The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

BCS Certificate In Requirements Engineering

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Accredited: Yes

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Includes all course materials, the exam, BCS Membership, & certificate.
  • We are fully accredited by BCS for this Business Analysis training course.
  • We have successfully trained over 3,000 Business Analysts.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Online Icon

Online

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Course Information

BCS Certification in Requirements Engineering Course Overview

By attending this BCS Requirements Engineering training course with The Knowledge Academy, candidates learn how to take a rigorous and disciplined approach to define business requirements. It is important that individuals are aware of how to practically apply what they have learned in the workplace, and so this training course also provides delegates with an interactive experience of using the business techniques in a realistic scenario.

An emphasis is placed upon developing a set of proven practices and processes that are used internally to identify any requirements for developing business and IT solutions.

This three-day training course is one of four modules that you are required to take if you wish to obtain the BCS International Diploma in Business Analysis. It is expected that after attending this course, candidates will be able to:

  • Recognise the role of Requirements Analysis in Systems Development
  • Apply a variety of Requirements Elicitation techniques such as workshops, interviews, observation, scenarios, document analysis, prototyping, and questionnaires
  • Record requirements in a Requirements Catalogue
  • Analyse, prioritise, and validate requirements
  • Understand the principles and business methods needed for successful Requirements Management

This BCS Certificate in Requirements Engineering is fully accredited by BCS.

BCS Certification in Requirements Engineering Course Outline

This course will cover the following:

  • Introduction to Requirements
  • Stakeholders in the Requirements Gathering Process
  • Eliciting Stakeholder Requirements
  • Analysing the Requirements Gathered
  • Building the Hierarchy - Types of Requirement
  • Applying Filters
  • Documenting the Requirements
  • Use of Models
  • Business Process Model
  • Use Case Model
  • Class Diagram
  • Validating the Requirements
  • Requirement Management
  • Revision

Who should attend this Business Analysis Training Course?

This intermediate certificate is intended for people who wish to evoke, evaluate, validate, document, and manage requirements. These individuals may already be involved in Business Analysis possessing roles such as:

  • Business Analysts
  • Business Managers
  • Members of Business Management Teams
  • Business Change Managers
  • Project Managers

However, people who simply have an interest in system requirements will find that this course is perfect for them.

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for this course, and so it is ideal for individuals with little to no experience, who are wanting to learn about establishing systems requirements and gain a valuable understanding of a key feature of Business Analysis. 

Business Analysis is all about identifying business objectives, achieving such objectives, and finding solutions to business problems. To find out more, visit our Business Analysis training topic page.
Yes, this course is accredited by BCS (The Chartered Institute for IT).
By enrolling on a Business Analysis BCS accredited Requirements Engineering course, you will be taught the skills required to advance your career. In addition, you are given one year’s free BCS Associate membership as part of your Business Analysis certification. This is a great way to make the most of your professional certification and continue your career development. Whether you are looking for career support through BCS’s global skills, training and development framework, SFIAplus, looking for promotion, or a new network of contacts, you will be supported. This membership provides exclusive access to resources, content, and opportunities that will enrich and enhance your career.
After passing the The BCS Certificate in Requirements Engineering exam, delegates can select to use this qualification to improve their career opportunities and excel in their career to a new level within the area of Business Analysis. However, as this certification counts towards the prestigious BCS International Diploma in Business Analysis, another option is to continue training and work towards achieving this advanced qualification.

BCS Certification in Requirements Engineering Examination

All delegates will need to complete a written BCS Certificate in Requirements Engineering exam:

  • Duration of one hour
  • Open book
  • Based on real business scenarios

What's included in this Business Analysis Training Course?

The following is included with this training course:

  • The BCS Certification in Requirements Engineering Examination
  • The Knowledge Academy's Requirements Engineering Courseware
  • BCS Membership for 1 Year
  • BCS Completion Certificate
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Refreshments

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Cardiff
Mon 1st Jul 2019
4 places left
£1495
Liverpool
Mon 15th Jul 2019
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 22nd Jul 2019
5 places left
£899
£795
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 29th Jul 2019
Places available
£899
Manchester
Mon 29th Jul 2019
5 places left
£899
£645
Southampton
Mon 5th Aug 2019
5 places left
£1495
Brighton
Mon 12th Aug 2019
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 19th Aug 2019
Places available
£899
Reading
Mon 19th Aug 2019
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 26th Aug 2019
Places available
£899
Norwich
Tue 27th Aug 2019
Places available
£1495
Edinburgh
Mon 2nd Sep 2019
Places available
£1495
Newcastle
Mon 9th Sep 2019
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 16th Sep 2019
Places available
£899
Cambridge
Mon 16th Sep 2019
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 23rd Sep 2019
Places available
£899
Maidstone
Mon 30th Sep 2019
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 7th Oct 2019
Places available
£899
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 14th Oct 2019
Places available
£899
Milton Keynes
Mon 14th Oct 2019
Places available
£1495
Leeds
Mon 21st Oct 2019
Places available
£1495
Aberdeen
Mon 28th Oct 2019
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 4th Nov 2019
Places available
£899
Manchester
Mon 4th Nov 2019
Places available
£899
London
Mon 4th Nov 2019
Places available
£899
Birmingham
Mon 11th Nov 2019
Places available
£899
Dublin
Mon 18th Nov 2019
Places available
€1495
Belfast
Mon 18th Nov 2019
Places available
£1495
Bristol
Mon 25th Nov 2019
Places available
£1495
Cardiff
Mon 25th Nov 2019
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 2nd Dec 2019
Places available
£899
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 9th Dec 2019
Places available
£899
Nottingham
Mon 9th Dec 2019
Places available
£1495
Glasgow
Mon 9th Dec 2019
Places available
£1495
Sheffield
Mon 16th Dec 2019
Places available
£1495
Birmingham
Mon 13th Jan 2020
Places available
£899
Aberdeen
Mon 13th Jan 2020
Places available
£1495
Milton Keynes
Mon 20th Jan 2020
Places available
£1495
Newcastle
Mon 20th Jan 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 27th Jan 2020
Places available
£899
London
Mon 27th Jan 2020
Places available
£899
Edinburgh
Mon 27th Jan 2020
Places available
£1495
Manchester
Mon 3rd Feb 2020
Places available
£899
Maidstone
Mon 3rd Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
Norwich
Mon 10th Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
Bristol
Mon 10th Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 17th Feb 2020
Places available
£899
Glasgow
Mon 17th Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
£899
Leeds
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
Sheffield
Mon 2nd Mar 2020
Places available
£1495
Brighton
Mon 9th Mar 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 16th Mar 2020
Places available
£899
Liverpool
Mon 16th Mar 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
Places available
£899
Reading
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
Places available
£1495
Cambridge
Mon 30th Mar 2020
Places available
£1495
Southampton
Mon 6th Apr 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 20th Apr 2020
Places available
£899
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 27th Apr 2020
Places available
£899
Nottingham
Mon 27th Apr 2020
Places available
£1495
Cardiff
Mon 11th May 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 18th May 2020
Places available
£899
London
Mon 18th May 2020
Places available
£899
Belfast
Mon 1st Jun 2020
Places available
£1495
Dublin
Mon 8th Jun 2020
Places available
€1495
London
Mon 15th Jun 2020
Places available
£899
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 22nd Jun 2020
Places available
£899
Manchester
Mon 22nd Jun 2020
Places available
£899
Birmingham
Mon 29th Jun 2020
Places available
£899
London
Mon 6th Jul 2020
Places available
£899
London
Mon 20th Jul 2020
Places available
£899
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 27th Jul 2020
Places available
£899
Maidstone
Mon 3rd Aug 2020
Places available
£1495
Aberdeen
Mon 17th Aug 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
£899
London
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
£899
Dublin
Tue 1st Sep 2020
Places available
€1495
Norwich
Mon 7th Sep 2020
Places available
£1495
Sheffield
Mon 14th Sep 2020
Places available
£1495
Bristol
Mon 14th Sep 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 21st Sep 2020
Places available
£899
Southampton
Mon 21st Sep 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£899
Birmingham
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£899
Nottingham
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 5th Oct 2020
Places available
£899
Cardiff
Mon 5th Oct 2020
Places available
£1495
Manchester
Mon 12th Oct 2020
Places available
£899
Liverpool
Mon 12th Oct 2020
Places available
£1495
Newcastle
Mon 19th Oct 2020
Places available
£1495
Milton Keynes
Mon 19th Oct 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 26th Oct 2020
Places available
£899
London
Mon 26th Oct 2020
Places available
£899
Brighton
Mon 26th Oct 2020
Places available
£1495
Reading
Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
Cambridge
Mon 9th Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 16th Nov 2020
Places available
£899
Glasgow
Mon 16th Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Places available
£899
Birmingham
Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Places available
£899
Belfast
Mon 30th Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
Leeds
Mon 30th Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
Manchester
Mon 7th Dec 2020
Places available
£899
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
£899
London
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
£899
Edinburgh
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
£1495

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Accredited: Yes


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Trusted Icon

Trusted & Approved

Our Business Analysis training is accredited by BCS

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

  Looking for more information?