The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

BCS Foundation Certificate In IS Project Management - United Kingdom

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Accredited: Yes

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Includes course materials, the exam, BCS Membership, & a certificate.
  • This IS Project Management training course is fully accredited by BCS.
  • Our Business Analysis certifications have high pass rates.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Course Information

BCS Foundation Certificate in IS Project Management Course Overview

The Foundation IS Project Management training course provides delegates with an understanding of the essential project management principles that are applicable to IS systems and computing environments. It will aid delegates in being able to understand the need for effective project planning and develop skills to meet project management challenges. The main areas covered are; project preparation, project management, and tracking project progress.

Delegates will also acquire an understanding of change control, risk assessments, quality advancement, and configuration. IS Project Management works well with PRINCE2® certifications as they are both project management based. On completion of this Business Analysis training course, delegates will have detailed knowledge and an appreciation of the following methods and principles:

  • Projects
  • Project planning
  • Organising projects
  • Project communication
  • Monitoring
  • Configuration
  • Risks
  • Quality
  • Change control

BCS Foundation Certificate in IS Project Management Course Outline

The following outline contains the aims and objectives that shall be covered during the course. 

  • Projects and Project Work
  • Project Planning
  • Monitoring and Control
  • Change Control and Configuration Management
  • Quality
  • Estimating
  • Risk
  • Project Communications and Project Organisation

Who should attend this BCS Training Course? 

This IS Project Management training course is intended for anyone who works in/is interested in IT projects. This course may benefit directors, users, and buyers in particular.

Prerequisites

There are no entry requirements involved with the course.

Business Analysis is all about identifying business objectives, achieving such objectives, and finding solutions to business problems. To find out more, visit our Business Analysis training topic page.
Yes, this course is accredited by BCS (The Chartered Institute for IT).
Yes, we offer this course in a multitude of locations across the UK and globally. This means that it’s easy to find a suitable training venue for you.
By enrolling on a Business Analysis BCS accredited Requirements Engineering course, you will be taught the skills required to advance your career. In addition, you are given one year’s free BCS Associate membership as part of your Business Analysis certification. This is a great way to make the most of your professional certification and continue your career development. Whether you are looking for career support through BCS’s global skills, training and development framework, SFIAplus, looking for promotion or a new network of contacts, you will be supported. This membership provides exclusive access to resources, content, and opportunities that will enrich and enhance your career.
There are no prerequisites required to attend this course.
The price for BCS Foundation Certificate in IS Project Management certification in the United Kingdom starts from £795
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for BCS Foundation Certificate in IS Project Management.

BCS Foundation Certificate in IS Project Management Exam

To earn this qualification delegates must pass the associated exam. The Foundation Certificate in IS Project Management is:

  • 1 hour long
  • Multiple choice
  • 40 questions
  • 65% required to pass
  • Closed book

What's included in this BCS Training Course?

This training course includes:

  • The BCS Foundation Certificate in IS Project Management Examination
  • The Knowledge Academy's IS Project Management Courseware
  • BCS Membership for 1 Year
  • BCS Completion Certificate
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Refreshments

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Accredited: Yes

Support: 24/7

View dates & prices

Find out more

Please enter Name
Please enter valid Email
Please enter valid phone
The information you provide shall be processed by The Knowledge Academy – a professional training company. Your data shall be used by a member of staff to contact you regarding your enquiry. View privacy policy

We cannot process your enquiry without contacting you, please tick to confirm you consent to us contacting you about your enquiry

Or call us now
01344 203999

BCS Foundation Certificate In IS Project Management Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Cambridge
Mon 6th Jan 2020
Places available
£2995
Sheffield
Mon 13th Jan 2020
Places available
£2995
Mon 13th Jan 2020
Places available
£1795
Birmingham
Mon 20th Jan 2020
Places available
£1495
Aberdeen
Mon 27th Jan 2020
Places available
£2995
London
Mon 3rd Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
Reading
Mon 17th Feb 2020
Places available
£1795
Nottingham
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
£2495
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
£1795
Maidstone
Mon 2nd Mar 2020
Places available
£2995
Newcastle
Mon 9th Mar 2020
Places available
£2495
Leeds
Mon 16th Mar 2020
Places available
£1795
Glasgow
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
Places available
£1795
Mon 30th Mar 2020
Places available
£1795
Manchester
Mon 30th Mar 2020
Places available
£1495
Belfast
Mon 6th Apr 2020
Places available
£2995
London
Tue 14th Apr 2020
Places available
£1495
Dublin
Mon 20th Apr 2020
Places available
€2995
Mon 27th Apr 2020
Places available
£1795
Brighton
Mon 27th Apr 2020
Places available
£2495
Milton Keynes
Mon 4th May 2020
Places available
£1795
Bristol
Mon 11th May 2020
Places available
£1795
Edinburgh
Mon 18th May 2020
Places available
£1795
Tue 26th May 2020
Places available
£1795
Cardiff
Tue 26th May 2020
Places available
£2495
Southampton
Mon 1st Jun 2020
Places available
£2495
Liverpool
Mon 8th Jun 2020
Places available
£2995
Sheffield
Mon 15th Jun 2020
Places available
£2995
London
Mon 22nd Jun 2020
Places available
£1495
Norwich
Mon 29th Jun 2020
Places available
£2995
Mon 29th Jun 2020
Places available
£1795
Cambridge
Mon 6th Jul 2020
Places available
£2995
Birmingham
Mon 13th Jul 2020
Places available
£1495
Nottingham
Mon 20th Jul 2020
Places available
£2495
Mon 27th Jul 2020
Places available
£1795
Reading
Mon 27th Jul 2020
Places available
£1795
Manchester
Mon 3rd Aug 2020
Places available
£1495
Aberdeen
Mon 10th Aug 2020
Places available
£2995
Newcastle
Mon 17th Aug 2020
Places available
£2495
Leeds
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
£1795
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
£1795
Belfast
Tue 1st Sep 2020
Places available
£2995
Glasgow
Mon 7th Sep 2020
Places available
£1795
Dublin
Mon 14th Sep 2020
Places available
€2995
London
Mon 21st Sep 2020
Places available
£1495
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£1795
Cardiff
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£2495
Birmingham
Mon 5th Oct 2020
Places available
£1495
Edinburgh
Mon 12th Oct 2020
Places available
£1795
Liverpool
Mon 19th Oct 2020
Places available
£2995
Milton Keynes
Mon 26th Oct 2020
Places available
£1795
Mon 26th Oct 2020
Places available
£1795
Bristol
Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Places available
£1795
London
Mon 9th Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
Norwich
Mon 16th Nov 2020
Places available
£2995
Brighton
Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Places available
£2495
Mon 30th Nov 2020
Places available
£1795
Maidstone
Mon 30th Nov 2020
Places available
£2995
Southampton
Mon 7th Dec 2020
Places available
£2495
Manchester
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
£1495
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
£1795

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Accredited: Yes

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Trusted Icon

Trusted & Approved

Our Business Analysis training is accredited by BCS

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

hsbc-logo
mercedes-logo

  Looking for more information?