The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Certified Kaizen Foundation - United Kingdom

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Learn the basics of Kaizen.
  • Understand what Kaizen Strategy is.
  • Learn the different Kaizen Tools.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Course Information

Kaizen Foundation Course Overview

This one day Kaizen Foundation training course will provide delegates with the knowledge and skills needed to implement and enhance Kaizen culture in their organisation. Individuals will learn how to assist the progress of Kaizen events and exercises, for the purpose of improving operational performance. Delegates will also become familiar with Kaizen’s continuous improvement methods and will acquire an understanding of the beneficial impact Kaizen can have on enterprises.

Kaizen Foundation is a valuable and desirable training course due to its extensive potential to greatly strengthen the stakeholder and customer contentment. Throughout this course, delegates will engage in discussions and practical activities, which will assist them in applying their knowledge within their organisation after course completion.

Kaizen is all about the successful implementation of change in the workplace, for the purpose of improvement. The principles of Kaizen revolve around the idea of continuous change over time, and the importance of encouraging people to apply Kaizen to better the way they work. Therefore, this Kaizen Foundation training course will provide an insight into the fundamentals of Kaizen methodology.

Kaizen Foundation Course Outline

Module 1: Kaizen Overview

  • Concepts and Principles of Kaizen
  • Kaizen Application Insight
  • Crucial Implementation Issues and Strategies
  • Maintaining Kaizen Implementation

Module 2: Kaizen Strategy

  • Role of Management
  • Planning a Kaizen Continuous Improvement Programme
  • Change Management
  • Tailoring the Culture to Kaizen
  • Kaizen Tools
  • Selecting and Handling Projects
  • Identifying Teams to Implement Kaizen
  • The Roles of Team Members
  • Performance Metrics
  • Successful Kaizen Implementation

Module 3: Kaizen Tools

  • Kaizen Quality Improvement Tools
  • 7QC Tools and their Application
  • Check Sheet
  • Pareto Chart
  • Histogram
  • Scatter Diagram
  • Process Map
  • Cause and Effect Diagram
  • Control Chart

Module 4: The Kaizen Week Approach

  • Kaizen Week Preparation
  • General Kaizen Week Framework
  • Facilitation Keys
  • Kaizen Team Rules
  • Kaizen Week Schedule

Module 5: 7 Types of Waste

  • Overproduction
  • Overprocessing
  • Waiting
  • Motion
  • Transportation
  • Inventory
  • Rework

Module 6: Kaizen Advanced Concepts

  • Kaizen Tools and Techniques
  • Change Management
  • Leadership
  • Tailoring Culture
  • Aligning Improvement Programs to Business Objectives
  • Introduction to Value Street Mapping
  • Selecting and Managing Projects
  • Developing a Kaizen Roadmap
  • Role of the Kaizen Leader
  • Planning and Organising Effective Kaizen Events

Who should attend this Kaizen Training Course?

This training course is intended for anyone looking to develop their knowledge of the Kaizen technique.

Those in the following job roles would benefit from this Foundation training course:

  • Kaizen Event Team Leaders
  • Quality Personnel
  • Production Engineers
  • Business Managers
  • Business Supervisors
  • Business Improvement Managers and Teams
  • Lean Practitioners
  • Lean Personnel

Prerequisites

There are no formal prerequisites - this course is open to individuals looking to develop their knowledge of the Kaizen methodology.

Please arrive at the venue at 8:45am.
We are able to provide support via phone & email prior to attending, during, and after the course.
Delegate pack consisting of course notes and exercises, experienced instructor, and refreshments.
This course is 1 day.
The price for Certified Kaizen Foundation certification in the United Kingdom starts from £795
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for Certified Kaizen Foundation.
Please see our Kaizen Training courses available in the United Kingdom

Kaizen Foundation Examination Information

The Kaizen Foundation Exam is conducted at the conclusion of the training day and consists of:

  • 50 Multiple Choice Questions
  • 60% Pass Mark
  • 60 Minutes

What’s Included in this Kaizen Training Course?

  • The Kaizen Foundation Examination
  • The Knowledge Academy’s Kaizen Foundation Manual
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Certificate on Completion
  • Refreshments

 

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire

Upcoming classes

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Leeds
Thu 29th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Reading
Thu 29th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Thu 5th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 12th Sep 2019
Places available
£795
London
Thu 12th Sep 2019
Places available
£795
Nottingham
Thu 12th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Thu 19th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Thu 19th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Manchester
Thu 26th Sep 2019
Places available
£795
Liverpool
Thu 26th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Thu 3rd Oct 2019
Places available
£795
Cardiff
Thu 3rd Oct 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 10th Oct 2019
Places available
£795
Cambridge
Thu 10th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Thu 10th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
London
Thu 17th Oct 2019
Places available
£795
Norwich
Thu 17th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Brighton
Thu 24th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Thu 24th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Belfast
Thu 31st Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Dublin
Thu 31st Oct 2019
Places available
€995
Aberdeen
Thu 7th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Thu 7th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£795
London
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£795
Liverpool
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
£795
Reading
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Manchester
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
£795
Leeds
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Thu 5th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Thu 5th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£795
London
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£795
Sheffield
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Bristol
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Belfast
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Southampton
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
London
Thu 2nd Jan 2020
Places available
£795
Belfast
Thu 2nd Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Thu 9th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Thu 9th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Thu 16th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Thu 16th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Leeds
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Thu 30th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Thu 30th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Thu 6th Feb 2020
Places available
£795
Dublin
Thu 6th Feb 2020
Places available
€995
Newcastle
Thu 13th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Norwich
Thu 20th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Thu 20th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Thu 27th Feb 2020
Places available
£795
Brighton
Thu 27th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
London
Thu 5th Mar 2020
Places available
£795
Nottingham
Thu 5th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Thu 12th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Thu 12th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Thu 19th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Thu 26th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Thu 26th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
London
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
Places available
£795
Belfast
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Thu 16th Apr 2020
Places available
£795
Sheffield
Thu 16th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Dublin
Thu 23rd Apr 2020
Places available
€995
Leeds
Thu 23rd Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
£795
Cambridge
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Thu 7th May 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Thu 7th May 2020
Places available
£995
London
Thu 14th May 2020
Places available
£795
Newcastle
Thu 14th May 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Thu 21st May 2020
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Thu 21st May 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Thu 28th May 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Thu 28th May 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Thu 11th Jun 2020
Places available
£795
Norwich
Thu 11th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Thu 18th Jun 2020
Places available
£795
Brighton
Thu 18th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
London
Thu 2nd Jul 2020
Places available
£795
Cambridge
Thu 2nd Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Leeds
Thu 9th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Thu 9th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Thu 16th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Belfast
Thu 16th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
London
Thu 6th Aug 2020
Places available
£795
Nottingham
Thu 6th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Places available
£795
Brighton
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Thu 27th Aug 2020
Places available
£795
Dublin
Thu 27th Aug 2020
Places available
€995
Edinburgh
Thu 3rd Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Norwich
Thu 3rd Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Thu 10th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Thu 10th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Thu 17th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Thu 24th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Thu 24th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
London
Thu 1st Oct 2020
Places available
£795
Belfast
Thu 1st Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Thu 8th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Thu 8th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Thu 15th Oct 2020
Places available
£795
Brighton
Thu 15th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Leeds
Thu 22nd Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Thu 22nd Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
£795
Norwich
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Thu 5th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Thu 5th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
London
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
£795
Dublin
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
€995
Birmingham
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
£795
Cardiff
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
£795
Aberdeen
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
£995

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell