The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Contract Negotiation Training - United Kingdom

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Includes course materials, completion certificate, & refreshments.
  • Attendance and participation confirms certification.
  • We are the world’s largest provider of training courses.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Course Information

Contract Negotiation Training Overview

This Contract Negotiation training course teaches delegates how to successfully negotiate contracts, agreements, and disputes, whilst sustaining positive relations with the parties involved. Delegates will learn a wide range of efficient negotiating techniques and mechanisms, accompanied by an evaluation of negotiating methods.

Delegates will also acquire knowledge of what to do if a disagreement arises when the contract is in progress. Emphasis is placed on the importance of effective contract negotiation for business success. This Contract Management training course takes a practical approach, as it uses interactive procedures such as workshops, case studies, and tasks so delegates acquire an understanding of how to implement the knowledge they gain. 

Delegates will become familiar with the fundamentals of contract negotiation and will enhance their understanding of why it is necessary for business processes. They will also study negotiation strategies, styles, ethics, and methods. Vital communication skills will be enhanced, and factors that may impact successful negotiation, i.e. culture, will be explored. 

Contract Negotiation Training Outline

This Contract Negotiation Training course covers the following topics:

What is Negotiation?

  • Negotiation Types
  • Contract Law
  • Underlying Tensions
  • Who is Negotiation
  • Why Negotiate?
  • BATNAs and WATNAs
  • The Expectations of Other Parties

Negotiation Approaches Overview

  • Planning A Negotiation
  • Adopting a Win-Win Approach
  • Asking Questions and Listening

Streetwise Tactical Ploys

  • Recognising Them
  • Countering Them Effectively
  • Why are they outdated?

Principled Negotiation

  • Arriving at Yes
  • Getting passed no
  • What kind of no is it?

Communication

  • Verbal Communication
  • Interpreting Body Language
  • Persuasion

Who should attend this Contract Negotiation Training Course?

We recommend this training course for Executives involved in the negotiation and management of contracts, Contract Managers, Commercial Managers, Finance Managers, Business Development Managers, Sales Support staff, Purchasing and Procurement Managers, and Legal Professionals. Anyone interested in negotiating the best contract deals should attend this training course.

Prerequisites

There are no requirements for participating in Contract Negotiation Training.

No, there is no exam for Contract Negotiation Training.
No, you do not need any prior certifications for Contract Negotiation Training.
All of our Contract Management instructors are fully certified and have years of experience in their specialist area.
This training course includes the course documentation, a completion certificate, an instructor, and refreshments.
The price for Contract Negotiation Training certification in the United Kingdom starts from £495
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for Contract Negotiation Training.

What’s Included in this Contract Negotiation Training Course? 

Included in this training course:

  • The Knowledge Academy’s Contract Negotiation Delegate Pack
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Certificate of Completion
  • Refreshments
 

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7

View dates & prices

Find out more

Please enter Name
Please enter valid Email
Please enter valid phone
The information you provide shall be processed by The Knowledge Academy – a professional training company. Your data shall be used by a member of staff to contact you regarding your enquiry. View privacy policy

We cannot process your enquiry without contacting you, please tick to confirm you consent to us contacting you about your enquiry

Or call us now
01344 203999

Contract Negotiation Training Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Belfast
Fri 29th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 29th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
London
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
£795
Glasgow
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 13th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 13th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 13th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 20th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 20th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 20th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 27th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 27th Dec 2019
Places available
€995
Norwich
Fri 27th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 3rd Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Fri 10th Jan 2020
Places available
£795
London
Fri 10th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 10th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 17th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 24th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 31st Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 31st Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 7th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 7th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 14th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Fri 14th Feb 2020
Places available
£795
Cambridge
Fri 21st Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 21st Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 28th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 6th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 13th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Fri 13th Mar 2020
Places available
£795
London
Fri 20th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 20th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 27th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 3rd Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 3rd Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 17th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Fri 17th Apr 2020
Places available
£795
Birmingham
Fri 17th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 24th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 24th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 1st May 2020
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 1st May 2020
Places available
€995
Nottingham
Fri 8th May 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 8th May 2020
Places available
£995
Fri 15th May 2020
Places available
£795
Liverpool
Fri 15th May 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 15th May 2020
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 22nd May 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 22nd May 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 29th May 2020
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 29th May 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 5th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 12th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 12th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Fri 12th Jun 2020
Places available
£795
Cardiff
Fri 19th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 19th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 26th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 26th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 3rd Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 3rd Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 10th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 10th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 17th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Fri 17th Jul 2020
Places available
£795
Bristol
Fri 24th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 24th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 31st Jul 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 7th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 7th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Fri 14th Aug 2020
Places available
£795
Aberdeen
Fri 14th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 14th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 21st Aug 2020
Places available
€995
Birmingham
Fri 21st Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 28th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 28th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 4th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Fri 11th Sep 2020
Places available
£795
Liverpool
Fri 11th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 18th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 18th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 25th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 25th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 2nd Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 9th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 9th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 16th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Fri 16th Oct 2020
Places available
£795
Edinburgh
Fri 23rd Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 30th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 30th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 6th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 6th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Fri 13th Nov 2020
Places available
£795
Glasgow
Fri 13th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 20th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 20th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 27th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 27th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 4th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 4th Dec 2020
Places available
€995
Birmingham
Fri 11th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Fri 11th Dec 2020
Places available
£795
Sheffield
Fri 11th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 18th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 18th Dec 2020
Places available
£995

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell