The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

CCSP Certified Cloud Security Professional

Key points about this course


Duration: 5 Days*

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Global provider of Certified Cloud Security Professional training courses.
  • Delivered by highly experienced, world-class instructors.
  • Enhance your career prospects with the CCSP certification.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Online Icon

Online

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Course Information

Certified Cloud Security Professional Course Overview

This comprehensive 5-day Certified Cloud Security Professionals (CCSP) training course aims to develop an IT professional's knowledge and application of Cloud Security methodology. The course provides delegates with the techniques and strategies needed to defend against threats and also optimise Cloud Security.

Upon completion of this interactive CCSP training course, individuals will be able to respond to the ever-developing threat of security breaches and be able to utilise data discovery and classification technologies. In addition, individuals will be able to execute secure jurisdictional data protection, a prominent aim of all cloud servers and cloud-based architectures, that is becoming more apparent with the development of new stringent data protection laws. 

With the constantly ever-developing cloud platform, the importance of Cloud Security is continually elevating for organisations. The result of this is that structured frameworks need to be put in place to be able to identify and deal with issues that could threaten Cloud Security. Therefore, this certification prepares delegates in order to ensure that they can implement secure cloud structures within their own organisation.

Certified Cloud Security Professional Course Outline

Our CCSP course covers the following:

  • Strategies for protecting data at rest and in motion
  • The six phases of data lifecycle
  • Recognise strategies for classifying data, protecting data, management, ensuring privacy, and monitoring agencies
  • Enhance data, application integrity, and access management solutions
  • Concepts of lost file recovery and event management
  • Identify privacy issues within a cloud environment for auditing controls and reporting attributes
  • Learn techniques for regulatory frameworks, crime analysis, and evidence gathering methods
  • Determine types of controls, various level of integrity, confidentiality, and availability for securing data
  • Find out how to maintain business continuity and also prepare disaster recovery plans and techniques
  • Add virtual and physical components to risk management analysis

Who should attend this CCSP Training Course?

This CCSP course is aimed at IT professionals that want to enhance their knowledge of Cloud Security, including:

  • IT and Cloud Security Experts
  • Enterprise Architects
  • Security Consultants
  • Systems Engineers
  • Security Administrators

Prerequisites

There are no formal prerequisites, however having some background knowledge of IT would be useful.

No, you do not need any prior qualifications to take part in our CCSP course.
Our CCSP trainers have years of experience teaching delegates and are experts in Cloud Security.
We offer CCSP training courses in a range of locations across the UK and around the world, making it easy to find a training venue near you.
The Knowledge Academy will send you a confirmation email once you have been booked onto your CCSP course, verifying all of your details, including course location, course overview, any pre-course material, course agenda and payment receipt.

CCSP Certified Cloud Security Professional Exam Information

This course prepares individuals to successfully apply and sit the official CCSP Certified Cloud Security exam - a signifier of cloud security excellence. In order to enrol in the CCSP exam, delegates must have a minimum of five years IT experience. Delegates must also have three years of experience in security information and a minimum of one year in cloud computing.

What’s Included in this CCSP Training Course?

  • The Knowledge Academy’s Certified Cloud Security Professional Manual
  • Experienced CCSP Instructor
  • Certificate of Completion
  • Refreshments

Key points about this course


Duration: 5 Days*

Dates & Prices Enquire

Upcoming classes

Related courses

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Manchester
Mon 1st Jul 2019
Places available
£1995
London
Mon 22nd Jul 2019
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 29th Jul 2019
Places available
£1995
Aberdeen
Mon 5th Aug 2019
Places available
£3995
Belfast
Mon 12th Aug 2019
Places available
£3995
Norwich
Mon 19th Aug 2019
Places available
£3995
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 27th Aug 2019
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Mon 2nd Sep 2019
Places available
£1995
Southampton
Mon 2nd Sep 2019
Places available
£3995
Manchester
Mon 9th Sep 2019
Places available
£1995
Maidstone
Mon 16th Sep 2019
Places available
£3995
Nottingham
Mon 16th Sep 2019
Places available
£3995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 23rd Sep 2019
Places available
£1995
Dublin
Mon 23rd Sep 2019
Places available
€3995
Glasgow
Mon 30th Sep 2019
Places available
£3995
London
Mon 7th Oct 2019
Places available
£1995
Sheffield
Mon 14th Oct 2019
Places available
£3995
Liverpool
Mon 14th Oct 2019
Places available
£3995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 21st Oct 2019
Places available
£1995
Cambridge
Mon 21st Oct 2019
Places available
£3995
Bristol
Mon 28th Oct 2019
Places available
£3995
Newcastle
Mon 28th Oct 2019
Places available
£3995
Milton Keynes
Mon 4th Nov 2019
Places available
£3995
Leeds
Mon 11th Nov 2019
Places available
£3995
Reading
Mon 18th Nov 2019
Places available
£3995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 25th Nov 2019
Places available
£1995
Cardiff
Mon 25th Nov 2019
Places available
£3995
London
Mon 2nd Dec 2019
Places available
£1995
Edinburgh
Mon 9th Dec 2019
Places available
£3995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 16th Dec 2019
Places available
£1995
Brighton
Mon 16th Dec 2019
Places available
£3995
London
Mon 6th Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Mon 13th Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
Dublin
Mon 20th Jan 2020
Places available
€3995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 27th Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
Glasgow
Mon 27th Jan 2020
Places available
£3995
Liverpool
Mon 3rd Feb 2020
Places available
£3995
Manchester
Mon 10th Feb 2020
Places available
£1995
Edinburgh
Mon 17th Feb 2020
Places available
£3995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
£1995
Southampton
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
£3995
Norwich
Mon 2nd Mar 2020
Places available
£3995
Leeds
Mon 9th Mar 2020
Places available
£3995
Newcastle
Mon 16th Mar 2020
Places available
£3995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
Places available
£1995
Bristol
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
Places available
£3995
Brighton
Mon 30th Mar 2020
Places available
£3995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 6th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Mon 6th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Maidstone
Mon 6th Apr 2020
Places available
£3995
London
Tue 14th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Cardiff
Mon 20th Apr 2020
Places available
£3995
Cambridge
Mon 27th Apr 2020
Places available
£3995
Milton Keynes
Mon 4th May 2020
Places available
£3995
Belfast
Mon 11th May 2020
Places available
£3995
Nottingham
Mon 18th May 2020
Places available
£3995
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 26th May 2020
Places available
£1995
Reading
Tue 26th May 2020
Places available
£3995
Aberdeen
Mon 1st Jun 2020
Places available
£3995
Edinburgh
Mon 8th Jun 2020
Places available
£3995
Dublin
Mon 15th Jun 2020
Places available
€3995
London
Mon 22nd Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 29th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Mon 29th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Glasgow
Mon 13th Jul 2020
Places available
£3995
Liverpool
Mon 20th Jul 2020
Places available
£3995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 27th Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Sheffield
Mon 3rd Aug 2020
Places available
£3995
Maidstone
Mon 10th Aug 2020
Places available
£3995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 17th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
Bristol
Mon 17th Aug 2020
Places available
£3995
London
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
Southampton
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
£3995
Milton Keynes
Mon 7th Sep 2020
Places available
£3995
Leeds
Mon 14th Sep 2020
Places available
£3995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Brighton
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£3995
Belfast
Mon 5th Oct 2020
Places available
£3995
Birmingham
Mon 12th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Aberdeen
Mon 19th Oct 2020
Places available
£3995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 26th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Mon 26th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Cardiff
Mon 9th Nov 2020
Places available
£3995
Newcastle
Mon 16th Nov 2020
Places available
£3995
Nottingham
Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Places available
£3995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 30th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Reading
Mon 30th Nov 2020
Places available
£3995
Cambridge
Mon 7th Dec 2020
Places available
£3995
London
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 21st Dec 2020
Places available
£1995
Norwich
Mon 21st Dec 2020
Places available
£3995
Sheffield
Tue 29th Dec 2020
Places available
£3995

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 5 Days*


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell