The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Oracle SQL Fundamentals - United Kingdom

Key points about this course


Duration: 5 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Learn how to use SQL*plus and SQL developer.
  • Learn how to create, manage & support Oracle Databases.
  • Oracle enables you to gain a competitive edge within the IT Industry.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Course Information

Oracle SQL Fundamentals Course Overview

The Oracle SQL Fundamentals course is designed to give delegates practical experience in writing Oracle SQL statements and scripts.

After successfully completing this certification, delegates will be able to learn how to; create Oracle SQL statements to query database tables, use standard aggregate functions and related SELECT statement clauses, Implement extended SQL functions and many other useful skills.

Other vital skills that delegates will learn include; performing flashback operations, creating and using external tables as well as controlling user access to database objects.

The examinations are not included as a part of this course and will need to be purchased separately via Pearson Vue

Oracle SQL Fundamentals Course Outline

The following sessions are taught during this Oracle course:

  • Session 1: Relational database concepts
  • Session 2: Using SQL*plus
  • Session 3: Using SQL developer
  • Session 4: Retrieving data with the select statement
  • Session 5: Aggregate functions
  • Session 6: Joining tables
  • Session 7: Numeric character and date functions
  • Session 8: Conversion and miscellaneous
  • Session 9: SQL Parameters
  • Session 10: Using subqueries
  • Session 11: Managing data
  • Session 12: Managing tables
  • Session 13: Managing indexes and views
  • Session 14: Managing sequences and synonyms
  • Session 15: Retrieve data using subqueries
  • Session 16: Hierarchical queries
  • Session 17: Enhanced grouping features
  • Session 18: Manage large data sets
  • Session 19: Flashback technology
  • Session 20: Date, time and timezone support
  • Session 21: Regular expression support
  • Session 22: Manage objects with the data dictionary
  • Session 23: Manage Schema Objects
  • Session 24: Access control

Prerequisites

There are no formal pre-requisites for the Oracle SQL Fundamentals course, although an understanding of databases and exposure to information technology would be useful.

Who should attend this Oracle Training Course?

Anyone who needs to use and understand Oracle SQL to query and update data in an Oracle database

Please arrive at the venue for 08:45am
There are no formal pre-requisites for the Oracle SQL Fundamentals course, although an understanding of databases and exposure to information technology in general would be useful
Anyone who needs to use and understand Oracle SQL to query and update data in an Oracle database
The Oracle SQL Fundamentals course covers the major topics required for the following Oracle examinations: 1Z0-051: Oracle Database 11g: SQL Fundamentals I 1Z0-047: Oracle Database SQL Expert
The course does not include the examination
The price for Oracle SQL Fundamentals certification in the United Kingdom starts from £795
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for Oracle SQL Fundamentals.
Please see our Oracle Training courses available in the United Kingdom

What's included in this Oracle Training Course?

  • Delegate pack consisting of course notes and exercises
  • Manual
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Refreshments

Key points about this course


Duration: 5 Days*

Support: 24/7

View dates & prices

Find out more

Please enter Name
Please enter valid Email
Please enter valid phone
The information you provide shall be processed by The Knowledge Academy – a professional training company. Your data shall be used by a member of staff to contact you regarding your enquiry. View privacy policy

We cannot process your enquiry without contacting you, please tick to confirm you consent to us contacting you about your enquiry

Or call us now
01344 203999

Oracle SQL Fundamentals Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Manchester
Mon 28th Oct 2019
Places available
£3989
Leeds
Mon 4th Nov 2019
Places available
£3989
Mon 11th Nov 2019
Places available
£3989
Sheffield
Mon 11th Nov 2019
Places available
£3989
Cambridge
Mon 11th Nov 2019
Places available
£3989
London
Mon 18th Nov 2019
Places available
£3989
Southampton
Mon 25th Nov 2019
Places available
£3989
Brighton
Mon 25th Nov 2019
Places available
£3989
Mon 2nd Dec 2019
Places available
£3989
Aberdeen
Mon 2nd Dec 2019
Places available
£3989
Maidstone
Mon 9th Dec 2019
Places available
£3989
Birmingham
Mon 9th Dec 2019
Places available
£3989
Belfast
Mon 16th Dec 2019
Places available
£3989
Bristol
Mon 6th Jan 2020
Places available
£3989
Milton Keynes
Mon 13th Jan 2020
Places available
£3989
Mon 20th Jan 2020
Places available
£3989
London
Mon 20th Jan 2020
Places available
£3989
Norwich
Mon 27th Jan 2020
Places available
£3989
Edinburgh
Mon 3rd Feb 2020
Places available
£3989
Mon 3rd Feb 2020
Places available
£3989
Manchester
Mon 10th Feb 2020
Places available
£3989
Leeds
Mon 17th Feb 2020
Places available
£3989
Birmingham
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
£3989
Aberdeen
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
£3989
London
Mon 2nd Mar 2020
Places available
£3989
Mon 2nd Mar 2020
Places available
£3989
Cambridge
Mon 9th Mar 2020
Places available
£3989
Reading
Mon 16th Mar 2020
Places available
£3989
Glasgow
Mon 16th Mar 2020
Places available
£3989
Cardiff
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
Places available
£3989
Belfast
Mon 30th Mar 2020
Places available
£3989
Sheffield
Mon 6th Apr 2020
Places available
£3989
Mon 6th Apr 2020
Places available
£3989
Liverpool
Tue 14th Apr 2020
Places available
£3989
Southampton
Mon 20th Apr 2020
Places available
£3989
Dublin
Mon 27th Apr 2020
Places available
€3989
Newcastle
Mon 11th May 2020
Places available
£3989
Maidstone
Mon 11th May 2020
Places available
£3989
London
Mon 18th May 2020
Places available
£3989
Nottingham
Tue 26th May 2020
Places available
£3989
Tue 26th May 2020
Places available
£3989
Birmingham
Mon 1st Jun 2020
Places available
£3989
Brighton
Mon 8th Jun 2020
Places available
£3989
Manchester
Mon 15th Jun 2020
Places available
£3989
Mon 15th Jun 2020
Places available
£3989
Glasgow
Mon 22nd Jun 2020
Places available
£3989
Leeds
Mon 29th Jun 2020
Places available
£3989
Aberdeen
Mon 29th Jun 2020
Places available
£3989
Milton Keynes
Mon 6th Jul 2020
Places available
£3989
Reading
Mon 13th Jul 2020
Places available
£3989
Bristol
Mon 20th Jul 2020
Places available
£3989
Belfast
Mon 27th Jul 2020
Places available
£3989
London
Mon 27th Jul 2020
Places available
£3989
Mon 27th Jul 2020
Places available
£3989
Southampton
Mon 3rd Aug 2020
Places available
£3989
Newcastle
Mon 10th Aug 2020
Places available
£3989
Norwich
Mon 17th Aug 2020
Places available
£3989
Edinburgh
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
£3989
Birmingham
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
£3989
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
£3989
Cambridge
Tue 1st Sep 2020
Places available
£3989
Liverpool
Mon 7th Sep 2020
Places available
£3989
Nottingham
Mon 7th Sep 2020
Places available
£3989
Maidstone
Mon 14th Sep 2020
Places available
£3989
London
Mon 21st Sep 2020
Places available
£3989
Manchester
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£3989
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£3989
Dublin
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
€3989
Glasgow
Mon 5th Oct 2020
Places available
£3989
Edinburgh
Mon 12th Oct 2020
Places available
£3989
Cardiff
Mon 19th Oct 2020
Places available
£3989
Leeds
Mon 26th Oct 2020
Places available
£3989
Mon 26th Oct 2020
Places available
£3989
Milton Keynes
Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Places available
£3989
Reading
Mon 9th Nov 2020
Places available
£3989
Birmingham
Mon 16th Nov 2020
Places available
£3989
Bristol
Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Places available
£3989
Brighton
Mon 30th Nov 2020
Places available
£3989
Mon 30th Nov 2020
Places available
£3989
Manchester
Mon 7th Dec 2020
Places available
£3989
Sheffield
Mon 7th Dec 2020
Places available
£3989
London
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
£3989
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
£3989

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 5 Days*

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell