The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Certified SAFe® Product Manager / Product Owner Training And Exam

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Accredited: Yes

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Includes all course materials, the exam, & a completion certificate.
  • All of our SAFe® training courses are fully accredited by Scaled Agile.
  • Attendees of PM/PO SAFe® are eligible to apply for 15 PDUs for the PMI.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Course Information

Certified SAFe® Product Manager/Product Owner Training Overview

This fully-accredited 2-day Certified Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe®) Product Manager/Owner course uses the most current Lean-Agile methodology and is designed to allow you to deliver customer satisfaction and value through competent coordination and execution of PIs (Program Increments).

Central to this accredited course is the development of the appreciation of the roles of a Product Owner, Product Manager, Solution Manager, and Epic Owner. Additionally, this course aims to provide you with an in-depth knowledge of the Scaled Agile Framework®, including the specific activities and tools utilised to deliver value to the business.

For organisational success, rapid adaptation to the continually evolving technical and economic environment is required. Failure to do so will almost always result in the demise of companies which cannot keep up. However, with a SAFe® PO/PM certification, you are certain to be able comfortably to manoeuver your way around any issues that may arise during the development or delivery of software.

A Product Owner has the indispensable task of representing the customer to the Agile team. A Product Manager is responsible for the program backlog, identifying the customer’s requirements, and developing Vision and Roadmap. A thorough appreciation and grasp of these roles are imperative to the success of any SAFe®-aligned project.

Certified SAFe® Product Manager/Product Owner Training Outline

This 2-day fully accredited SAFe® course focuses on the responsibilities of a Product Owner and Product Manager, in accordance with a SAFe® Framework. 

What topics will be covered?

  • An introduction to PO/PM SAFe
  • Incorporating the Lean-Agile mindset
  • Exploring the role and responsibilities of Product Owner and Product Manager  
  • Being an effective SAFe Product Owner and Product Manager
  • Managing solution value
  • How to engage with stakeholders
  • Building Communities of Practice
  • How to continually strive for improvement

Who is this Scaled Agile Training Course intended for?

This course is designed for:

  • Product Owners, Product Line Managers, Product Managers, Business Owners, and Business Analysts
  • Solution Managers, Portfolio Managers, Program Managers, PMO personnel, and Process Leads
  • Enterprise, Solution, and System Architects

Prerequisites

No prior certifications are required, but delegates will thrive if they possess experience or knowledge of:

PM/PO SAFe® course attendees may be eligible to apply for 15 PDUs toward their continuing education requirements with the Project Management Institute (PMI) for PMP, PgMP, and PMI-ACP certifications.
Yes, the fee for the examination is included in the course price. However, you do not take the exam with us, Scaled Agile provides you with the exam.
Yes, The Knowledge Academy is fully accredited by Scaled Agile in all of our SAFe® courses.
It is recommended to have SAFe® experience, along with a Leading SAFe® certification or Leading SAFe Live Lessons.

Certified SAFe® Product Manager/Product Owner Examination

The exam for SAFe® 4.0 Product Manager/Product Owner is called the SAFe® 4 Product Owner/Product Manager Exam. The first examination attempt should be taken within 30 days from the course completion date. It’s a web-based exam that is provided by Scaled Agile. The fee for the exam is included in this course and the exam must be taken through an external body. Successful completion of the exam will give you a one-year membership to the Scaled Agile with access to members-only resources. 

  • Multiple Choice and True or False
  • 59 Questions
  • 60% Pass mark (35 out of 59)
  • 30 days from course completion to answer all of the questions and submit the exam
  • Open book

What's included in this Scaled Agile Training Course?

The following is included in this course:

  • SAFe® 4 Product Owner/Product Manager Examination
  • The Knowledge Academy SAFe® 4.0 Product Manager/Product Owner Manual
  • One year SAFe® Community Platform membership
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Certificate
  • Refreshments

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Manchester
Thu 27th Jun 2019
Places available
£1989
Bristol
Thu 4th Jul 2019
Places available
£1989
Leeds
Thu 11th Jul 2019
Places available
£1989
London
Thu 18th Jul 2019
Places available
£1989
Edinburgh
Thu 25th Jul 2019
Places available
£1989
Glasgow
Thu 1st Aug 2019
Places available
£1989
London
Thu 8th Aug 2019
Places available
£1989
Cardiff
Thu 15th Aug 2019
Places available
£2989
Brighton
Thu 22nd Aug 2019
Places available
£2989
Cambridge
Thu 29th Aug 2019
Places available
£2989
London
Thu 5th Sep 2019
Places available
£1989
Birmingham
Thu 12th Sep 2019
Places available
£1989
Belfast
Thu 19th Sep 2019
Places available
£2989
Manchester
Thu 26th Sep 2019
Places available
£1989
London
Thu 3rd Oct 2019
Places available
£1989
Aberdeen
Thu 10th Oct 2019
Places available
£2989
Leeds
Thu 17th Oct 2019
Places available
£1989
Edinburgh
Thu 24th Oct 2019
Places available
£1989
Sheffield
Thu 24th Oct 2019
Places available
£2989
Bristol
Thu 31st Oct 2019
Places available
£1989
Milton Keynes
Thu 7th Nov 2019
Places available
£1989
Southampton
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£2989
Reading
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
£1989
London
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
£1989
Glasgow
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
£1989
Manchester
Thu 5th Dec 2019
Places available
£1989
London
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£1989
Norwich
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
£2989
Birmingham
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£1989
Newcastle
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
£2989
Aberdeen
Thu 2nd Jan 2020
Places available
£2989
London
Thu 9th Jan 2020
Places available
£1989
Edinburgh
Thu 16th Jan 2020
Places available
£1989
Birmingham
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Places available
£1989
Newcastle
Thu 30th Jan 2020
Places available
£2989
Brighton
Thu 6th Feb 2020
Places available
£2989
Leeds
Thu 13th Feb 2020
Places available
£1989
Manchester
Thu 20th Feb 2020
Places available
£1989
Cardiff
Thu 27th Feb 2020
Places available
£2989
Dublin
Thu 5th Mar 2020
Places available
€2989
Reading
Thu 12th Mar 2020
Places available
£1989
Bristol
Thu 19th Mar 2020
Places available
£1989
Nottingham
Thu 26th Mar 2020
Places available
£2989
Norwich
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
Places available
£2989
Belfast
Thu 16th Apr 2020
Places available
£2989
London
Thu 23rd Apr 2020
Places available
£1989
Liverpool
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
£2989
Sheffield
Thu 7th May 2020
Places available
£2989
Glasgow
Thu 14th May 2020
Places available
£1989
Southampton
Thu 21st May 2020
Places available
£2989
Cambridge
Thu 28th May 2020
Places available
£2989
Birmingham
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
£1989
London
Thu 11th Jun 2020
Places available
£1989
Newcastle
Thu 18th Jun 2020
Places available
£2989
Manchester
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
£1989
Milton Keynes
Thu 2nd Jul 2020
Places available
£1989
Edinburgh
Thu 9th Jul 2020
Places available
£1989
Reading
Thu 16th Jul 2020
Places available
£1989
Maidstone
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Places available
£2989
Nottingham
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Places available
£2989
Cardiff
Thu 6th Aug 2020
Places available
£2989
Norwich
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
£2989
London
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Places available
£1989
Aberdeen
Thu 27th Aug 2020
Places available
£2989
Dublin
Thu 3rd Sep 2020
Places available
€2989
Leeds
Thu 10th Sep 2020
Places available
£1989
Liverpool
Thu 17th Sep 2020
Places available
£2989
Bristol
Thu 24th Sep 2020
Places available
£1989
Glasgow
Thu 1st Oct 2020
Places available
£1989
Brighton
Thu 8th Oct 2020
Places available
£2989
London
Thu 15th Oct 2020
Places available
£1989
Manchester
Thu 22nd Oct 2020
Places available
£1989
Maidstone
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
£2989
Southampton
Thu 5th Nov 2020
Places available
£2989
Cambridge
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
£2989
Birmingham
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
£1989
Sheffield
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
£2989
Milton Keynes
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
£1989
Belfast
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
£2989
London
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
£1989

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Accredited: Yes


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Trusted Icon

Trusted & Approved

We’re an APMG Accredited Training Organisation (ATO)

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

  Looking for more information?