The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.


Change Management Examinations

In order to attain a Change Management certification, delegates must pass an examination. The training course content provides delegates with everything they need to be successful in the exam first time.


Change Management Examinations are split into Foundation and Practitioner levels. The exams are formatted as so:

Change Management Foundation Exam

The Change Management Foundation Exam tests delegate’s knowledge and understanding of Change Management in general. The examination:

●     Contains 50 multiple choice questions

●     Is closed book

●     Lasts for 40 minutes


Change Management Practitioner Exam

The Change Management Practitioner Exam tests delegate’s ability to apply their Change Management knowledge to a practical scenario. The examination:

●     Contains 4 questions, all worth 20 marks

●     Is in the style of objective testing (multiple choice)

●     Lasts for 2.5 hours

●     Is open book - ‘The Change Manager’s Handbook’ can be taken into the examination


What happens if I fail the Change Management course?

If you fail the Change Management examination, you are able to retake it through The Knowledge Academy.