The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Linux Shell Programming - United Kingdom

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Gain a basic understanding of LINUX Shell.
  • Learn the different types of LINUX Shell Programming.
  • Understand the different Directories and Wildcards.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Course Information

Linux Shell Programming Course Overview

This Linux Shell Programming Training Course enables delegates to acquire the skills required to write Linux Shell Scripts and transform a business’s OS/working environment. Shell scripts form the basis of basic command outputs and automated quoting mechanisms. Hence, this Linux course covers the main programming control structures required when implementing and executing conditional facilities that lead to fundamental OS improvements.

Our engaging trainers will help you become proficient Linux Shell Scripters and develop automated Linux features - ultimately developing your credibility as a Linux Server Administrator. Central to this Linux Shell Training course, delegates will learn how to replicate, move and adapt directories within a Linux OS - within the context of the syntax language and navigation directory

Designed for administrators, programmers, and individuals in IT Support, this Linux Certification course will help individuals learn the fundamentals of adapting the Linux Shell using the terminal, and of Linux’s compatibility with the main programming languages including Grep and Sed, C, Oracle, and Perl.

Linux Shell Programming Course Outline

This interactive Linux Shell Training Course will help delegates to become proficient Linux Server Administrators by educating them on basic Script Writing, and advanced concepts of Bash Shells. Linux Shell programming can help create a customised working environment, hence our Linux training course covers the following modules:

Introduction to Linux Shell

  • An Introduction to Linux Shell Programming
  • The Terminal
  • Basic Commands and Navigation
  • File Permissions
  • Integrating Arrays, Functions, and Variables
  • Multi-File Handling
  • Manipulating Strings
  • Function Libraries

Types of Linux Shell Programming

  • KornShell v Bash Shell
  • Command Line Tools
  • Conditional Program Executions
  • Directory Manipulation
  • Testing Files
  • Debugging and Troubleshooting
  • Patterns and String matching

Directories and Wildcards

  • Moving Filled Directories
  • Usage of Wildcards
  • Redirecting
  • Piping
  • Saving Shell State

Who should attend this LINUX Training Course?

This LINUX Shell training course is designed for individuals that require a developed knowledge of LINUX programming, including engineers, IT administrators, developers, and architects.

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for this LINUX Shell course, however, individuals will thrive if they possess prior knowledge of a variety of OS systems and/or programming

 
LINUX is a rapidly-developing powerful Operating System that allows businesses to be more efficient. This Shell training course will help businesses to tailor their OS and working environment to their needs.
There are no prerequisites for this LINUX Shell course, however individuals will thrive if they possess prior knowledge of a variety of OS systems and/or programming
This LINUX Shell training course is designed for individuals that require a developed knowledge of LINUX programming, including engineers, IT administrators, developers, and architects.
We are able to provide support via phone & email prior to attending, during and after the course.
Delegate pack consisting of course notes and exercises, Manual, Experienced Instructor, and Refreshments
This course is 2 day(s)
Once your booking has been placed and confirmed, you will receive an email which contains your course location, course overview, pre-course reading material (if required), course agenda and payment receipts
Please arrive at the venue at 8:45am.
The price for Linux Shell Programming certification in the United Kingdom starts from £995
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for Linux Shell Programming.
Please see our Linux Training courses available in the United Kingdom

What's included in this LINUX Training Course?

  • Delegate pack consisting of course notes and exercises
  • Manual
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Refreshments

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Support: 24/7

View dates & prices

Find out more

Please enter Name
Please enter valid Email
Please enter valid phone
The information you provide shall be processed by The Knowledge Academy – a professional training company. Your data shall be used by a member of staff to contact you regarding your enquiry. View privacy policy

We cannot process your enquiry without contacting you, please tick to confirm you consent to us contacting you about your enquiry

Or call us now
01344 203999

Linux Shell Programming Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Birmingham
Thu 31st Oct 2019
Places available
£1795
Nottingham
Thu 31st Oct 2019
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 7th Nov 2019
Places available
£1795
Liverpool
Thu 7th Nov 2019
Places available
£1995
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£1795
Belfast
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£1795
Newcastle
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
£1995
Glasgow
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
£1995
Milton Keynes
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
£1995
Edinburgh
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Thu 5th Dec 2019
Places available
£1795
Dublin
Thu 5th Dec 2019
Places available
€1995
Norwich
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£1995
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£1795
London
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£1795
Birmingham
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£1795
Maidstone
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£1995
Norwich
Thu 2nd Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 2nd Jan 2020
Places available
£1795
Liverpool
Thu 9th Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
Edinburgh
Thu 16th Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Places available
£1795
Manchester
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Places available
£1795
Nottingham
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
Southampton
Thu 30th Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Thu 6th Feb 2020
Places available
£1795
Sheffield
Thu 6th Feb 2020
Places available
£1995
Brighton
Thu 13th Feb 2020
Places available
£1995
Milton Keynes
Thu 20th Feb 2020
Places available
£1995
Cardiff
Thu 20th Feb 2020
Places available
£1995
Reading
Thu 27th Feb 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 27th Feb 2020
Places available
£1795
Dublin
Thu 27th Feb 2020
Places available
€1995
Bristol
Thu 5th Mar 2020
Places available
£1995
Belfast
Thu 5th Mar 2020
Places available
£1995
Maidstone
Thu 12th Mar 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 12th Mar 2020
Places available
£1795
Cambridge
Thu 19th Mar 2020
Places available
£1995
Glasgow
Thu 26th Mar 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 26th Mar 2020
Places available
£1795
Aberdeen
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Leeds
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Nottingham
Thu 16th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Newcastle
Thu 23rd Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Norwich
Thu 23rd Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
£1795
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
£1795
Sheffield
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Liverpool
Thu 7th May 2020
Places available
£1995
Reading
Thu 14th May 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 21st May 2020
Places available
£1795
Thu 21st May 2020
Places available
£1795
Cardiff
Thu 21st May 2020
Places available
£1995
Edinburgh
Thu 28th May 2020
Places available
£1995
Dublin
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
€1995
Milton Keynes
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Bristol
Thu 11th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Brighton
Thu 18th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
£1795
Maidstone
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
£1795
Glasgow
Thu 2nd Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Belfast
Thu 2nd Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 9th Jul 2020
Places available
£1795
Leeds
Thu 16th Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Cambridge
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Places available
£1795
Manchester
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Places available
£1795
Aberdeen
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Newcastle
Thu 6th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
£1795
Southampton
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
Nottingham
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
Edinburgh
Thu 27th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
Reading
Thu 3rd Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Norwich
Thu 3rd Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 10th Sep 2020
Places available
£1795
Liverpool
Thu 10th Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Maidstone
Thu 17th Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 17th Sep 2020
Places available
£1795
Birmingham
Thu 24th Sep 2020
Places available
£1795
Thu 1st Oct 2020
Places available
£1795
Cardiff
Thu 1st Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Milton Keynes
Thu 8th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Belfast
Thu 8th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Cambridge
Thu 15th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Brighton
Thu 22nd Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Leeds
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Sheffield
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Bristol
Thu 5th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 5th Nov 2020
Places available
£1795
Dublin
Thu 5th Nov 2020
Places available
€1995
London
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
£1795
Glasgow
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Newcastle
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
£1795
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
£1795
Aberdeen
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
£1995
Southampton
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
£1795

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell