The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

APM PMQ For PRINCE2 Practitioners

Key points about this course


Duration: 4 Days*

Pre-requisites: - PRINCE2® Practitioner

Accredited: Yes

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • APM for PRINCE2 Practitioners Training is fully accredited by APM.
  • High pass rates - successfully trained over 3,000 Project Managers.
  • Includes official course material, examination fees, and certificates.
  •  

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Online Icon

Online

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Course Information

APM PMQ for PRINCE2® Practitioners Course Overview

APM Project Management Qualification (Association for Project Management - PMQ) holders demonstrate their exceptional understanding of project management principles and how to successfully monitor and control a project.

PRINCE2® Practitioner qualification exhibits a delegate’s thorough understanding of project management principles as well as the application of those principles to any project. This overlap between the two methods has been recognised by the APM and thus a condensed, shortened version, of this normally 5-day course, is available. 47 assessment criteria are assessed instead of the usual 73. The exam and the course are shorter.

This 4-day course will provide you with everything you need to achieve the APM Project Management Qualification (PMQ). A core focus is placed on project management concepts and processes in line with the Association for Project Management (APM) Body of Knowledge and PMQ syllabus, including budgeting and cost management, conflict management, communication, and leadership. By the end of this course, candidates should be able to apply this new knowledge to projects within their workplace.

PMQ is recognised both nationally and internationally as a premier Project Management qualification and the perfect indication of Project Management competency. Because of this, individuals who have earned this qualification will be rewarded with improved job prospects and enhanced earning potential.

PMQ for PRINCE2® Practitioners Course Outline

There are 73 assessment criteria that are covered for PMQ certification – 26 of these are covered by PRINCE2® Practitioner. Therefore PRINCE2® practitioners shall only be examined on the remaining 47 assessment criteria. Below are the aim and learning objectives for the PMQ for PRINCE2 practitioners course:

  • Structure of organisations and projects
  • Project life cycle
  • Project contexts and environments
  • Governance and structured methodologies
  • Communication
  • Leadership and teamwork
  • Planning for success
  • Scope management
  • Schedule and resource management
  • Procurement
  • Project risk management and issue management
  • Project quality management 

Who should attend this APM Training Course?

PMQ is suitable for those in the project management sector.

Prerequisites

You must have a valid PRINCE2® Practitioner certification in order to enrol on this PMQ for PRINCE2® Practitioner training course.

PMQ (Project Management Qualification) is an APM (The Association for Project Management) project management qualification that allows candidates to engage and actively be involved with projects of any size, complexity, or from any industry.
Yes, all our APM courses are accredited by APM, The Association for Project Management.
We recommend the APM Project Management Qualification Study Guide, which has been specially created by APM to help delegates pass the exam and learn how to manage projects effectively.
All of our instructors are fully accredited and have many years of experience.
We provide pre-course reading, The Knowledge Academy courseware including presentation slides and exam guidance, recognition of the qualification, the exam, and refreshments.
Yes, the course includes the PMQ exam for PRINCE2® practitioners.

PMQ for PRINCE2® Practitioners Exam Information

This shortened PMQ exam is completed on the fourth and final day of the course. The exam is:

  • Written essay style exam questions
  • 2 hours duration
  • Delegates have a choice of 6 essay-style questions from a possible 10
  • Closed book
  • The paper recognises prior learning for registered PRINCE2 Practitioners
  • Papers are marked by the APM and results are usually available 6-12 weeks after the exam

What's included in this APM Training Course

The following is included in this APM for PRINCE2® Practitioner course:

  • The PMQ Examination
  • Pre-course material
  • The Knowledge Academy Manual
  • Experienced Project Management Instructor
  • Certificate
  • Refreshments

