The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Ethical Hacking Professional

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Learn the basics of Ethical Hacking.
  • Understand the different Hacking Concepts and Principles.
  • Learn the different Phases of Hacking.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Course Information

Ethical Hacking Professional Course Overview

This Ethical Hacking Professional course is an introduction to the concepts, tools, and techniques involved in ethical hacking. Businesses have an ever-growing dependency on IT security, due to the increasing complexity of systems and networks, and particularly the usage of mobile and wireless devices. Security professionals warn us of the growing rate of hackers and their in-depth knowledge of how to overcome firewalls and standard security protocols, such as anti-malware. This 2-day training course will develop your awareness of common IT security problems on which hackers rely on for access, in order to be better able to avoid and prevent attacks.

Our training delivers a comprehensive overview of the types of attacks and methodologies used by hackers, helping you understand and gain experience in recognising, defeating, and preventing threats to your systems. You will receive exposure to technologies and software tools, and show how they can be used in real-life scenarios.

Over the duration of the course, you will increase your knowledge of risks and vulnerabilities, the methods used to exploit them, as well as gain a wider understanding of cybersecurity as a whole, from penetration testing to writing assessment reports. Through instructor-led training and hands-on lab-based exercises, you will gain the skills to enter the industry or enhance your career as an ethical hacker. However, this course can be taken by anyone in an IT security-based role who wishes to understand the mindset of cyber attackers, in order to better assess their system vulnerabilities and protect your information, despite the constantly evolving cybersecurity environment.

 

Ethical Hacking Professional Course Outline

  • Introduction to Ethical Hacking
    • What is Ethical Hacking
    • Who is an Ethical Hacker?
    • Purpose of Hacking
    • Different Tools and Techniques
  • Hacking Concepts and Principles
    • Types of Attack
    • Malware and Malware Analysis
    • Viruses, Worms, Trojans
  • Phases of Hacking
    • Reconnaissance
    • Footprinting
    • Fingerprinting
    • Enumeration
      • SMTP Enumeration
      • Counteractions
      • LDAP Enumeration
      • SNMP Enumeration
    • Scanning Types
      • Technologies and Tools
      • Firewalls
      • Pen Testing
      • Files and Privileges
    • Damage Limitation
    • Network Protection
    • Solutions
    • Reporting
    • Pen Testing
  • Vulnerability Assessment
    • Concepts
    • Problem Solving
    • Mechanisms
    • Scoring
    • Assessment
    • Recording assessments
  • Ethical Hacking Methodologies:
  • Hacking Web Applications
  • Hacking Web Servers
  • Hacking Mobile Devices
    • Spyware
  • Wireless Hacking
  • Buffer Overflow
  • Social Engineering
  • SQL Injection
    • Concepts
    • Methodology
    • Evasion Techniques
  • Incident Response and Management
  • Cryptography and Ecryption

Ethical Hacking Prerequisites

No prior certifications are required to attend this course.

Who should attend this Ethical Hacking Training Course?

  • Security Officers
  • Security Professionals
  • Auditors, Site Administrators
Please arrive at the venue at 8:45am.
No prior certifications are required to attend this course.
Security Officers, Security Professionals & Auditors, Site Administrators
We are able to provide support via phone & email prior to attending, during and after the course.
Delegate pack consisting of course notes and exercises, Manual, Experienced Instructor, and Refreshments
This course is 2 days
Once your booking has been placed and confirmed, you will receive an email which contains your course location, course overview, pre-course reading material (if required), course agenda and payment receipts

What's included in this Ethical Hacking Training Course?

  • Delegate pack consisting of course notes and exercises
  • Manual
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Refreshments

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire

Upcoming classes

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Manchester
Thu 18th Jul 2019
Places available
£2495
Newcastle
Thu 18th Jul 2019
Places available
£2995
Sheffield
Thu 18th Jul 2019
Places available
£2995
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 25th Jul 2019
Places available
£2495
London
Thu 25th Jul 2019
Places available
£2495
Leeds
Thu 25th Jul 2019
Places available
£2495
Southampton
Thu 25th Jul 2019
Places available
£2995
Belfast
Thu 25th Jul 2019
Places available
£2995
Reading
Thu 1st Aug 2019
Places available
£2495
Liverpool
Thu 1st Aug 2019
Places available
£2995
Edinburgh
Thu 8th Aug 2019
Places available
£2495
Brighton
Thu 8th Aug 2019
Places available
£2995
Aberdeen
Thu 8th Aug 2019
Places available
£2995
Milton Keynes
Thu 15th Aug 2019
Places available
£2495
Cambridge
Thu 15th Aug 2019
Places available
£2995
Dublin
Thu 15th Aug 2019
Places available
€2995
Birmingham
Thu 22nd Aug 2019
Places available
£2495
Nottingham
Thu 22nd Aug 2019
Places available
£2995
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 29th Aug 2019
Places available
£2495
Norwich
Thu 29th Aug 2019
Places available
£2995
Maidstone
Thu 29th Aug 2019
Places available
£2995
Manchester
Thu 5th Sep 2019
Places available
£2495
Newcastle
Thu 5th Sep 2019
Places available
£2995
Glasgow
Thu 12th Sep 2019
Places available
£2495
Cardiff
Thu 12th Sep 2019
Places available
£2995
Leeds
Thu 19th Sep 2019
Places available
£2495
Southampton
Thu 19th Sep 2019
Places available
£2995
Belfast
Thu 19th Sep 2019
Places available
£2995
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 26th Sep 2019
Places available
£2495
Bristol
Thu 26th Sep 2019
Places available
£2495
Sheffield
Thu 26th Sep 2019
Places available
£2995
Liverpool
Thu 26th Sep 2019
Places available
£2995
Birmingham
Thu 3rd Oct 2019
Places available
£2495
Edinburgh
Thu 3rd Oct 2019
Places available
£2495
Reading
Thu 10th Oct 2019
Places available
£2495
Brighton
Thu 10th Oct 2019
Places available
£2995
London
Thu 17th Oct 2019
Places available
£2495
Cambridge
Thu 17th Oct 2019
Places available
£2995
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 24th Oct 2019
Places available
£2495
Milton Keynes
Thu 24th Oct 2019
Places available
£2495
Nottingham
Thu 24th Oct 2019
Places available
£2995
Aberdeen
Thu 24th Oct 2019
Places available
£2995
Manchester
Thu 31st Oct 2019
Places available
£2495
Dublin
Thu 31st Oct 2019
Places available
€2995
Norwich
Thu 7th Nov 2019
Places available
£2995
Newcastle
Thu 7th Nov 2019
Places available
£2995
Southampton
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£2995
Cardiff
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£2995
Maidstone
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£2995
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
£2495
Belfast
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
£2995
Liverpool
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
£2995
Leeds
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
£2495
Birmingham
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
£2495
Edinburgh
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
£2495
Sheffield
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
£2995
Nottingham
Thu 5th Dec 2019
Places available
£2995
Reading
Thu 5th Dec 2019
Places available
£2495
Bristol
Thu 5th Dec 2019
Places available
£2495
London
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£2495
Milton Keynes
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£2495
Cambridge
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£2995
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£2495
Manchester
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£2495
Brighton
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£2995
Glasgow
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£2495
London
Thu 2nd Jan 2020
Places available
£2495
Belfast
Thu 2nd Jan 2020
Places available
£2995
Reading
Thu 9th Jan 2020
Places available
£2495
Liverpool
Thu 9th Jan 2020
Places available
£2995
Bristol
Thu 16th Jan 2020
Places available
£2495
Sheffield
Thu 16th Jan 2020
Places available
£2995
Cardiff
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Places available
£2995
Leeds
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Places available
£2495
Glasgow
Thu 30th Jan 2020
Places available
£2495
Cambridge
Thu 30th Jan 2020
Places available
£2995
Birmingham
Thu 6th Feb 2020
Places available
£2495
Dublin
Thu 6th Feb 2020
Places available
€2995
Newcastle
Thu 13th Feb 2020
Places available
£2995
Milton Keynes
Thu 20th Feb 2020
Places available
£2495
Norwich
Thu 20th Feb 2020
Places available
£2995
Manchester
Thu 27th Feb 2020
Places available
£2495
Brighton
Thu 27th Feb 2020
Places available
£2995
London
Thu 5th Mar 2020
Places available
£2495
Nottingham
Thu 5th Mar 2020
Places available
£2995
Edinburgh
Thu 12th Mar 2020
Places available
£2495
Aberdeen
Thu 12th Mar 2020
Places available
£2995
Southampton
Thu 19th Mar 2020
Places available
£2995
Maidstone
Thu 26th Mar 2020
Places available
£2995
Bristol
Thu 26th Mar 2020
Places available
£2495
London
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
Places available
£2495
Belfast
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
Places available
£2995
Birmingham
Thu 16th Apr 2020
Places available
£2495
Sheffield
Thu 16th Apr 2020
Places available
£2995
Dublin
Thu 23rd Apr 2020
Places available
€2995
Leeds
Thu 23rd Apr 2020
Places available
£2495
Manchester
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
£2495
Cambridge
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
£2995
Liverpool
Thu 7th May 2020
Places available
£2995
Reading
Thu 7th May 2020
Places available
£2495
London
Thu 14th May 2020
Places available
£2495
Newcastle
Thu 14th May 2020
Places available
£2995
Nottingham
Thu 21st May 2020
Places available
£2995
Glasgow
Thu 21st May 2020
Places available
£2495
Cardiff
Thu 28th May 2020
Places available
£2995
Milton Keynes
Thu 28th May 2020
Places available
£2495
Edinburgh
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
£2495
Aberdeen
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
£2995
Birmingham
Thu 11th Jun 2020
Places available
£2495
Norwich
Thu 11th Jun 2020
Places available
£2995
Manchester
Thu 18th Jun 2020
Places available
£2495
Brighton
Thu 18th Jun 2020
Places available
£2995
Maidstone
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
£2995
Reading
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
£2495
London
Thu 2nd Jul 2020
Places available
£2495
Cambridge
Thu 2nd Jul 2020
Places available
£2995
Sheffield
Thu 9th Jul 2020
Places available
£2995
Leeds
Thu 9th Jul 2020
Places available
£2495
Belfast
Thu 16th Jul 2020
Places available
£2995
Bristol
Thu 16th Jul 2020
Places available
£2495
Southampton
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Places available
£2995
Milton Keynes
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Places available
£2495
Liverpool
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Places available
£2995
London
Thu 6th Aug 2020
Places available
£2495
Nottingham
Thu 6th Aug 2020
Places available
£2995
Newcastle
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
£2995
Maidstone
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
£2995
Manchester
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Places available
£2495
Brighton
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Places available
£2995
Birmingham
Thu 27th Aug 2020
Places available
£2495
Dublin
Thu 27th Aug 2020
Places available
€2995
Norwich
Thu 3rd Sep 2020
Places available
£2995
Edinburgh
Thu 3rd Sep 2020
Places available
£2495
Aberdeen
Thu 10th Sep 2020
Places available
£2995
Glasgow
Thu 10th Sep 2020
Places available
£2495
Cardiff
Thu 17th Sep 2020
Places available
£2995
Sheffield
Thu 24th Sep 2020
Places available
£2995
Southampton
Thu 24th Sep 2020
Places available
£2995
London
Thu 1st Oct 2020
Places available
£2495
Belfast
Thu 1st Oct 2020
Places available
£2995
Bristol
Thu 8th Oct 2020
Places available
£2495
Nottingham
Thu 8th Oct 2020
Places available
£2995
Manchester
Thu 15th Oct 2020
Places available
£2495
Brighton
Thu 15th Oct 2020
Places available
£2995
Cambridge
Thu 22nd Oct 2020
Places available
£2995
Leeds
Thu 22nd Oct 2020
Places available
£2495
Birmingham
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
£2495
Norwich
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
£2995
Glasgow
Thu 5th Nov 2020
Places available
£2495
Southampton
Thu 5th Nov 2020
Places available
£2995
Edinburgh
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
£2495
Maidstone
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
£2995
Reading
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
£2495
Liverpool
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
£2995
Newcastle
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
£2995
Milton Keynes
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
£2495
London
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
£2495
Dublin
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
€2995
Birmingham
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
£2495
Cardiff
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
£2995
Manchester
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
£2495
Aberdeen
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
£2995

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

bannerimg

Click here to save up to 50%!