The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Remember: All of our classroom courses are available as live instructor-led training which you can attend from home.

Remember: All of our classroom courses are available as live instructor-led training which you can attend from home.

Send us your message.

X

Send us your message.

X

Our sales and enquiry team will get back to you as soon as possible

Please enter Name Please enter valid Email Please enter valid Phone number Please enter course

The information you provide shall be processed by The Knowledge Academy – a professional training company. Your data shall be used by a member of staff to contact you regarding your enquiry.

Please click here for privacy policy.

We cannot process your enquiry without contacting you, please tick to confirm you consent to us contacting you about your enquiry

Send us your message.

X

Our sales and enquiry team will get back to you as soon as possible

Please enter Name Please enter valid Email Please enter valid Phone number

The information you provide shall be processed by The Knowledge Academy – a professional training company. Your data shall be used by a member of staff to contact you regarding your enquiry.

Please click here for privacy policy.

We cannot process your enquiry without contacting you, please tick to confirm you consent to us contacting you about your enquiry

Send us your message.

X

Our sales and enquiry team will get back to you as soon as possible

Please enter Name Please enter valid Email Please enter valid Phone number

The information you provide shall be processed by The Knowledge Academy – a professional training company. Your data shall be used by a member of staff to contact you regarding your enquiry.

Please click here for privacy policy.

We cannot process your enquiry without contacting you, please tick to confirm you consent to us contacting you about your enquiry

COBIT® Training - United Kingdom

Control Objectives for Information and Related Technology (COBIT®) is a globally recognised IT control and governance framework. This framework sets out a series of generic processes for users to manage Information Systems, and a best-practice procedure that aims to effectively align IT with business. The latest edition is COBIT® 5.

COBIT® Training Courses

COBIT® Training Information

About COBIT® Training

Control Objectives for Information and Related Technology (COBIT®) is an internationally renowned IT framework, which helps corporations to ensure that they are maximising the value of their Information Systems. It is a control and governance framework, which sets out a series of generic proven processes.

 

These frameworks can be utilised by enterprises of any size and from any sector, to manage their Information Systems effectively and efficiently. Crucially, this systematic framework works because it allows businesses to sustain an equilibrium between realising benefits and optimising risk levels and resource utilisation.

 

The COBIT® framework has been utilised by organisations such as Oracle, Maitland Group, Unisys, and GlaxoSmithKline. 

Yes, The Knowledge Academy’s COBIT® 5 training course is fully accredited by APMG.
Yes, the course includes your COBIT® 5 Foundation exam.
We provide you with an official courseware folder, official certificates, and refreshments.
The COBIT® 5 certification does not expire.
Please see our COBIT® Training courses available in the United Kingdom
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for COBIT® Training.
The price for COBIT® Training certification in the United Kingdom starts from £1295.

COBIT Foundation Course Overview

Control Objectives for Information and Related Technology (COBIT®) is a globally recognised IT control and governance framework, which sets out a series of generic processes for Enterprise Leaders, Managers, and IT Professionals. It allows for effective management of Information Systems and ensures that businesses are maximising the value of their Information Systems.

The COBIT® 5 framework is the latest version of COBIT®. It is a recognised and effective IT framework, which involves the control and governance of Information Systems, and sets out a series of generic proven processes. COBIT® 5 can be used by enterprises of any size and from any sector to manage their Information Systems and get the best out of them. The COBIT® 5 framework is proven to work for any business because it allows businesses to sustain an equilibrium between realising benefits and optimising risk levels and resource utilisation.

COBIT® Training Benefits for Individuals

The benefits for individuals include:

  • Gain an enhanced understanding of the COBIT® IT framework

  • Be capable of making informed decisions regarding threat and security breaches

  • Grasp an understanding of the objectives of your business and their value

  • Become a highly valued team member within your organisation

  • Indicate an understanding of the COBIT® 5 principles and how they can be applied to the workplace environment

  • Demonstrate your commitment to professional and personal development through attending a COBIT® 5 training course

  • Enhance your career possibilities. Through obtaining a prestigious COBIT® 5 certification, you will improve your chances of being selected by an employer, and you can more easily enter into an IT based job role


COBIT® Training Benefits for Businesses

The benefits for businesses include:

  • Employees will be well informed and understand the danger of cyber-security threats

  • Enhanced service integration and communication between security stakeholders and staff

  • Businesses will easily be able to cohere with IT Management regulations and protocols with regards to protection and security

  • Improved functional productivity and operational capacity

  • Maximise value of corporate information

  • Protect and drive enterprise value

Reasons to choose
COBIT® Training

  • We are a fully accredited training provider of this course

  • We provide the guaranteed best price in the industry

  • We are market leaders, with 90% of our delegates returning to The Knowledge Academy to complete more training courses

  • We provide COBIT® 5 training in a range of fully equipped venues all across the United Kingdom and the rest of the world

