membership allows you to give back to society. Some of the industry’s challenges are around personal data, health, education, and IT capabilities. By becoming part of our professional community you can get involved and do your bit to make IT good for society.

ISTQB Software Testing Foundation Course Outline

This ISTQB Software Testing Foundation training course covers the following topics:

The Fundamentals of Testing:

  • What is testing?
  • Why is testing required?
  • How much testing is a good amount?
  • Static testing V dynamic testing
  • The seven principles of testing
  • The fundamental test process
  • Testing psychology
  • Testing code of ethics

Testing throughout the Lifecycle:

  • Test levels
  • Software development designs
  • Component testing
  • Component integration
  • System testing
  • System integration
  • Acceptance testing
  • Alpha and Beta testing
  • Functional testing
  • Non-functional testing
  • Maintenance testing
  • Structural testing
  • Retesting V Regression testing

Static Test Techniques:

  • Walkthroughs
  • Reviews
  • Technical reviews
  • Inspections
  • Static analysis

Testing Design Techniques:

  • Test development process
  • Black-box V white-box testing
  • Equivalence partitioning
  • Boundary value analysis
  • State transition testing
  • Decision table testing
  • Case testing
  • Statement testing V decision testing
  • Experience-based testing

Test Management:

  • Organisation
  • Planning
  • Estimation, control, and monitoring
  • Managing configuration
  • Managing incidents
  • Risk management

Tool Support for Testing:

  • Test tool types
  • Using tools effectively
  • Selecting and implementing tools

Who should attend this Software Testing Training Course?

This training course is appropriate for anybody interested or involved in Software Testing. Particular professions that may benefit from Software Testing Foundation include:

  • Project Managers
  • Quality Managers
  • Business Analysts
  • Management Consultants
  • IT Directors

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for this Software Testing Foundation training course, so everyone is able to attend.

There is no pre-course reading. However, we recommend delegates read the Software Testing BCS textbook to prepare for the Foundation examination.

This training course is accredited by the BCS, The Chartered Institute for IT, and ISTQB (International Software Testing Qualifications Board).
Yes, a free, one year membership to BCS is included with this training course. This membership allows you to make the most of your new certification, and continue your career development. BCS membership provides career support via global skills, training and improvement framework, pursuing promotion, and expanding your network of contacts. BCS membership enables you to give back to society, because some of society’s greatest challenges surround health, education, IT, and personal data. Hence, you can offer your professional expertise in these areas.
Software Testing is the procedure of conducting inspections into the performance of a program, system, or application, in an attempt to boost operational efficiency.
ISTQB is a non-profit association that stands for International Software Testing Qualifications Board, hence ISTQB is a testing certification organisation.
The price for ISTQB Software Testing Foundation certification in the United Kingdom starts from £345
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for ISTQB Software Testing Foundation.

What's included in this Software Testing Training Course?

The following is included in this Software Testing Foundation course:

  • The ISTQB Software Testing Foundation Exam
  • One year BCS Membership
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Certificate
  • Refreshments

ISTQB Software Testing Foundation Examination

Delegates need to sit the ISTQB Software Foundation exam in order to acquire the certification. The exam format is outlined below:

  • 40 questions
  • Multiple choice
  • Duration of 1 hour
  • Closed book
  • Delegates need to achieve 65% in order to pass the examination.

Booking Software Testing training for more than one person?

Save an extra 15% off all Software Testing Group Bookings/ Onsites when purchased this month

Call us or Enquire Now for more details

Offer ends in

Public Sector/Corporate Offer

Enquire Now

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Reading
Tue 27th Aug 2019
Places available
£1295
£765
Maidstone
Mon 2nd Sep 2019
Places available
£1295
Southampton
Mon 2nd Sep 2019
Places available
£1295
£795
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 9th Sep 2019
Places available
£895
London
Mon 9th Sep 2019
Places available
£895
£795
Sheffield
Mon 16th Sep 2019
Places available
£1295
Cardiff
Mon 16th Sep 2019
Places available
£1295
Aberdeen
Mon 23rd Sep 2019
Places available
£1295
Manchester
Mon 30th Sep 2019
Places available
£895
£795
Brighton
Mon 30th Sep 2019
Places available
£1295
Nottingham
Mon 30th Sep 2019
Places available
£1295
£1195
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 7th Oct 2019
Places available
£895
London
Mon 7th Oct 2019
Places available
£895
£795
Glasgow
Mon 14th Oct 2019
Places available
£1295
Leeds
Mon 21st Oct 2019
Places available
£1295
Milton Keynes
Mon 28th Oct 2019
Places available
£1295
Liverpool
Mon 28th Oct 2019
Places available
£1295
£1195
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 4th Nov 2019
Places available
£895
London
Mon 4th Nov 2019
Places available
£895
£795
Belfast
Mon 11th Nov 2019
Places available
£1295
Edinburgh
Mon 11th Nov 2019
Places available
£1295
£765
Birmingham
Mon 25th Nov 2019
Places available
£895
£795
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 2nd Dec 2019
Places available
£895
London
Mon 2nd Dec 2019
Places available
£895
£795
Dublin
Mon 9th Dec 2019
Places available
€1295
Manchester
Mon 16th Dec 2019
Places available
£895
£795
Reading
Mon 16th Dec 2019
Places available
£1295
London
Mon 6th Jan 2020
Places available
£895
Brighton
Mon 6th Jan 2020
Places available
£1295
Manchester
Mon 13th Jan 2020
Places available
£895
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 20th Jan 2020
Places available
£895
Liverpool
Mon 20th Jan 2020
Places available
£1295
Birmingham
Mon 27th Jan 2020
Places available
£895
Nottingham
Mon 3rd Feb 2020
Places available
£1295
Leeds
Mon 3rd Feb 2020
Places available
£1295
Milton Keynes
Mon 10th Feb 2020
Places available
£1295
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 17th Feb 2020
Places available
£895
London
Mon 17th Feb 2020
Places available
£895
Cambridge
Mon 17th Feb 2020
Places available
£1295
Reading
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
£1295
Bristol
Mon 2nd Mar 2020
Places available
£1295
Belfast
Mon 2nd Mar 2020
Places available
£1295
Aberdeen
Mon 9th Mar 2020
Places available
£1295
Southampton
Mon 16th Mar 2020
Places available
£1295
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
Places available
£895
Edinburgh
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
Places available
£1295
London
Mon 30th Mar 2020
Places available
£895
Dublin
Mon 30th Mar 2020
Places available
€1295
Glasgow
Mon 6th Apr 2020
Places available
£1295
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 14th Apr 2020
Places available
£895
Birmingham
Tue 14th Apr 2020
Places available
£895
Sheffield
Tue 14th Apr 2020
Places available
£1295
London
Mon 20th Apr 2020
Places available
£895
Newcastle
Mon 27th Apr 2020
Places available
£1295
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 4th May 2020
Places available
£895
Manchester
Mon 4th May 2020
Places available
£895
Maidstone
Mon 4th May 2020
Places available
£1295
Norwich
Mon 11th May 2020
Places available
£1295
Milton Keynes
Mon 18th May 2020
Places available
£1295
London
Tue 26th May 2020
Places available
£895
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 1st Jun 2020
Places available
£895
Reading
Mon 1st Jun 2020
Places available
£1295
Leeds
Mon 8th Jun 2020
Places available
£1295
Cardiff
Mon 15th Jun 2020
Places available
£1295
Bristol
Mon 22nd Jun 2020
Places available
£1295
London
Mon 29th Jun 2020
Places available
£895
Nottingham
Mon 6th Jul 2020
Places available
£1295
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 13th Jul 2020
Places available
£895
Birmingham
Mon 13th Jul 2020
Places available
£895
Dublin
Mon 20th Jul 2020
Places available
€1295
Manchester
Mon 27th Jul 2020
Places available
£895
London
Mon 3rd Aug 2020
Places available
£895
Edinburgh
Mon 10th Aug 2020
Places available
£1295
Liverpool
Mon 17th Aug 2020
Places available
£1295
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
£895
Southampton
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
£1295
London
Tue 1st Sep 2020
Places available
£895
Maidstone
Tue 1st Sep 2020
Places available
£1295
Belfast
Mon 7th Sep 2020
Places available
£1295
Cambridge
Mon 7th Sep 2020
Places available
£1295
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 14th Sep 2020
Places available
£895
Reading
Mon 14th Sep 2020
Places available
£1295
Sheffield
Mon 21st Sep 2020
Places available
£1295
Glasgow
Mon 21st Sep 2020
Places available
£1295
Manchester
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£895
Norwich
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£1295
London
Mon 5th Oct 2020
Places available
£895
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 12th Oct 2020
Places available
£895
Milton Keynes
Mon 12th Oct 2020
Places available
£1295
Brighton
Mon 19th Oct 2020
Places available
£1295
Birmingham
Mon 26th Oct 2020
Places available
£895
Leeds
Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Places available
£1295
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 9th Nov 2020
Places available
£895
London
Mon 9th Nov 2020
Places available
£895
Aberdeen
Mon 9th Nov 2020
Places available
£1295
Newcastle
Mon 16th Nov 2020
Places available
£1295
Cardiff
Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Places available
£1295
Bristol
Mon 30th Nov 2020
Places available
£1295
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 7th Dec 2020
Places available
£895
London
Mon 7th Dec 2020
Places available
£895
Manchester
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
£895
Birmingham
Mon 21st Dec 2020
Places available
£895

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Accredited: Yes

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Trusted Icon

Trusted & Approved

We are accredited by BCS

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

  Looking for more information?