The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

AutoCAD Masterclass - United Kingdom

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Includes a delegate pack containing course slides, notes, & exercises.
  • Gain detailed knowledge of AutoCAD in just 1 day.
  • We are the world’s largest provider of training courses.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Course Information

AutoCAD Masterclass Course Overview

This 1 day AutoCAD Masterclass aims to provide delegates with tips and tricks when creating blueprints in 2D and 3D formats. This training course will aid the candidate’s development of gadgets, bridges, buildings, machines, and more.

This Masterclass will cover the various features of AutoCAD enabling delegates to use the program efficiently. This Masterclass will also cover all versions of AutoCAD through a generalised format.

AutoCAD Masterclass Course Outline

This course will cover the following content:

Module 1:

  • Introduction to AutoCAD Software
  • Intro to CAD Computer Aided Design or Drafting
  • Computer Aided Manufacturing
  • System of CAD
  • Hardware and Software
  • Understanding the Requirements to use the software
  • Steps for Installation of software

Module 2:

  • Navigate through the software
  • Starting Tips
  • Drawings in the Software
  • Lines
  • Polygons
  • Circle
  • Arc
  • Add-ins
  • Drawing Curves
  • Express Tools
  • Erasing Shapes
  • Using the right colours

Module 3:

  • Drawing Techniques
  • Design Specifications
  • Using Modify
  • Using Annotation
  • Layer Properties
  • Templates
  • Command Prompt Toolbar
  • Understanding the use of Blueprints
  • Creating Views of Objects
  • Saving the Views
  • Deleting Files

Module 4:

  • 2D Drawings
  • 3D Drawings
  • 2D vs. 3D
  • Understanding Physical Components
  • Design and Layout of Object
  • Showing the Creativity
  • Analysis Process
  • Intent of Design

Module 5:

  • Input Devices
  • Output Devices
  • Plotters vs. Printers
  • Various types of Plotters to use
  • Plotters
  • Useful Technical Illustrations Techniques
  • Importance of Documentation
  • Ideas for Creating Documentations

Who should attend this AutoCAD Training Course?

This AutoCAD Masterclass is designed for individuals who need the skills to design blueprints and layouts as part of their prospective or current role. Specific individuals who this course would benefit include; engineers, drafters, technicians, and graphic designers.

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for enrolling on this AutoCAD Masterclass. Although, familiarity with a computer would be beneficial to fully understand the content of the course.

AutoCAD is an application that enables individuals to create blueprints for structures through a computer-aided drafting software.
There are no prerequisites for enrolling on this AutoCAD Masterclass. Yet, it would be beneficial for delegates to be familiar with a computer.
The Knowledge Academy provide courses in a range of locations across the UK and around the world, making it easy to find a training venue near you.
Job roles that would benefit from undertaking taking this training course include; engineers, drafters, technicians, and graphic designers.
The price for AutoCAD Masterclass certification in the United Kingdom starts from £495
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for AutoCAD Masterclass.
Please see our AutoCAD Training courses available in the United Kingdom

What’s Included in this AutoCAD Training Course?

With this training course, we provide:

  • The Knowledge Academy’s AutoCAD Masterclass Delegate Pack.
  • Experienced Instructor.
  • Certificate of Completion.
  • Refreshments.

 

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Brighton
Fri 27th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 27th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 27th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
London
Fri 4th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 4th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 4th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 11th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 11th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 18th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 18th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 18th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 25th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 25th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 25th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 1st Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 1st Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 1st Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 8th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 8th Nov 2019
Places available
€995
Norwich
Fri 8th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 15th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 15th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 15th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 15th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
London
Fri 22nd Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 22nd Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 22nd Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 29th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 29th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 13th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 13th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 13th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 20th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 20th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 20th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 20th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
London
Fri 27th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 27th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 3rd Jan 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 10th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 10th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 17th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 24th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 31st Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 31st Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 7th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 7th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 14th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 21st Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 21st Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 28th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 6th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 13th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 20th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 20th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 27th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 3rd Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 3rd Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 17th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 17th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 24th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 24th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 1st May 2020
Places available
€995
Leeds
Fri 1st May 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 8th May 2020
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 8th May 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 15th May 2020
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 15th May 2020
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 22nd May 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 22nd May 2020
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 29th May 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 29th May 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 5th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 12th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 12th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 19th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 19th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 26th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 26th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 3rd Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 3rd Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 10th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 10th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 17th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 24th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 24th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 31st Jul 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 7th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 7th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 14th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 14th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 21st Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 21st Aug 2020
Places available
€995
Milton Keynes
Fri 28th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 28th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 4th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 11th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 18th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 18th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 25th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 25th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 2nd Oct 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 9th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 9th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 16th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 23rd Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 30th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 30th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 6th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 6th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 13th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 20th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 20th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 27th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 27th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 4th Dec 2020
Places available
€995
Milton Keynes
Fri 4th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 11th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 11th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 18th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 18th Dec 2020
Places available
£995

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell