The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Business Writing Skills

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Rating: Excellent

Language: English

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Improve your report writing skills to influence decision making.​
  • Understand how to Setting clear objectives.
  • Learn how to Identify your audience.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Course Information

Business Writing Skills Overview

One’s ability to write business reports can determine an entire career and alter professional perceptions. It is important to be able to communicate effectively, and this can be done by constructing a report that is written carefully and precisely, with visual illustrations to support the information.

A project reported to stakeholders correctly will greatly elevate the chance for reinvestment. 

Business Writing Skills Outline 

During the Business Writing Skills course, candidates will develop knowledge of the following topics:

  • What do we expect from a report?
  • The best communication vehicle
  • Identifying your audience
  • Brainstorming
  • Setting clear objectives
  • Structuring report including layout
  • Benefits of graphics
  • Difference between conclusion and recommendations
  • Practical experience building a report

Who should attend this Business Writing Training Course?

This course is aimed at managers who are looking to adopt a systematic and structured approach to report writing, and those who wish to learn how to support their reports with visual illustrations.

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for this Business Writing Skills course. It functions as a stand-alone course.

We deliver regular Business Writing Skills courses in a range of state-of-the-art venues all over the UK and worldwide. Therefore, it is easy to find a training venue near you.
Yes, all of our Business Writing Skills trainers are highly experienced in Business Writing and in teaching Business Writing skills.
This training course includes The Knowledge Academy courseware folder, refreshments, and a completion certificate.
This training course starts at 9am and finishes at 5pm. Delegates should arrive at the venue by 8:45am.

What’s Included in this Business Writing Training Course?

With this training course we provide:

  • The Knowledge Academy’s Business Writing Skills Delegate Pack
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Certificate on Completion
  • Refreshments

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Rating: Excellent

Language: English

Dates & Prices Enquire

Upcoming classes

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
London
Fri 19th Jul 2019
Places available
£995
£799
Sheffield
Fri 19th Jul 2019
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 19th Jul 2019
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 26th Jul 2019
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 26th Jul 2019
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 26th Jul 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 2nd Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 2nd Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 2nd Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 9th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 9th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 9th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 16th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 16th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 16th Aug 2019
Places available
€995
London
Fri 23rd Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 23rd Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 23rd Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 30th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 30th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 30th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 6th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 6th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 6th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 6th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
London
Fri 13th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 13th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 20th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 20th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 27th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 27th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 27th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 4th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 4th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 4th Oct 2019
Places available
€995
London
Fri 11th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 11th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 11th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 18th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 18th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 18th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 25th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 25th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 1st Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 1st Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 1st Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 1st Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 8th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 8th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 8th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
London
Fri 15th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 15th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 22nd Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 22nd Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 22nd Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 29th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 29th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 29th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
London
Fri 13th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 13th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 13th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 20th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 20th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 20th Dec 2019
Places available
€995
Birmingham
Fri 27th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 27th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 27th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 3rd Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 3rd Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 10th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 17th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 17th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 24th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 24th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 31st Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 31st Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 7th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 7th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 14th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 14th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 21st Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 21st Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 28th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 28th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 6th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 6th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 13th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 20th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 27th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 27th Mar 2020
Places available
€995
Newcastle
Fri 3rd Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 17th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 17th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 24th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 1st May 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 1st May 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 8th May 2020
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 8th May 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 15th May 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 15th May 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 22nd May 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 22nd May 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 29th May 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 29th May 2020
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 5th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 5th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 12th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 19th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 19th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 26th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 26th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 3rd Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 10th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 10th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 17th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 24th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 24th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 31st Jul 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 7th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 7th Aug 2020
Places available
€995
Glasgow
Fri 14th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 14th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 21st Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 28th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 28th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 4th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 11th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 11th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 18th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 25th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 2nd Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 9th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 9th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 16th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 16th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 23rd Oct 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 30th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 30th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 6th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 6th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 13th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 13th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 20th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 27th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 4th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 4th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 11th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 11th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 18th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 18th Dec 2020
Places available
€995

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Rating: Excellent

Language: English


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell