The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Architecting On AWS - Associate Certification - United Kingdom

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Learn how to Design and Create an IT infrastructure on AWS.
  • Learn how to implement an IT infrastructure on a cloud-based platform.
  • Enhance your knowledge on a Cloud-based solution and become an AWS Associate.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Course Information

Architecting on AWS Course Overview

Our interactive three-day AWS Certification Training course prepares you to become an efficient AWS Certified Solution Architect. Whilst learning how to develop and engage with AWS cloud computing, delegates will learn the constituents of AWS, in particular the rules of designing a scalable architecture and implementing an AWS cloud platform. Our AWS certification course will ensure that you are industry-ready and are able to implement structural alterations using the AWS management console.

This AWS Solutions Architect course consists of high-quality hands-on experience, in the form of professional practice assignments and interactive live projects. This training style ensures that individuals are fully prepared for the AWS exam. Learning how to develop custom VPCs with both public and private subnets, delegates taking our courses will learn how to use their acquired knowledge to configure autoscaling and RD Gateways on VPCs.

Designed to prepare engineers, administrators, and consultants for the AWS Solutions Architect Associate Certification Exam, this associate-level course will give you the best opportunity to develop your knowledge of the world’s most popular cloud platform. During this exam preparation course, individuals will learn how to create solution plans and learn the best practice framework that they should adhere to when adapting an AWS Architecture, including shifting existing applications to AWS and deciphering data transfers to the AWS.  

Architecting on AWS Course Outline

This comprehensive Architecting on AWS - Associate Certification covers the basics of building and designing an IT infrastructure on AWS. This course will teach solution architects how to create and optimize the different AWS cloud features, and help understand the AWS services and how they interact and fit into a cloud-based platform and solution. 

AWS Foundations

  • Core AWS Computing
  • AWS Storage
  • Designing your AWS environment
  • Event Driven Scaling
  • Cloud Formation
  • Cloud Front
  • VPC
  • Identity and Asset Management (IAM)
  • SQS
  • Route 53

Designing AWS-based Systems

  • Core AWS Architectural Principles
  • EC2
  • DynamoDB
  • Fault Tolerance
  • Cost Efficiency
  • Fault Solutions
  • Virtual/Private Cloud
  • Elastic Load Balancer.

Implementation and Deployment

  • Design Components
  • Scalable Applications
  • End Customer Applications
  • Direct Connect
  • Large-Scale AWS Designs

Data Security

  • AWS Compliance
  • Secure AWS and Cloud Deployment
  • AWS Security Models
  • Shared Responsibility Model

Exam Preparation

  • Practice Assignments
  • Live Lab Projects
  • Practice Labs
  • Familiarising yourself with the exam format

Prerequisites

There are no formal prerequisites for this AWS Certification Training course, however, delegates will thrive if they possess prior knowledge of AWS and Cloud Computing.

Who should attend this AWS Training Course?

This course is designed for aspiring cloud architects that are preparing for the AWS Solutions Architect Associate Exam

This includes: 

  • Cloud Infrastructure Engineers
  • Cloud Solution Architects
  • Integration Architects
  • DevOps Engineer
  • Platform Engineer
  • Technical Lead
  • IT Operations/Architecture Lead
AWS is the most used global cloud platform, which is transforming the way that businesses operate and engage with networks within their IT architecture
There are no formal prerequisites for this AWS Certification Training course, however delegates will thrive if they possess prior knowledge of AWS and Cloud Computing.
We are able to provide support via phone & email prior to attending, during and after the course.
Delegate pack consisting of course notes and exercises, Manual, Experienced Instructor, and Refreshments
This course is 3 day(s)
Once your booking has been placed and confirmed, you will receive an email which contains your course location, course overview, pre-course reading material (if required), course agenda and payment receipts
Please arrive at the venue at 8:45am.
The price for Architecting on AWS - Associate Certification certification in the United Kingdom starts from £995
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for Architecting on AWS - Associate Certification.
Please see our Amazon AWS Training courses available in the United Kingdom

What's included in this AWs Training Course?

We have everything you will need to successfully prepare for the Amazon Web Service Certification

  • Hands-on Labs
  • Lab Guides
  • White Papers

Book now to enhance and develop your knowledge of Architecting on AWS

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Belfast
Mon 23rd Sep 2019
Places available
£1995
Brighton
Mon 30th Sep 2019
Places available
£1995
Leeds
Mon 7th Oct 2019
Places available
£1295
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 14th Oct 2019
Places available
£1195
Aberdeen
Mon 14th Oct 2019
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Mon 21st Oct 2019
Places available
£1295
£995
Milton Keynes
Mon 21st Oct 2019
Places available
£1295
Bristol
Mon 28th Oct 2019
Places available
£1295
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 4th Nov 2019
Places available
£1195
Glasgow
Mon 4th Nov 2019
Places available
£1295
Reading
Mon 11th Nov 2019
Places available
£1295
London
Mon 18th Nov 2019
Places available
£1295
£995
Edinburgh
Mon 25th Nov 2019
Places available
£1295
Birmingham
Mon 2nd Dec 2019
Places available
£1295
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 9th Dec 2019
Places available
£1195
Manchester
Mon 9th Dec 2019
Places available
£1295
£995
London
Mon 16th Dec 2019
Places available
£1295
£995
Liverpool
Mon 16th Dec 2019
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Mon 6th Jan 2020
Places available
£1295
Aberdeen
Mon 13th Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Mon 20th Jan 2020
Places available
£1295
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 27th Jan 2020
Places available
£1195
Liverpool
Mon 27th Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
Cambridge
Mon 3rd Feb 2020
Places available
£1995
Dublin
Mon 10th Feb 2020
Places available
€1995
Norwich
Mon 17th Feb 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
£1195
Manchester
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
£1295
Milton Keynes
Mon 2nd Mar 2020
Places available
£1295
Leeds
Mon 9th Mar 2020
Places available
£1295
Bristol
Mon 16th Mar 2020
Places available
£1295
Sheffield
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 30th Mar 2020
Places available
£1195
London
Mon 30th Mar 2020
Places available
£1295
Reading
Mon 6th Apr 2020
Places available
£1295
Glasgow
Tue 14th Apr 2020
Places available
£1295
Edinburgh
Mon 20th Apr 2020
Places available
£1295
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 27th Apr 2020
Places available
£1195
Nottingham
Mon 27th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Southampton
Mon 4th May 2020
Places available
£1995
Brighton
Mon 11th May 2020
Places available
£1995
Maidstone
Mon 18th May 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 26th May 2020
Places available
£1195
Newcastle
Tue 26th May 2020
Places available
£1995
Cardiff
Mon 1st Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Belfast
Mon 15th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 22nd Jun 2020
Places available
£1195
Aberdeen
Mon 22nd Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Mon 29th Jun 2020
Places available
£1295
Liverpool
Mon 6th Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Mon 13th Jul 2020
Places available
£1295
Dublin
Mon 20th Jul 2020
Places available
€1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 27th Jul 2020
Places available
£1195
Manchester
Mon 27th Jul 2020
Places available
£1295
Reading
Mon 3rd Aug 2020
Places available
£1295
Cambridge
Mon 10th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 17th Aug 2020
Places available
£1195
Sheffield
Mon 17th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
£1295
Leeds
Tue 1st Sep 2020
Places available
£1295
Brighton
Mon 7th Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 14th Sep 2020
Places available
£1195
Southampton
Mon 14th Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Edinburgh
Mon 21st Sep 2020
Places available
£1295
London
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£1295
Glasgow
Mon 5th Oct 2020
Places available
£1295
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 12th Oct 2020
Places available
£1195
Norwich
Mon 12th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Cardiff
Mon 19th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Newcastle
Mon 26th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Places available
£1295
Nottingham
Mon 9th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Belfast
Mon 16th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Places available
£1195
Bristol
Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Places available
£1295
London
Mon 30th Nov 2020
Places available
£1295
Milton Keynes
Mon 7th Dec 2020
Places available
£1295
Birmingham
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
£1295
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 21st Dec 2020
Places available
£1195
Maidstone
Mon 21st Dec 2020
Places available
£1995

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell