The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Developing On AWS - Associate Certification

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Learn the basics of AWS Developer.
  • Learn the Fundamentals of S3.
  • Learn the basics of DynamoDB.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Online Icon

Online

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Course Information

AWS Developer Associate Certification Training Overview

Our detailed and engaging AWS Developer Associate Certification Training course will teach delegates how to develop and manage applications on the AWS platform. During this course, delegates will acquire an understanding of how to improve the security and capabilities of cloud applications. The most important tools and best practices will be explored, to ensure delegates emerge from this course as proficient AWS Developers, who have the ability to use the code for AWS interaction.

Primarily, this course ensures you are fully prepared for the AWS Developer Associate examination. Delegates will receive an extensive introduction to AWS Developer, identity access management, and EC2 instances. As well as this, delegates will explore S3, DynamoDB, Simple Queue Service, Service Notification Services, and Simple Workflow Service. To conclude the AWS Developer certification training, cloud formation, policy labs, and VPC (Virtual Private Cloud) will be covered.

The AWS Developer Associate Certification Training course is delivered via instructor-led teaching, accompanied by a series of interactive labs. These labs allow delegates to test the knowledge they have acquired throughout the course, and to implement their newly gained knowledge in a practical manner.

AWS Developer Associate Certification Training Outline

Module 1: Introduction

  • Introducing AWS Developer
  • Developing on AWS
  • Data Stores
  • Storage Solutions

Module 2: Identity Access Management

  • Security Token Service
  • Web Identity
  • Directory Association

Module 3: EC2

  • EC2 Instances
  • Using Putty
  • Volume Types
  • AWS CLICLI
  • PHP
  • Elastic Load Balancers
  • Lambda

Module 4: S3

  • The Fundamentals of S3
  • Creating with S3
  • Serverless Webpages
  • Managing Versions
  • Cross Region Reproduction
  • Management of Lifecycles
  • Cloud Front
  • Security

Module 5: The Fundamentals of Databases

Module 6: DynamoDB

  • Introducing DynamoDB
  • Tables
  • Indexes
  • API Calls
  • Authenticating DynamoDB
  • Flexible NoSQL Solutions

Module 7: Simple Services

  • Introducing Simple Queue Service
  • Simple Notification Services Overview
  • Simple Workflow Service
  • Module 8: Final Concepts
  • Cloud Formation
  • DNS
  • Policy Labs
  • An Overview of VPC

Exam Preparation

  • Practice Assignments
  • Live Projects
  • Practice Labs
  • Familiarising yourself with the exam format

Who should attend this AWS Training?

This training course is designed for anyone interested in hosting AWS cloud applications. Aspiring or existing Developers would benefit from this course.

Prerequisites

There are no formal prerequisites, hence this course is ideal for beginners. Experience of using AWS to code solutions may be useful.

Please arrive at the venue at 8:45am.
There are no formal prerequisites, hence this course is ideal for beginners. Experience of using AWS to code solutions may be useful.
This training course is designed for anyone interested in hosting AWS cloud applications. Aspiring or existing Developers would benefit from this course.
We are able to provide support via phone & email prior to attending, during and after the course.
Delegate pack consisting of course notes and exercises, Manual, Experienced Instructor, and Refreshments
This course is 3 days
Once your booking has been placed and confirmed, you will receive an email which contains your course location, course overview, pre-course reading material (if required), course agenda and payment receipts

What's included in this AWS Training Course?

  • Delegate pack consisting of course notes and exercises
  • Manual
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Refreshments

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 8th Jul 2019
Places available
£1795
Belfast
Mon 15th Jul 2019
Places available
£1995
Maidstone
Mon 22nd Jul 2019
Places available
£1995
London
Mon 29th Jul 2019
Places available
£1795
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 5th Aug 2019
Places available
£1795
Sheffield
Mon 5th Aug 2019
Places available
£1995
Milton Keynes
Mon 12th Aug 2019
Places available
£1995
Southampton
Mon 19th Aug 2019
Places available
£1995
Glasgow
Tue 27th Aug 2019
Places available
£1995
Leeds
Mon 2nd Sep 2019
Places available
£1995
Norwich
Mon 9th Sep 2019
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 16th Sep 2019
Places available
£1795
Bristol
Mon 16th Sep 2019
Places available
£1995
London
Mon 23rd Sep 2019
Places available
£1795
Birmingham
Mon 30th Sep 2019
Places available
£1795
Manchester
Mon 7th Oct 2019
Places available
£1795
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 14th Oct 2019
Places available
£1795
Dublin
Mon 14th Oct 2019
Places available
€1995
Nottingham
Mon 21st Oct 2019
Places available
£1995
Liverpool
Mon 28th Oct 2019
Places available
£1995
Reading
Mon 4th Nov 2019
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 11th Nov 2019
Places available
£1795
London
Mon 11th Nov 2019
Places available
£1795
Newcastle
Mon 18th Nov 2019
Places available
£1995
Cardiff
Mon 25th Nov 2019
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 2nd Dec 2019
Places available
£1795
Brighton
Mon 2nd Dec 2019
Places available
£1995
Edinburgh
Mon 9th Dec 2019
Places available
£1995
Cambridge
Mon 16th Dec 2019
Places available
£1995
Nottingham
Mon 6th Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 13th Jan 2020
Places available
£1795
Glasgow
Mon 13th Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
Leeds
Mon 27th Jan 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Mon 3rd Feb 2020
Places available
£1795
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 10th Feb 2020
Places available
£1795
Liverpool
Mon 10th Feb 2020
Places available
£1995
Maidstone
Mon 17th Feb 2020
Places available
£1995
Dublin
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
€1995
Manchester
Mon 2nd Mar 2020
Places available
£1795
Reading
Mon 9th Mar 2020
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Mon 16th Mar 2020
Places available
£1795
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
Places available
£1795
Brighton
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
Places available
£1995
Cardiff
Mon 6th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Norwich
Mon 6th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Tue 14th Apr 2020
Places available
£1795
Milton Keynes
Mon 20th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 27th Apr 2020
Places available
£1795
Aberdeen
Mon 27th Apr 2020
Places available
£1995
Edinburgh
Mon 4th May 2020
Places available
£1995
Bristol
Mon 11th May 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Tue 26th May 2020
Places available
£1795
Sheffield
Tue 26th May 2020
Places available
£1995
Cambridge
Mon 1st Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Mon 8th Jun 2020
Places available
£1795
Newcastle
Mon 8th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Belfast
Mon 15th Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
Southampton
Mon 22nd Jun 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 29th Jun 2020
Places available
£1795
Manchester
Mon 29th Jun 2020
Places available
£1795
Brighton
Mon 6th Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Glasgow
Mon 13th Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Mon 20th Jul 2020
Places available
£1795
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 27th Jul 2020
Places available
£1795
Norwich
Mon 27th Jul 2020
Places available
£1995
Nottingham
Mon 3rd Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Mon 10th Aug 2020
Places available
£1795
Reading
Mon 17th Aug 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
£1795
Dublin
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
€1995
Maidstone
Tue 1st Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Belfast
Mon 7th Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Milton Keynes
Mon 14th Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Aberdeen
Mon 21st Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£1795
Liverpool
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
£1995
Cambridge
Mon 5th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
London
Mon 12th Oct 2020
Places available
£1795
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 19th Oct 2020
Places available
£1795
Leeds
Mon 19th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Cardiff
Mon 26th Oct 2020
Places available
£1995
Edinburgh
Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Manchester
Mon 9th Nov 2020
Places available
£1795
Southampton
Mon 16th Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Places available
£1795
Sheffield
Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Places available
£1995
Birmingham
Mon 30th Nov 2020
Places available
£1795
London
Mon 7th Dec 2020
Places available
£1795
VirtualLive Virtual
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
£1795
Bristol
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
£1995
Newcastle
Mon 21st Dec 2020
Places available
£1995

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

bannerimg

Click here to save up to 50%!