The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
+61 1-800-150644 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Leadership Skills - Australia

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Become a Leader in Just 1 Day!
  • Leadership Skills Training Includes Manuals and Certificates.
  • Small Class Sizes for optimum delegate-trainer interaction.​

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

In-house

Course Information

Leadership Skills Overview

Leadership is an important skill for the business professional. In order to start your leadership role, or beginning to develop the necessary skills to become an effective leader, you will need to understand some fundamental leadership skills. This leadership course will introduce you to the key elements of effective and successful leadership needed to develop your knowledge.

Leadership Skills Learning Outcomes:

  • Identify the critical factors which influence their performance as managers and those reporting directly to them
  • Describe your own interpersonal relationship style and its impact on those they lead
  • Be better able to lead the variety of people they manage and control resources
  • Understand the communication processes necessary to develop an effective team
  • Improve their planning and management of teams and tasks

Leadership Skills Outline

  • Introducing leadership theories
  • Leadership styles (situational leadership)
  • Organisations and culture
  • Dealing with difficult or tricky people
  • Introducing motivation and team theories and models
  • Understand the importance of Motivation
  • Stages of team development,
  • Team roles: your own preference; roles within your team using Belbin theory
  • What is change management?
  • Influences of change
  • Field-force analysis
  • Culture and change
  • Effective communication
  • Working with differing points of view

 

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for this course.

Who should attend this Leadership Training Course?

This course is recommended for individuals of all levels wishing to improve their leadership skills. In particular, individuals interested in moving towards Management roles, new Managers, Supervisors, Team Leaders or even experienced Managers looking to refresh their understanding.

All of our instructors are fully accredited and have over ten years of experience
You will receive your Knowledge Academy courseware folder and refreshments
Yes, we provide official Knowledge Academy certificates
Please arrive at your training venue for 08:45am
The price for Leadership Skills certification in Australia starts from $1279
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for Leadership Skills.

What's Included in this Leadership Training Course?

  • The Knowledge Academy Leadership Skills courseware folder
  • Certificates
  • Experienced Instructors
  • Refreshments

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7

View dates & prices

Find out more

Please enter Name
Please enter valid Email
Please enter valid phone
The information you provide shall be processed by The Knowledge Academy – a professional training company. Your data shall be used by a member of staff to contact you regarding your enquiry. View privacy policy

We cannot process your enquiry without contacting you, please tick to confirm you consent to us contacting you about your enquiry

Or call us now
+61 1-800-150644

Leadership Skills Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Melbourne
Fri 22nd Nov 2019
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Fri 29th Nov 2019
Places available
$1995
Fri 29th Nov 2019
Places available
$1995
Adelaide
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
$1995
Fri 13th Dec 2019
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Fri 13th Dec 2019
Places available
$1995
Melbourne
Fri 20th Dec 2019
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Fri 10th Jan 2020
Places available
$1995
Fri 10th Jan 2020
Places available
$1495
Melbourne
Fri 31st Jan 2020
Places available
$1995
Canberra
Fri 7th Feb 2020
Places available
$1995
Fri 7th Feb 2020
Places available
$1495
Fri 6th Mar 2020
Places available
$1495
Perth
Fri 6th Mar 2020
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Fri 13th Mar 2020
Places available
$1995
Melbourne
Fri 20th Mar 2020
Places available
$1995
Brisbane
Fri 27th Mar 2020
Places available
$1995
Adelaide
Fri 3rd Apr 2020
Places available
$1995
Fri 17th Apr 2020
Places available
$1495
Melbourne
Fri 1st May 2020
Places available
$1995
Fri 8th May 2020
Places available
$1495
Canberra
Fri 22nd May 2020
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Fri 29th May 2020
Places available
$1995
Brisbane
Fri 5th Jun 2020
Places available
$1995
Fri 5th Jun 2020
Places available
$1495
Perth
Fri 12th Jun 2020
Places available
$1995
Adelaide
Fri 19th Jun 2020
Places available
$1995
Fri 10th Jul 2020
Places available
$1495
Melbourne
Fri 17th Jul 2020
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Fri 24th Jul 2020
Places available
$1995
Fri 7th Aug 2020
Places available
$1495
Brisbane
Fri 14th Aug 2020
Places available
$1995
Canberra
Fri 21st Aug 2020
Places available
$1995
Fri 4th Sep 2020
Places available
$1495
Melbourne
Fri 4th Sep 2020
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Fri 11th Sep 2020
Places available
$1995
Perth
Fri 25th Sep 2020
Places available
$1995
Fri 9th Oct 2020
Places available
$1495
Brisbane
Fri 23rd Oct 2020
Places available
$1995
Adelaide
Fri 30th Oct 2020
Places available
$1995
Melbourne
Fri 6th Nov 2020
Places available
$1995
Fri 6th Nov 2020
Places available
$1495
Sydney
Fri 13th Nov 2020
Places available
$1995
Perth
Fri 27th Nov 2020
Places available
$1995
Fri 4th Dec 2020
Places available
$1495
Canberra
Fri 11th Dec 2020
Places available
$1995

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell