The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

APM Introductory Certificate (PFQ) - United Kingdom

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Accredited: Yes

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • APM PFQ is fully accredited by the Association for Project Managers (APM).
  • APM Training provides Course Materials, Examination, and Certificates.
  • Successfully trained over 3,000 Project Managers.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Course Information

APM Introductory Certificate (PFQ) Course Overview

This 2-day, APM accredited, Project Fundamental Qualification is an introductory course for those looking to launch their project management career. It is specifically designed to offer a fundamental base for project management terminology and it serves as a foundation for further APM training and certification.

No prior experience or knowledge is required as the workshop aims to give you a broad and thorough understanding of the principles of project management. An examination is included at the end of the course. 

APM Introductory Certificate (PFQ) Course Outline

During this 2-day course, delegates will produce various documents required to plan, monitor and control any project. There will be ample opportunity to discuss their findings, their understanding of the processes and their approach to Project Management. Throughout the workshop additional information will be given to ensure candidates cover the objectives of each session. Individual exercises will also be used to consolidate the subjects taught.

  • Introduction to Project Management
  • Project Lifecycle
  • Project Management Approach
  • Project Context
  • Project Organisation Structure
  • Stakeholder Analysis
  • Project Reporting and Reviews
  • Detailed Planning
  • Networks
  • Estimating
  • Critical Path Analysis
  • Gantt Chart
  • Introduction to Programme Management
  • People Management and Teams
  • Documentation
  • Business Case
  • Project Management Plan
  • Methods and Procedures
  • Risks
  • Issues
  • Change/Configuration Management
  • Quality
  • Monitoring and Control
  • Breakdown Structures

Who is this APM Training Course for?

This course is aimed at those who wish to learn the foundation, basic structure, and terminology of project management. 

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites required for this APM PFQ course. No prior experience or knowledge of project management is required. 

Yes, our PFQ and PMQ courses are accredited by APM, The Association for Project Management.
The APM PFQ is a foundation qualification that does not require any prerequisites. It is a course designed to give a basic introduction to Project management; detailing terminology, basic principles, and structure. Anybody with an interest is able to take this course. However the PMQ certification is targeted to those who wish to broaden their knowledge on project management, so that they are able to actively participate in projects. Applicants of the PMQ course often have pre-existing project management knowledge. Those who have completed their PFQ qualification are often advised to progress to PMQ certification.
No, if you have previous knowledge or experience in project management then the PFQ certification is not suitable for you. However the PMQ certification from APM is suited for those who wish to broaden their project management knowledge but also have some prior knowledge. The PFQ certification is designed for those who have no experience in project management and wish to gain a basic understanding.
APM qualifications are earned through the sitting of exams. APM PFQ is assessed by a 60-question, multiple-choice exam, while the exam for APM PMQ is three hours, with multiple question formats. A shorter version of the exam is available for registered PRINCE2 Practitioners which lasts two hours and has fewer questions. As an APM Accredited Provider, our APMP courses include the exams in the course fee.
The price for APM Introductory Certificate (PFQ) certification in the United Kingdom starts from £495
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for APM Introductory Certificate (PFQ).
Please see our APMP Training courses available in the United Kingdom

APM Introductory Certificate (PFQ) Exam Information

There is an assessment at the end of the second day of the course. Passing this assessment will ensure that you are PFQ certified.

  • 60 questions in multiple-choice style questioning
  • 60 minutes for the exam
  • The assessment will cover the following core principles of Project Management:
    • Planning and Scheduling
    • Communications
    • Quality Management
    • Teamwork
    • Resource Management
    • Risk Management
    • Issue Management
    • Handover
    • Reviews
  • Not an open book examination
  • The pass mark is 60% (36 out of 60) 

What's included in this APM Training Course?

The following is included in this course:

  • APM PFQ Examination
  • The Knowledge Academy APM PFQ Manual
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Certificate
  • Refreshments

Booking APM training for more than one person?

Save an extra 15% off all APM Group Bookings/ Onsites when purchased this month

Call us or Enquire Now for more details

Offer ends in

Public Sector/Corporate Offer

Enquire Now

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Accredited: Yes

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire

Upcoming classes

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 29th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Norwich
Thu 29th Aug 2019
Places available
£1995
Aberdeen
Thu 5th Sep 2019
Places available
£1995
Reading
Thu 12th Sep 2019
Places available
£1495
London
Thu 19th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 26th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Thu 26th Sep 2019
Places available
£1495
Glasgow
Thu 3rd Oct 2019
Places available
£1495
Manchester
Thu 10th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Thu 17th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 24th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
London
Thu 24th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Thu 31st Oct 2019
Places available
£1495
Bristol
Thu 7th Nov 2019
Places available
£1495
Manchester
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
£995
London
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Southampton
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
£1995
Leeds
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
£1495
Nottingham
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Thu 5th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Thu 5th Dec 2019
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
London
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£1995
Leeds
Thu 2nd Jan 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Thu 9th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Thu 9th Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
Liverpool
Thu 16th Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
Bristol
Thu 16th Jan 2020
Places available
£1495
Manchester
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Thu 30th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Thu 30th Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 6th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Thu 13th Feb 2020
Places available
£1995
Brighton
Thu 20th Feb 2020
Places available
£1995
Milton Keynes
Thu 20th Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
Reading
Thu 27th Feb 2020
Places available
£1495
Norwich
Thu 27th Feb 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 5th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Thu 12th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Thu 12th Mar 2020
Places available
£1995
Glasgow
Thu 19th Mar 2020
Places available
£1495
Birmingham
Thu 26th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Thu 26th Mar 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Belfast
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Leeds
Thu 16th Apr 2020
Places available
£1495
Maidstone
Thu 16th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Southampton
Thu 23rd Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Dublin
Thu 23rd Apr 2020
Places available
€1995
Edinburgh
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Thu 7th May 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Thu 14th May 2020
Places available
£1495
Manchester
Thu 21st May 2020
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Thu 28th May 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Thu 11th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Thu 18th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Brighton
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 2nd Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Norwich
Thu 9th Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Southampton
Thu 16th Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Glasgow
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Places available
£1495
Leeds
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Places available
£1495
Bristol
Thu 6th Aug 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Thu 27th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Thu 3rd Sep 2020
Places available
£1495
Aberdeen
Thu 3rd Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 10th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Dublin
Thu 10th Sep 2020
Places available
€1995
Cambridge
Thu 17th Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Reading
Thu 24th Sep 2020
Places available
£1495
Manchester
Thu 1st Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Thu 8th Oct 2020
Places available
£1495
London
Thu 15th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Thu 22nd Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 5th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Belfast
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Leeds
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
£1495
Newcastle
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
£1995
Bristol
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
£1495
Birmingham
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
£1995

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Accredited: Yes

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Trusted Icon

Trusted & Approved

Our APM training courses are fully accredited by APM (Association for Project Management)

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

  Looking for more information?