Key points about this course


Duration: 4 Days*

Pre-requisites: - PRINCE2® Practitioner

Accredited: Yes

Dates & Prices Enquire

Upcoming classes

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Manchester
Tue 2nd Jul 2019
Places available
£1385
Birmingham
Tue 9th Jul 2019
Places available
£1385
Reading
Tue 9th Jul 2019
Places available
£1385
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 16th Jul 2019
Places available
£1385
Nottingham
Tue 16th Jul 2019
Places available
£1385
London
Tue 23rd Jul 2019
Places available
£1385
Dublin
Tue 30th Jul 2019
Places available
€2989
Cambridge
Tue 6th Aug 2019
Places available
£2499
Edinburgh
Tue 13th Aug 2019
Places available
£1385
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 20th Aug 2019
Places available
£1385
London
Tue 20th Aug 2019
Places available
£1385
Belfast
Tue 3rd Sep 2019
Places available
£2989
Leeds
Tue 10th Sep 2019
Places available
£1385
Glasgow
Tue 10th Sep 2019
Places available
£1385
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 17th Sep 2019
Places available
£1385
London
Tue 17th Sep 2019
Places available
£1385
Milton Keynes
Tue 17th Sep 2019
Places available
£1385
Norwich
Tue 24th Sep 2019
Places available
£2989
Bristol
Tue 1st Oct 2019
Places available
£1385
Manchester
Tue 8th Oct 2019
Places available
£1385
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 15th Oct 2019
Places available
£1385
London
Tue 15th Oct 2019
Places available
£1385
Sheffield
Tue 15th Oct 2019
Places available
£2989
Birmingham
Tue 22nd Oct 2019
Places available
£1385
Southampton
Tue 22nd Oct 2019
Places available
£1385
Newcastle
Tue 29th Oct 2019
Places available
£1385
Nottingham
Tue 29th Oct 2019
Places available
£1385
London
Tue 5th Nov 2019
Places available
£1385
Leeds
Tue 5th Nov 2019
Places available
£1385
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 12th Nov 2019
Places available
£1385
Manchester
Tue 12th Nov 2019
Places available
£1385
Cardiff
Tue 12th Nov 2019
Places available
£2989
London
Tue 19th Nov 2019
Places available
£1385
Maidstone
Tue 19th Nov 2019
Places available
£2989
Aberdeen
Tue 26th Nov 2019
Places available
£2989
Brighton
Tue 26th Nov 2019
Places available
£2989
London
Tue 3rd Dec 2019
Places available
£1385
Reading
Tue 3rd Dec 2019
Places available
£1385
Liverpool
Tue 3rd Dec 2019
Places available
£2499
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 10th Dec 2019
Places available
£1385
Birmingham
Tue 10th Dec 2019
Places available
£1385
Glasgow
Tue 10th Dec 2019
Places available
£1385
Bristol
Tue 10th Dec 2019
Places available
£1385
London
Tue 17th Dec 2019
Places available
£1385
Manchester
Tue 17th Dec 2019
Places available
£1385
Leeds
Tue 17th Dec 2019
Places available
£1385
London
Tue 7th Jan 2020
Places available
£1375
Reading
Tue 7th Jan 2020
Places available
£1375
Bristol
Tue 7th Jan 2020
Places available
£1375
Manchester
Tue 14th Jan 2020
Places available
£1375
Cambridge
Tue 14th Jan 2020
Places available
£2995
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 21st Jan 2020
Places available
£1375
London
Tue 21st Jan 2020
Places available
£1375
Glasgow
Tue 21st Jan 2020
Places available
£1375
Birmingham
Tue 28th Jan 2020
Places available
£1375
Liverpool
Tue 28th Jan 2020
Places available
£2995
Newcastle
Tue 4th Feb 2020
Places available
£2995
Leeds
Tue 4th Feb 2020
Places available
£1375
London
Tue 11th Feb 2020
Places available
£1375
Nottingham
Tue 11th Feb 2020
Places available
£2995
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 18th Feb 2020
Places available
£1375
Manchester
Tue 18th Feb 2020
Places available
£1375
Edinburgh
Tue 18th Feb 2020
Places available
£1375
Milton Keynes
Tue 25th Feb 2020
Places available
£1375
Brighton
Tue 25th Feb 2020
Places available
£2995
Southampton
Tue 3rd Mar 2020
Places available
£2995
Cardiff
Tue 3rd Mar 2020
Places available
£2995
London
Tue 10th Mar 2020
Places available
£1375
Belfast
Tue 10th Mar 2020
Places available
£2995
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 17th Mar 2020
Places available
£1375
