The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999
  24 Hours Monday - Friday
Empty
X

Send us your message.
We'll get back to you as soon as we can.

Please enter Name Please enter valid Email Please enter valid Phone number
IT Service Management

Certified Kanban Practitioner Training

Summary

Duration: 1 Days Location(s): 90 in UK Delivery: Classroom Price from:

Page Menu

Certified Kanban Practitioner Outline

This intensive Kanban Practitioner course educates delegates on the constituents of an effective implementation of Kanban, with a central aim of equipping delegates with the knowledge and skills to apply Kanban to their enterprise, to enhance efficiency. The certified course will cover the following modules:

  • Create and evolve the Kanban System

  • Adaptation of the Kanban System to specific organisations

  • Practical approach of Kanban to business projects

  • Incorporation of known experimental methods to understand poor performance

  • How to improve experimental methods

  • Create and compile Kanban Strategies to sustain and scale enterprise improvement


About this course

Certified Kanban Practitioner Overview

This one-day certified Kanban Practitioner course, delivered by our expert Kanban trainers, provides delegates with a deeper understanding of the Kanban methodology and the benefits that can be obtained by adopting the efficiency-enhancing Kanban practices. Emphasis is placed upon finding the best and most appropriate Kanban initiative, adapting it, and using it on a daily basis within an enterprise to enhance efficiency and optimise resource utilisation.

 

Candidates will also learn how to create and compile Kanban strategies in order to sustain and scale the improvement of the business. This course is intended for individuals who will take responsibility for establishing, managing, and improving delivery within a software development company, for example Project Managers. 

 

The central focus of this official Certified Kanban course is to allow candidates to understand how to choose, adapt, and apply a Kanban initiative to their business in order boost workflow, productivity, and minimise wastage. Following the Kanban methodology ensures that more tasks get completed and less tasks are stuck as "work in progress" projects, that often hinder workflow and continuous departmental performance assessments. Successful utilisation of Kanban is dependent on effective real-time communication and full-capacity resource utilsation, hence during this course, individuals will learn how to effectively communicate stock requirements to software developers and manufacturers. 


Who should attend?

This course is ideal for Developers, Project Manager, and Business Analysts.

 

Prerequisites

Delegates must have passed the Kanban Foundation Training course prior to enrolling on this course.


Certified Kanban Practitioner Examination

This comprehensive Kanban training course includes the certified Practitioner exam. The Kanban Practitioner Exam is conducted at the conclusion of the training course and consists of:

 

  • 60 Multiple Choice Questions
  • 65% Pass Mark
  • 80 Minutes 

 

Find dates & prices for Certified Kanban Practitioner Training

Manchester
Wed 1st Nov 17
Classroom 1 day
£1199
London
Fri 24th Nov 17
Classroom 1 day
£795
Birmingham
Fri 8th Dec 17
Classroom 1 day
£1199
London
Fri 15th Dec 17
Classroom 1 day
£795
Bristol
Fri 5th Jan 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
London
Fri 12th Jan 18
Classroom 1 day
£795
Edinburgh
Fri 19th Jan 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
London
Fri 9th Feb 18
Classroom 1 day
£795
Nottingham
Fri 9th Feb 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Brighton
Fri 9th Feb 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Reading
Fri 16th Feb 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Birmingham
Fri 16th Feb 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Manchester
Fri 23rd Feb 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Belfast
Fri 23rd Feb 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Leeds
Fri 2nd Mar 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Maidstone
Fri 2nd Mar 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Cambridge
Fri 9th Mar 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Newcastle
Fri 16th Mar 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Aberdeen
Fri 16th Mar 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
London
Fri 23rd Mar 18
Classroom 1 day
£795
Norwich
Fri 23rd Mar 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Bristol
Fri 6th Apr 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Milton Keynes
Fri 6th Apr 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Sheffield
Fri 13th Apr 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Birmingham
Fri 13th Apr 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Glasgow
Fri 20th Apr 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Southampton
Fri 27th Apr 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Manchester
Fri 27th Apr 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Cardiff
Fri 4th May 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Edinburgh
Fri 11th May 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
London
Fri 18th May 18
Classroom 1 day
£795
Dublin
Fri 18th May 18
Classroom 1 day
€1199
Liverpool
Fri 1st Jun 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Reading
Fri 8th Jun 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
London
Fri 15th Jun 18
Classroom 1 day
£795
Leeds
Fri 15th Jun 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Birmingham
Fri 6th Jul 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Milton Keynes
Fri 6th Jul 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Manchester
Fri 13th Jul 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
London
Fri 27th Jul 18
Classroom 1 day
£795
Bristol
Fri 27th Jul 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Belfast
Fri 3rd Aug 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Maidstone
Fri 10th Aug 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Leeds
Fri 10th Aug 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Brighton
Fri 24th Aug 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Glasgow
Fri 31st Aug 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Edinburgh
Fri 7th Sep 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Aberdeen
Fri 14th Sep 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
London
Fri 21st Sep 18
Classroom 1 day
£795
Sheffield
Fri 21st Sep 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Nottingham
Fri 28th Sep 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Reading
Fri 28th Sep 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Cardiff
Fri 5th Oct 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Southampton
Fri 12th Oct 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Birmingham
Fri 19th Oct 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
London
Fri 26th Oct 18
Classroom 1 day
£795
Manchester
Fri 26th Oct 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Cambridge
Fri 26th Oct 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Milton Keynes
Fri 2nd Nov 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Liverpool
Fri 2nd Nov 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Norwich
Fri 9th Nov 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Leeds
Fri 16th Nov 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
London
Fri 23rd Nov 18
Classroom 1 day
£795
Dublin
Fri 23rd Nov 18
Classroom 1 day
€1199
Reading
Fri 30th Nov 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Milton Keynes
Fri 7th Dec 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Bristol
Fri 14th Dec 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
London
Fri 21st Dec 18
Classroom 1 day
£795
Edinburgh
Fri 21st Dec 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199
Newcastle
Fri 21st Dec 18
Classroom 1 day
£1199

Why train with us?

Best Price in the Industry

We have the guaranteed best price for our courses in the industry

Trusted & Approved

Resources Included

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience

Various Delivery Methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style

Certified Kanban Practitioner Training FAQs

Kanban is a scheduling system that was originally developed to improve manufacturing efficiency. It uses visual cues to enhance communicative efficiency and matches inventory with demand, in order to achieve high levels of quality and throughput.
Alongside the highly experienced trainer who specialises in teaching Kanban, all delegates will receive a delegate pack consisting of course notes, exercises, and a manual. Furthermore, we are able to provide you with support via phone and email prior to attending, during, and after the course, to answer any queries you may have.
We offer Kanban training in locations all over the UK, as well as abroad. Here, at the Knowledge Academy, we make it easy to find a training venue near you!
All of our Kanban trainers have many years of prior experience.

Some of our clients

Google Logo HSBC Logo Ford Logo Bank Of America Logo Samsung Logo
Trustpilot