The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

BCS Foundation Certificate In Business Analysis

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Accredited: Yes

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Includes all course materials, the examination, & a completion certificate.
  • We are fully accredited by BCS for this Foundation Certificate in BA.
  • Our Business Analysis courses are delivered by experienced instructors.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Online Icon

Online

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Course Information

BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Analysis Course Overview

The BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Analysis is a popular course that can help individuals gain an introductory understanding of what Business Analysis is and how to use it within an organisation. This course is also a prerequisite for the Practitioner (or Intermediate) level Business Analysis certifications.

This globally recognised training course demonstrates to candidates the role of a Business Analyst and how they work with others within a business improvement team. Delegates will gain the ability to identify where amelioration can be made, and what changes can be enforced to achieve such developments. Further skills acquired on this course enable candidates to assist with change mechanisms and ensure that transitions run smoothly.

Business Analysis is used among all sectors and so Analysts from all sectors and departments will benefit from acquiring this knowledge, which is easily transferable and broadly applicable. Thus, there are great career prospects associated with this role.

After completing this BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Analysis, candidates will be fully acquainted with the responsibilities of a Business Analyst. They will also possess excellent appreciation of principles such as:

  • Research methods
  • Modelling business processes
  • Documenting process modelling
  • Stakeholder analysis
  • Change management
  • Strategy examination
  • Business case development
  • Risk assessments
  • Meeting specifications

BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Analysis Course Outline

This course covers the following key areas, which on completion, delegates will be able to demonstrate exceptional knowledge and understanding:

  • The Role and Competencies of a Business Analyst
  • Strategy Analysis
  • Business System and Business Process Modelling
  • Stakeholder Analysis
  • Investigation and Modelling Techniques
  • Requirements Engineering
  • Business Case Development
  • Management of Business Change

Who should attend this Business Analysis Training Course? 

This Business Analysis training course is suitable for anyone interested in enhancing their understanding of Business Analysis principles, business process improvement, and change implementation.

The following job roles would benefit from completing this Business Analysis certification:

  • Business Analysts
  • Business Directors
  • Project Managers
  • Change Managers
  • Any personnel belonging to these departments

Prerequisites

There are no formal prerequisites for this training course and so anybody can attend.

Business Analysis is all about identifying business objectives, achieving such objectives, and finding solutions to business problems. To find out more, visit our Business Analysis training topic page.
Yes, this course is accredited by BCS (The Chartered Institute for IT).
Yes, we offer this course in a multitude of locations across the UK and globally. This means that it’s easy to find a suitable training venue for you.
After passing the The BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Analysis exam, you can choose to use this qualification to help you to enhance your career and achieve a job/a more advanced job in the area of Business Analysis. However, as this certification is classed as a module, counting towards achieving the prestigious BCS International Diploma in Business Analysis, another option is to continue training and work towards achieving this advanced qualification.
There are no prerequisites for the examination.
The Business Analysis exam is a multiple choice exam lasting 1 hour.

BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Analysis Exam Information

The BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Analysis exam is:

  • 1 hour
  • Multiple choice
  • 40 questions
  • 65% pass mark
  • Closed book

What's included in this Business Analysis Training Course?

This training course includes:

  • The BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Analysis Examination
  • The Knowledge Academy's Foundation Certificate in Business Analysis Courseware
  • BCS Membership for 1 Year
  • BCS Completion Certificate
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Refreshments

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Glasgow
Mon 1st Jul 2019
Places available
£1495
Bristol
Mon 8th Jul 2019
5 places left
£1495
£895
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 15th Jul 2019
Places available
£899
London
Mon 15th Jul 2019
Places available
£899
Leeds
Mon 22nd Jul 2019
Places available
£1495
Southampton
Mon 22nd Jul 2019
Places available
£1495
Milton Keynes
Mon 29th Jul 2019
Places available
£1495
Birmingham
Mon 5th Aug 2019
Places available
£899
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 12th Aug 2019
Places available
£899
Nottingham
Mon 12th Aug 2019
Places available
£1495
Belfast
Mon 12th Aug 2019
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 19th Aug 2019
Places available
£899
Newcastle
Mon 19th Aug 2019
Places available
£1495
Manchester
Tue 27th Aug 2019
Places available
£899
Liverpool
Tue 27th Aug 2019
Places available
£1495
Brighton
Mon 2nd Sep 2019
Places available
£1495
Birmingham
Mon 9th Sep 2019
Places available
£899
Aberdeen
Mon 16th Sep 2019
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 23rd Sep 2019
Places available
£899
London
Mon 23rd Sep 2019
Places available
£899
Maidstone
Mon 23rd Sep 2019
Places available
£1495
Edinburgh
Mon 30th Sep 2019
Places available
£1495
Sheffield
Mon 30th Sep 2019
Places available
£1495
Bristol
Mon 7th Oct 2019
Places available
£1495
Norwich
Mon 14th Oct 2019
Places available
£1495
Leeds
Mon 14th Oct 2019
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 21st Oct 2019
Places available
£899
Birmingham
Mon 21st Oct 2019
Places available
£899
London
Mon 21st Oct 2019
Places available
£899
Manchester
Mon 28th Oct 2019
Places available
£899
Dublin
Mon 4th Nov 2019
Places available
€1495
Reading
Mon 4th Nov 2019
Places available
£1495
Glasgow
Mon 11th Nov 2019
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 18th Nov 2019
Places available
£899
Birmingham
Mon 18th Nov 2019
Places available
£899
London
Mon 25th Nov 2019
Places available
£899
Manchester
Mon 2nd Dec 2019
Places available
£899
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 9th Dec 2019
Places available
£899
Cambridge
Mon 9th Dec 2019
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 16th Dec 2019
Places available
£899
Cardiff
Mon 16th Dec 2019
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 6th Jan 2020
Places available
£899
London
Mon 6th Jan 2020
Places available
£899
Leeds
Mon 13th Jan 2020
Places available
£1495
Nottingham
Mon 13th Jan 2020
Places available
£1495
Manchester
Mon 20th Jan 2020
Places available
£899
Sheffield
Mon 20th Jan 2020
Places available
£1495
Birmingham
Mon 27th Jan 2020
Places available
£899
Maidstone
Mon 27th Jan 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 3rd Feb 2020
Places available
£899
London
Mon 3rd Feb 2020
Places available
£899
Edinburgh
Mon 10th Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
Aberdeen
Mon 10th Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
Bristol
Mon 17th Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
Glasgow
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
Cardiff
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 2nd Mar 2020
Places available
£899
London
Mon 2nd Mar 2020
Places available
£899
Birmingham
Mon 9th Mar 2020
Places available
£899
Dublin
Mon 9th Mar 2020
Places available
€1495
Manchester
Mon 16th Mar 2020
Places available
£899
Milton Keynes
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
Places available
£1495
Belfast
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
Places available
£1495
Norwich
Mon 30th Mar 2020
Places available
£1495
Newcastle
Mon 30th Mar 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 6th Apr 2020
Places available
£899
London
Mon 6th Apr 2020
Places available
£899
Southampton
Tue 14th Apr 2020
Places available
£1495
Reading
Mon 20th Apr 2020
Places available
£1495
Brighton
Mon 27th Apr 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 4th May 2020
Places available
£899
Birmingham
Mon 11th May 2020
Places available
£899
Liverpool
Mon 18th May 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 26th May 2020
Places available
£899
Cambridge
Tue 26th May 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 1st Jun 2020
Places available
£899
Glasgow
Mon 8th Jun 2020
Places available
£1495
Leeds
Mon 15th Jun 2020
Places available
£1495
Bristol
Mon 22nd Jun 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 29th Jun 2020
Places available
£899
Nottingham
Mon 29th Jun 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 6th Jul 2020
Places available
£899
Manchester
Mon 13th Jul 2020
Places available
£899
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 20th Jul 2020
Places available
£899
Cardiff
Mon 20th Jul 2020
Places available
£1495
Birmingham
Mon 27th Jul 2020
Places available
£899
London
Mon 3rd Aug 2020
Places available
£899
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 10th Aug 2020
Places available
£899
Newcastle
Mon 10th Aug 2020
Places available
£1495
Edinburgh
Mon 17th Aug 2020
Places available
£1495
Sheffield
Mon 17th Aug 2020
Places available
£1495
Manchester
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
£899
London
Tue 1st Sep 2020
Places available
£899
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 7th Sep 2020
Places available
£899
Southampton
Mon 7th Sep 2020
Places available
£1495
Brighton
Mon 14th Sep 2020
Places available
£1495
Reading
Mon 21st Sep 2020
Places available
£1495
Milton Keynes
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 5th Oct 2020
Places available
£899
Birmingham
Mon 5th Oct 2020
Places available
£899
Aberdeen
Mon 5th Oct 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 12th Oct 2020
Places available
£899
Dublin
Mon 12th Oct 2020
Places available
€1495
Manchester
Mon 19th Oct 2020
Places available
£899
Cambridge
Mon 19th Oct 2020
Places available
£1495
Glasgow
Mon 26th Oct 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Places available
£899
Liverpool
Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
Maidstone
Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Mon 9th Nov 2020
Places available
£899
Norwich
Mon 9th Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
Belfast
Mon 16th Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
Edinburgh
Mon 16th Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
Leeds
Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
Bristol
Mon 30th Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 7th Dec 2020
Places available
£899
London
Mon 7th Dec 2020
Places available
£899
Manchester
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
£899
Birmingham
Mon 21st Dec 2020
Places available
£899

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Accredited: Yes


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Trusted Icon

Trusted & Approved

Our Business Analysis training is accredited by BCS

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

  Looking for more information?