The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Primavera P6 Professional Advanced - United Kingdom

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Learn how to manage multiple projects with this Primavera Course.
  • Gain an understanding of how to allocate and level with this Primavera Training.
  • Primavera Training includes Manual and competition Certificate.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Course Information

Primavera P6 Professional Advanced for Project Managers Course Overview

This Primavera P6 Professional Advanced course shows you how to get the most out of this powerful project management software solution. Designed for those with some existing knowledge of and experience with Primavera, Primavera P6 Professional Advanced for Project Managers is a certification that demonstrates confidence and proficiency in managing resources and the ability to simultaneously oversee multiple and complex Primavera Projects to maximise project productivity.

The 2-day classroom training covers topics such as value analysis, logic diagrams, bucket planning, and advanced scheduling. 

Available for these versions: Release 7.0, Release 8.x, Release 15.x

Primavera P6 Professional Advanced for Project Managers Course Outline

The course covers the following topics:

Managing Multiple Projects

  • Creating multiple projects
  • Setting default projects

Performing Earned Value Analysis

  • Calculating Costs
  • Tracking Performance

Resources and Roles

  • Using Resource Profile
  • Measuring Resource Usage

Allocating and Levelling Resources

  • Viewing Assignments
  • Editing Allocation
  • Choosing Levelling Options

Bucket Planning

  • Editing Buckets
  • Using Curves

Global Change

  • User Defined Fields
  • Using the Global Change Tool

Advanced Scheduling

  • Out-of-Sequence Activities
  • Calendar Effect on Lag
  • Using Multiple Float Paths

Who should attend this Primavera Training Course?

The course is intended for anybody who needs to access advanced features of Primavera, including Project Managers, Business Analysts and anybody else whose role requires the knowledge and use of Primavera.

Primavera P6 Professional Advanced Prerequisites

There are no required prerequisites, but it is suggested that you have basic knowledge of Primavera and project management.

The course includes 2 days of classroom training from an expert instructor, courseware book including slides, and a certificate of achievement upon completion.
No, the course does not include an exam, and no exam is required to complete the course or receive a certificate.
Your instructor will be an experienced Primavera P6 user with experience of using it in their career.
The course will begin at 9am and finish at 5pm each day.
The price for Primavera P6 Professional Advanced certification in the United Kingdom starts from £1295
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for Primavera P6 Professional Advanced.
Please see our Primavera Training courses available in the United Kingdom

What’s included in this Primavera Training Course?

Our Primavera P6 Professional Advanced course includes:

  • The Knowledge Academy Primavera P6 Professional Advanced Manual
  • Experienced Primavera Instructor
  • Certificate
  • Refreshments​

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
London
Thu 26th Sep 2019
Places available
£1495
Dublin
Thu 3rd Oct 2019
Places available
€2195
Cardiff
Thu 3rd Oct 2019
Places available
£2195
Belfast
Thu 10th Oct 2019
Places available
£2195
Brighton
Thu 17th Oct 2019
Places available
£2195
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 24th Oct 2019
Places available
£1495
London
Thu 24th Oct 2019
Places available
£1495
Birmingham
Thu 31st Oct 2019
Places available
£1495
Maidstone
Thu 7th Nov 2019
Places available
£2195
Aberdeen
Thu 7th Nov 2019
Places available
£2195
London
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£1495
Cambridge
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
£2195
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
£1495
Manchester
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
£1495
Nottingham
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
£2195
Birmingham
Thu 5th Dec 2019
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£1495
London
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£1495
Bristol
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£1495
Leeds
Thu 9th Jan 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Thu 16th Jan 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Places available
£1495
Manchester
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Places available
£1495
Belfast
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Places available
£2195
Milton Keynes
Thu 30th Jan 2020
Places available
£2195
Sheffield
Thu 6th Feb 2020
Places available
£2195
Newcastle
Thu 6th Feb 2020
Places available
£2195
London
Thu 13th Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
Maidstone
Thu 13th Feb 2020
Places available
£2195
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 20th Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
Birmingham
Thu 20th Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
Dublin
Thu 20th Feb 2020
Places available
€2195
Bristol
Thu 27th Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
Glasgow
Thu 5th Mar 2020
Places available
£1495
Cambridge
Thu 5th Mar 2020
Places available
£2195
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 12th Mar 2020
Places available
£1495
Southampton
Thu 12th Mar 2020
Places available
£2195
London
Thu 19th Mar 2020
Places available
£1495
Aberdeen
Thu 19th Mar 2020
Places available
£2195
Reading
Thu 26th Mar 2020
Places available
£2195
Edinburgh
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
Places available
£1495
Liverpool
Thu 9th Apr 2020
Places available
£2195
VirtualLive VirtualWeekend
Fri 17th Apr 2020
Places available
£1495
BrightonWeekend
Fri 17th Apr 2020
Places available
£2195
London
Thu 23rd Apr 2020
Places available
£1495
Birmingham
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 7th May 2020
Places available
£1495
Nottingham
Thu 7th May 2020
Places available
£2195
London
Thu 14th May 2020
Places available
£1495
Cardiff
Thu 21st May 2020
Places available
£2195
NorwichWeekend
Fri 29th May 2020
Places available
£2195
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
£1495
Manchester
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
£1495
Birmingham
Thu 11th Jun 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Thu 18th Jun 2020
Places available
£1495
Glasgow
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
£1495
Sheffield
Thu 2nd Jul 2020
Places available
£2195
Belfast
Thu 9th Jul 2020
Places available
£2195
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 16th Jul 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Thu 16th Jul 2020
Places available
£1495
Leeds
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Places available
£1495
Edinburgh
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Places available
£1495
Birmingham
Thu 6th Aug 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
£1495
Dublin
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Places available
€2195
Liverpool
Thu 27th Aug 2020
Places available
£2195
Bristol
Thu 27th Aug 2020
Places available
£1495
BrightonWeekend
Fri 4th Sep 2020
Places available
£2195
CambridgeWeekend
Fri 4th Sep 2020
Places available
£2195
Manchester
Thu 10th Sep 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 17th Sep 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Thu 17th Sep 2020
Places available
£1495
Milton Keynes
Thu 24th Sep 2020
Places available
£2195
Newcastle
Thu 1st Oct 2020
Places available
£2195
Reading
Thu 8th Oct 2020
Places available
£2195
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 15th Oct 2020
Places available
£1495
Southampton
Thu 15th Oct 2020
Places available
£2195
Nottingham
Thu 15th Oct 2020
Places available
£2195
London
Thu 22nd Oct 2020
Places available
£1495
Cardiff
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
£2195
Edinburgh
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
£1495
Glasgow
Thu 5th Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
Bristol
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
Maidstone
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
£2195
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
Manchester
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
Aberdeen
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
£2195
London
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
Norwich
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
£2195
Birmingham
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
£1495
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
£1495
Leeds
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
£1495

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

  Looking for more information?