Why choose
TKA Logo

Gold Tag

Best Price in the Industry

You won’t find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Trusted Icon

Trusted & Approved

The Knowledge Academy's COBIT® 5 training course is fully accredited by APMG

Delivery Icon

Various Delivery Methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources Included

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Dates & Prices

Select your course

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainer Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Newcastle
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Bristol
Thu 11th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 11th Jun 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Thu 18th Jun 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Birmingham
Thu 18th Jun 2020
Places available
£1295
Reading
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Manchester
Thu 2nd Jul 2020
Places available
£1295
Thu 2nd Jul 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Thu 9th Jul 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Nottingham
Thu 9th Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 16th Jul 2020
Places available
£1295
Thu 16th Jul 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Leeds
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Southampton
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Thu 6th Aug 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Liverpool
Thu 6th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
Glasgow
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Milton Keynes
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
Belfast
Thu 27th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 27th Aug 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Thu 3rd Sep 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Cambridge
Thu 3rd Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Aberdeen
Thu 10th Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 10th Sep 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Thu 17th Sep 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
London
Thu 17th Sep 2020
Places available
£1295
Thu 24th Sep 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Sheffield
Thu 24th Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 1st Oct 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Norwich
Thu 1st Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Thu 8th Oct 2020
Places available
£1295
Thu 8th Oct 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Thu 15th Oct 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Cardiff
Thu 22nd Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 22nd Oct 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Edinburgh
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Bristol
Thu 5th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 5th Nov 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Brighton
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Birmingham
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
£1295
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Maidstone
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Newcastle
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
£1995
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Dublin
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
€1995
London
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
£1295
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
Was: £1995
Now: £1295
Birmingham
Thu 7th Jan 2021
Places available
£1295
Newcastle
Thu 14th Jan 2021
Places available
£1995
Bristol
Thu 21st Jan 2021
Places available
£1995
Dublin
Thu 28th Jan 2021
Places available
€1995
Manchester
Thu 4th Feb 2021
Places available
£1295
Milton Keynes
Thu 11th Feb 2021
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 18th Feb 2021
Places available
£1295
Southampton
Thu 25th Feb 2021
Places available
£1995
Belfast
Thu 4th Mar 2021
Places available
£1995
Leeds
Thu 11th Mar 2021
Places available
£1995
Reading
Thu 18th Mar 2021
Places available
£1995
Liverpool
Thu 25th Mar 2021
Places available
£1995
Maidstone
Thu 25th Mar 2021
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Thu 15th Apr 2021
Places available
£1295
Sheffield
Thu 22nd Apr 2021
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 29th Apr 2021
Places available
£1295
Edinburgh
Thu 6th May 2021
Places available
£1995
Cardiff
Thu 13th May 2021
Places available
£1995
Norwich
Thu 20th May 2021
Places available
£1995
Nottingham
Thu 27th May 2021
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Thu 3rd Jun 2021
Places available
£1295
Aberdeen
Thu 3rd Jun 2021
Places available
£1995
Glasgow
Thu 10th Jun 2021
Places available
£1995
Brighton
Thu 17th Jun 2021
Places available
£1995
Cambridge
Thu 24th Jun 2021
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 1st Jul 2021
Places available
£1295
Milton Keynes
Thu 8th Jul 2021
Places available
£1995
Liverpool
Thu 15th Jul 2021
Places available
£1995
Southampton
Thu 22nd Jul 2021
Places available
£1995
Bristol
Thu 29th Jul 2021
Places available
£1995
Reading
Thu 5th Aug 2021
Places available
£1995
Newcastle
Thu 12th Aug 2021
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Thu 19th Aug 2021
Places available
£1295
Manchester
Thu 26th Aug 2021
Places available
£1295
Maidstone
Thu 2nd Sep 2021
Places available
£1995
Edinburgh
Thu 2nd Sep 2021
Places available
£1995
Aberdeen
Thu 9th Sep 2021
Places available
£1995
Leeds
Thu 9th Sep 2021
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 16th Sep 2021
Places available
£1295
Belfast
Thu 23rd Sep 2021
Places available
£1995
Sheffield
Thu 30th Sep 2021
Places available
£1995
Norwich
Thu 7th Oct 2021
Places available
£1995
Cambridge
Thu 21st Oct 2021
Places available
£1995
Glasgow
Thu 28th Oct 2021
Places available
£1995
Brighton
Thu 4th Nov 2021
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 11th Nov 2021
Places available
£1295
Dublin
Thu 18th Nov 2021
Places available
€1995
Cardiff
Thu 25th Nov 2021
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Thu 2nd Dec 2021
Places available
£1295
Birmingham
Thu 16th Dec 2021
Places available
£1295
Nottingham
Thu 23rd Dec 2021
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 30th Dec 2021
Places available
£1295

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 days*

Exam: Official COBIT 5 Foundation Exam

Accredited: Yes

Support: 24/7

Popular In: us  gb  ca  au  



Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

HSBC Logo
Mercedes Logo

  Looking for more information?