The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Python Programming Training

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Python is a widely used general-purpose, high-level programming language
  • We are the largest provider of IT Technical training globally 
  • Suitable for all levels of programmers, including trainee programmers​

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Course Information

Python Programming Course Overview

The Knowledge Academy's Python Programming course is designed to give delegates the knowledge to develop and maintain Python scripts using the current version (V3) of Python. There are many similarities between Python V2 and Python V3 the skills gained on this course which will allow the delegate to develop their own skills further using Python V2 or V3 to support the maintenance of scripts. Upon completion of this course, delegates should be able to declare variables and initialise them, construct expressions with arithmetic, logical and relational operators, manipulate text using regular expression and many other fundamental skills.

Python Programming Training Outline

The following subjects will be taught during this course:

  • An Introduction
  • Python Installation
  • Variables
  • Lists and Dictionaries
  • Conditional Expressions
  • Built-in Functions
  • Loops
  • Iterators and Generators
  • User Defined Functions
  • Modules
  • Random Numbers
  • Date and Time
  • Exceptions
  • Regular Expressions
  • Classes and Objects
  • Files Input / Output
  • CSV and JSON
  • PIP
  • Install External Modules
  • Network and Servers
  • Database
  • Lab: Database Programming

Follow-On Courses

  • PHP Programming
  • PHP & MySQL for Web Development
  • PHP Programming & MySQL for Web Development
  • Introduction to MySQL

Prerequisites

Prior to attending this course, we require delegates to have experience of programming in another programming language.

Who Should Attend this Programming Training Course?

This course is intended for programmers who need to write or maintain scripts in Python. This course is also suitable for trainee programmers who may have little, to no in-depth knowledge of programming. 

Please arrive at the venue for 08:45am
Prior to attending this course we require delegates to have experience of programming in another programming language.
This course is intended for programmers who need to write or maintain scripts in Python. This course is also suitable for trainee programmers who may have little, to no in-depth knowledge of programming.
The Knowledge Academy Courseware Book Manual Certificate Experienced Instructor Refreshments
PHP Programming PHP & MySQL for Web Development PHP Programming & MySQL for Web Development Introduction to MySQL
All of our instructors have over 10 years of experience
The candidates will receive a certificate of attendance upon completion of the course

What's included in this Programming Training Course?

  • Delegate pack consisting of course notes and exercises
  • Manual
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Refreshments

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 22nd Jul 2019
Places available
£1989
Newcastle
Mon 22nd Jul 2019
Places available
£2989
Edinburgh
Mon 22nd Jul 2019
5 places left
£2989
Nottingham
Mon 29th Jul 2019
Places available
£2989
London
Mon 5th Aug 2019
Places available
£1989
Dublin
Mon 12th Aug 2019
Places available
€2989
Birmingham
Mon 19th Aug 2019
Places available
£1989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 26th Aug 2019
Places available
£1989
Manchester
Tue 27th Aug 2019
Places available
£1989
Glasgow
Mon 2nd Sep 2019
Places available
£2989
Cambridge
Mon 9th Sep 2019
Places available
£2989
Belfast
Mon 16th Sep 2019
Places available
£2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 23rd Sep 2019
Places available
£1989
Edinburgh
Mon 23rd Sep 2019
Places available
£2989
Cardiff
Mon 30th Sep 2019
Places available
£2989
Liverpool
Mon 7th Oct 2019
Places available
£2989
Leeds
Mon 7th Oct 2019
Places available
£2989
London
Mon 14th Oct 2019
Places available
£1989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 21st Oct 2019
Places available
£1989
Manchester
Mon 21st Oct 2019
Places available
£1989
Bristol
Mon 28th Oct 2019
Places available
£2989
Birmingham
Mon 4th Nov 2019
Places available
£1989
Brighton
Mon 11th Nov 2019
Places available
£2989
Aberdeen
Mon 18th Nov 2019
Places available
£2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 25th Nov 2019
Places available
£1989
Maidstone
Mon 25th Nov 2019
Places available
£2989
London
Mon 2nd Dec 2019
Places available
£1989
Norwich
Mon 2nd Dec 2019
Places available
£2989
Reading
Mon 9th Dec 2019
Places available
£2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 16th Dec 2019
Places available
£1989
Southampton
Mon 16th Dec 2019
Places available
£2989
London
Mon 6th Jan 2020
Places available
£1989
Birmingham
Mon 13th Jan 2020
Places available
£1989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 20th Jan 2020
Places available
£1989
Belfast
Mon 20th Jan 2020
Places available
£2989
Cambridge
Mon 27th Jan 2020
Places available
£2989
Leeds
Mon 3rd Feb 2020
Places available
£2989
Brighton
Mon 10th Feb 2020
Places available
£2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 17th Feb 2020
Places available
£1989
Manchester
Mon 17th Feb 2020
Places available
£1989
Bristol
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
£2989
Reading
Mon 2nd Mar 2020
Places available
£2989
Liverpool
Mon 9th Mar 2020
Places available
£2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 16th Mar 2020
Places available
£1989
Milton Keynes
Mon 16th Mar 2020
Places available
£2989
London
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
Places available
£1989
Norwich
Mon 30th Mar 2020
Places available
£2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 6th Apr 2020
Places available
£1989
Birmingham
Mon 6th Apr 2020
Places available
£1989
Edinburgh
Tue 14th Apr 2020
Places available
£2989
Cardiff
Mon 20th Apr 2020
Places available
£2989
Glasgow
Mon 27th Apr 2020
Places available
£2989
Manchester
Mon 4th May 2020
Places available
£1989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 11th May 2020
Places available
£1989
Maidstone
Mon 11th May 2020
Places available
£2989
Sheffield
Mon 18th May 2020
Places available
£2989
London
Tue 26th May 2020
Places available
£1989
Nottingham
Tue 26th May 2020
Places available
£2989
Newcastle
Mon 1st Jun 2020
Places available
£2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 8th Jun 2020
Places available
£1989
Aberdeen
Mon 8th Jun 2020
Places available
£2989
Southampton
Mon 8th Jun 2020
Places available
£2989
Dublin
Mon 15th Jun 2020
Places available
€2989
Brighton
Mon 22nd Jun 2020
Places available
£2989
Bristol
Mon 29th Jun 2020
Places available
£2989
Leeds
Mon 6th Jul 2020
Places available
£2989
Reading
Mon 13th Jul 2020
Places available
£2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 20th Jul 2020
Places available
£1989
Cambridge
Mon 20th Jul 2020
Places available
£2989
Milton Keynes
Mon 27th Jul 2020
Places available
£2989
London
Mon 3rd Aug 2020
Places available
£1989
Liverpool
Mon 10th Aug 2020
Places available
£2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 17th Aug 2020
Places available
£1989
Norwich
Mon 17th Aug 2020
Places available
£2989
Birmingham
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
£1989
Belfast
Tue 1st Sep 2020
Places available
£2989
Edinburgh
Mon 7th Sep 2020
Places available
£2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 14th Sep 2020
Places available
£1989
Manchester
Mon 14th Sep 2020
Places available
£1989
Sheffield
Mon 21st Sep 2020
Places available
£2989
Glasgow
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£2989
London
Mon 5th Oct 2020
Places available
£1989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 12th Oct 2020
Places available
£1989
Newcastle
Mon 12th Oct 2020
Places available
£2989
Nottingham
Mon 19th Oct 2020
Places available
£2989
Bristol
Mon 26th Oct 2020
Places available
£2989
Birmingham
Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Places available
£1989
Maidstone
Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Places available
£2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 9th Nov 2020
Places available
£1989
Southampton
Mon 9th Nov 2020
Places available
£2989
Cardiff
Mon 16th Nov 2020
Places available
£2989
Milton Keynes
Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Places available
£2989
London
Mon 30th Nov 2020
Places available
£1989
Dublin
Mon 30th Nov 2020
Places available
€2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 7th Dec 2020
Places available
£1989
Leeds
Mon 7th Dec 2020
Places available
£2989
Manchester
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
£1989
Aberdeen
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
£2989

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

bannerimg

Click here to save up to 50%!