The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999
  24 Hours Monday - Friday
Empty
X

Send us your message.
We'll get back to you as soon as we can.

Please enter Name Please enter valid Email Please enter valid Phone number
IT Service Management

Service Desk Analyst (SDA)

Summary

Duration: 3 Days Exam:Included Location(s): 90 in UK Accredited:YesAccrediting body: Delivery: Classroom Price from:

Page Menu

Service Desk Analyst (SDA) Outline 

The Service Desk Analyst Course has been structured carefully to provide candidates with a complete guide to SDA. It follows a modular format, and the modules are:

  • Roles and Responsibilities

  • Relationship Management

  • Effective Communication Skills

  • Effective Rapport

  • Quality Assurance Activities

  • Effective Process Management

  • IT Service Management

  • Problem Solving

  • Service Desk Technologies

  • Tools and Technologies


About this course

Service Desk Analyst (SDA) Overview

The Service Desk Analyst (SDA) training course equips candidates with the fundamental practical skills required to fulfil this role and deliver a high standard of customer service and support. This course falls under the broader umbrella topic of SDI, an organisation that provides a worldwide network for IT Service Professionals. 

 

The primary skills required by an SDA include relationship management, quality assurance, problem solving, effective rapport, and conflict management. This course spans over three days and on the final day candidates will sit the SDA exam.

 

This Service Desk Analyst training course is accredited by APMG, a leading accreditation and examination institute.


Who should attend?

This SDA training course is perfect for professional analysts who wish to acquire a recognised qualification in their field. Also, this course will help front-line IT service and support analysts who have had some working experience in a first or second line service desk environment.

 

Prerequisites

There are no essential prerequisites for this course, however some experience of first or second line service desk work will be beneficial.


Service Desk Analyst (SDA) Examination

The SDA exam consists of:

  • 60 minutes

  • Closed book

  • 60 questions

  • Multiple choice

  • 65% pass mark

Find dates & prices for Service Desk Analyst (SDA)

London
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1099
Bristol
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Leeds
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Manchester
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1129
£995
Nottingham
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Birmingham
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Milton Keynes
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
Glasgow
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1999
£1129
Brighton
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Aberdeen
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Southampton
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Liverpool
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Dublin
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
€2999
Maidstone
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Edinburgh
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Milton Keynes
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Cambridge
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Sheffield
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Reading
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Norwich
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Newcastle
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Belfast
Mon 6th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Manchester
Mon 13th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1149
Cardiff
Mon 13th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
Cambridge
Mon 13th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
Sheffield
Mon 13th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
Dublin
Mon 13th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
€1299
Nottingham
Mon 13th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
Brighton
Mon 13th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1599
Maidstone
Mon 13th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1599
Liverpool
Mon 13th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1599
Newcastle
Mon 13th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1599
Belfast
Mon 13th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1599
Norwich
Mon 13th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1599
Aberdeen
Mon 13th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1599
Birmingham
Mon 20th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1149
Glasgow
Mon 27th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
Leeds
Mon 27th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
Reading
Mon 27th Nov 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
London
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Bristol
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Manchester
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1129
£995
Nottingham
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Leeds
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Birmingham
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Milton Keynes
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
Glasgow
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1999
£1129
Reading
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Brighton
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Liverpool
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Cardiff
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Aberdeen
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Southampton
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Milton Keynes
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Belfast
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Cambridge
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Edinburgh
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Maidstone
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Dublin
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
€2999
Norwich
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Newcastle
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Sheffield
Mon 4th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Manchester
Mon 11th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1149
Nottingham
Mon 11th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
Cardiff
Mon 11th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
Cambridge
Mon 11th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
Sheffield
Mon 11th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
Dublin
Mon 11th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
€1299
Norwich
Mon 11th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1599
Aberdeen
Mon 11th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1599
Brighton
Mon 11th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1599
Maidstone
Mon 11th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1599
Liverpool
Mon 11th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1599
Newcastle
Mon 11th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1599
Belfast
Mon 11th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1599
Birmingham
Mon 18th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1149
Reading
Mon 18th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
Glasgow
Mon 18th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
Leeds
Mon 18th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1299
London
Mon 25th Dec 17
Classroom 3 days
£1099
Glasgow
Mon 8th Jan 18
Classroom 3 days
£1999
London
Mon 15th Jan 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Manchester
Mon 22nd Jan 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Birmingham
Mon 29th Jan 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Bristol
Mon 5th Feb 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Leeds
Mon 12th Feb 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Milton Keynes
Mon 19th Feb 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Cambridge
Mon 26th Feb 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Norwich
Mon 5th Mar 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
London
Mon 12th Mar 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Nottingham
Mon 19th Mar 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Liverpool
Mon 26th Mar 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Newcastle
Tue 3rd Apr 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Sheffield
Mon 9th Apr 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
London
Mon 16th Apr 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Manchester
Mon 23rd Apr 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Birmingham
Mon 30th Apr 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Bristol
Tue 8th May 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Leeds
Mon 14th May 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Milton Keynes
Mon 21st May 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Glasgow
Tue 29th May 18
Classroom 3 days
£1999
London
Mon 4th Jun 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Edinburgh
Mon 11th Jun 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Southampton
Mon 18th Jun 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Aberdeen
Mon 25th Jun 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Brighton
Mon 2nd Jul 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Reading
Mon 9th Jul 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Cardiff
Mon 16th Jul 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Belfast
Mon 23rd Jul 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Maidstone
Mon 30th Jul 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
London
Mon 6th Aug 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Manchester
Mon 13th Aug 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Birmingham
Mon 20th Aug 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Bristol
Tue 28th Aug 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Leeds
Mon 3rd Sep 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Milton Keynes
Mon 10th Sep 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Dublin
Mon 17th Sep 18
Classroom 3 days
€2999
Cambridge
Mon 24th Sep 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
London
Mon 1st Oct 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Norwich
Mon 8th Oct 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Nottingham
Mon 15th Oct 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Liverpool
Mon 22nd Oct 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
Newcastle
Mon 29th Oct 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999
London
Mon 5th Nov 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Manchester
Mon 12th Nov 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Birmingham
Mon 19th Nov 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Bristol
Mon 26th Nov 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
London
Mon 3rd Dec 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Leeds
Mon 10th Dec 18
Classroom 3 days
£1129
Milton Keynes
Mon 17th Dec 18
Classroom 3 days
£2999

Why train with us?

Best Price in the Industry

We have the guaranteed best price for our courses in the industry

Trusted & Approved

Resources Included

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience

Various Delivery Methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style

Service Desk Analyst (SDA) FAQs

The SDI (Service Desk Institute) is an organisation which provides a worldwide network for IT Service Professionals, creating a community for all those working in the IT Service and Support Industry. To find out more about SDI, visit our SDI topic page.
Yes the Service Desk Analyst exam is included in the course fee.
There are no prerequisites for the SDA training course.
We provide SDI training courses in a wide variety of locations across the UK and the world.

Some of our clients

Google Logo HSBC Logo Ford Logo Bank Of America Logo Samsung Logo
Trustpilot