Sheffield
Tue 17th Mar 2020
Places available
£2995
Bristol
Tue 17th Mar 2020
Places available
£1375
London
Tue 24th Mar 2020
Places available
£1375
Manchester
Tue 24th Mar 2020
Places available
£1375
Norwich
Tue 24th Mar 2020
Places available
£2995
Birmingham
Tue 31st Mar 2020
Places available
£1375
Maidstone
Tue 31st Mar 2020
Places available
£2995
VirtualLive Virtual
Wed 15th Apr 2020
Places available
£1375
Aberdeen
Tue 21st Apr 2020
Places available
£2995
Leeds
Tue 21st Apr 2020
Places available
£1375
London
Tue 28th Apr 2020
Places available
£1375
Dublin
Tue 28th Apr 2020
Places available
€2995
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 5th May 2020
Places available
£1375
Glasgow
Tue 12th May 2020
Places available
£1375
London
Tue 19th May 2020
Places available
£1375
Manchester
Tue 2nd Jun 2020
Places available
£1375
Birmingham
Tue 9th Jun 2020
Places available
£1375
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 16th Jun 2020
Places available
£1375
Bristol
Tue 16th Jun 2020
Places available
£1375
Nottingham
Tue 16th Jun 2020
Places available
£2995
London
Tue 23rd Jun 2020
Places available
£1375
Milton Keynes
Tue 30th Jun 2020
Places available
£1375
Reading
Tue 7th Jul 2020
Places available
£1375
Edinburgh
Tue 14th Jul 2020
Places available
£1375
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 21st Jul 2020
Places available
£1375
London
Tue 21st Jul 2020
Places available
£1375
Manchester
Tue 28th Jul 2020
Places available
£1375
Southampton
Tue 4th Aug 2020
Places available
£2995
Leeds
Tue 11th Aug 2020
Places available
£1375
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 18th Aug 2020
Places available
£1375
London
Tue 18th Aug 2020
Places available
£1375
Glasgow
Tue 25th Aug 2020
Places available
£1375
Birmingham
Tue 8th Sep 2020
Places available
£1375
Maidstone
Tue 8th Sep 2020
Places available
£2995
London
Tue 15th Sep 2020
Places available
£1375
Aberdeen
Tue 15th Sep 2020
Places available
£2995
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 22nd Sep 2020
Places available
£1375
Belfast
Tue 22nd Sep 2020
Places available
£2995
Bristol
Tue 22nd Sep 2020
Places available
£1375
Nottingham
Tue 29th Sep 2020
Places available
£2995
Dublin
Tue 29th Sep 2020
Places available
€2995
Manchester
Tue 6th Oct 2020
Places available
£1375
Cambridge
Tue 6th Oct 2020
Places available
£2995
London
Tue 13th Oct 2020
Places available
£1375
Norwich
Tue 13th Oct 2020
Places available
£2995
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 20th Oct 2020
Places available
£1375
Liverpool
Tue 20th Oct 2020
Places available
£2995
Edinburgh
Tue 20th Oct 2020
Places available
£1375
Leeds
Tue 27th Oct 2020
Places available
£1375
Sheffield
Tue 27th Oct 2020
Places available
£2995
London
Tue 3rd Nov 2020
Places available
£1375
Newcastle
Tue 3rd Nov 2020
Places available
£2995
Manchester
Tue 10th Nov 2020
Places available
£1375
Brighton
Tue 10th Nov 2020
Places available
£2995
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 17th Nov 2020
Places available
£1375
Cardiff
Tue 17th Nov 2020
Places available
£2995
Bristol
Tue 17th Nov 2020
Places available
£1375
London
Tue 24th Nov 2020
Places available
£1375
Milton Keynes
Tue 24th Nov 2020
Places available
£1375
Southampton
Tue 24th Nov 2020
Places available
£2995
Leeds
Tue 1st Dec 2020
Places available
£1375
Reading
Tue 1st Dec 2020
Places available
£1375
London
Tue 8th Dec 2020
Places available
£1375
Glasgow
Tue 8th Dec 2020
Places available
£1375
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 15th Dec 2020
Places available
£1375
Birmingham
Tue 15th Dec 2020
Places available
£1375
Manchester
Tue 15th Dec 2020
Places available
£1375

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 4 Days*

Pre-requisites: - PRINCE2® Practitioner

Accredited: Yes


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Trusted Icon

Trusted & Approved

Our APM training courses are fully accredited by APM (Association for Project Management)

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

  Looking for more information?