The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
+61 1-800-150644 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Contract Management Training - Australia

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Understand how to successfully manage contracts.
  • Roles and responsibilities of how to implement a contract.
  • Successful delivery of a contract and manage outcomes.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

In-house

Course Information

Contract Management Training Overview

Contract Management focuses on the administration of contracts between organisations and their collaborators. Contract Management is essential due to the potential benefits of exchanging comprehensive contacts, including the reduction of financial risks and the development of relationships. Additionally, Contract Management enables business objectives to be accomplished more visibly, and covers the entire contract period, from before initiation right through to the very end, to ensure that all parties fulfil their obligations.

Therefore, this two-day Contract Management training course teaches delegates fundamental skills relating to contract law, management contracting, and contract procurement. Delegates will acquire knowledge of how to manoeuvre through the confusing legal language that often undermines contract processing, and will learn how to govern procurement contracts to minimise risk and maximise value accordingly. 

Contract Management Training Outline

Contract Management training will cover the following areas:

Role and Value of Procurement Contracts:

  • Definitions
  • Relationships
  • Importance

Creation of a Procurement Contract:

  • Agreement
  • Consideration
  • Intent

People and Authority:

  • Principals
  • Agents
  • Third parties
  • Privacy

Legal Concepts of Procurement Contracts:

  • Framework
  • Key components

Procurement Contract Construction:

  • Essential clauses
  • Misrepresentation
  • Breach
  • Damages
  • Exemption Clauses

Managing the Procurement Contract:

  • Vitiation
  • Mistakes
  • Misrepresentation
  • Discharging a contract

The Procurement Contract in Context:

  • Strategy
  • Processes
  • Options
  • Tendering process
  • Evaluation

Procurement Strategy:

  • Principles
  • Risk
  • Costing models
  • Supply chains
  • Intellectual property rights

Solicitation:

  • Planning
  • Source selection
  • Administration
  • Documentation
  • Closure 

Who should attend this Contract Management Training Course?

This training course is designed for anyone interested in the management of procurement contracts, and those who are keen to learn the skills required to address contract processing correctly. Contract Management training will also help build better relationships with partners, so this course is also for anyone who wants to know how to achieve such connections. This course would be particularly useful for anyone who encounters contracts within their day-to-day job, whether this is in the private or public sector.

Prerequisites

There are no formal prerequisites for Contract Management training, however, some familiarity with the contracting process may be useful. 

No, delegates are not required to take an exam for Contract Management.
All our Contract Management instructors are certified and have many years experience in the sphere.
No, you do not need any prior qualifications as anyone can attend this training course.
The Knowledge Academy provides this Contract Management training course in a variety of locations throughout the UK and all over the globe, so there will be somewhere near you!
The price for Contract Management Training certification in Australia starts from $1599
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for Contract Management Training.

What’s Included in this Contract Management Training Course?

Included in this Contract Management Training course:

  • The Knowledge Academy’s Contract Management Delegate Pack
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Completion Certificate
  • Refreshments
 

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Support: 24/7

View dates & prices

Find out more

Please enter Name
Please enter valid Email
Please enter valid phone
The information you provide shall be processed by The Knowledge Academy – a professional training company. Your data shall be used by a member of staff to contact you regarding your enquiry. View privacy policy

We cannot process your enquiry without contacting you, please tick to confirm you consent to us contacting you about your enquiry

Or call us now
+61 1-800-150644

Contract Management Training Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Sydney
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
$2495
Adelaide
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 5th Dec 2019
Places available
$2495
Brisbane
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
$2989
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
$1995
Perth
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
$2989
Adelaide
Thu 9th Jan 2020
Places available
$2989
Sydney
Thu 16th Jan 2020
Places available
$2495
Perth
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 30th Jan 2020
Places available
$2495
Thu 30th Jan 2020
Places available
$1995
Brisbane
Thu 6th Feb 2020
Places available
$2989
Sydney
Thu 13th Feb 2020
Places available
$2495
Canberra
Thu 20th Feb 2020
Places available
$2495
Thu 27th Feb 2020
Places available
$1995
Melbourne
Thu 5th Mar 2020
Places available
$2495
Perth
Thu 12th Mar 2020
Places available
$2989
Sydney
Thu 19th Mar 2020
Places available
$2495
Thu 26th Mar 2020
Places available
$1995
Brisbane
Thu 26th Mar 2020
Places available
$2989
Adelaide
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 16th Apr 2020
Places available
$2495
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
$1995
Brisbane
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
$2989
Sydney
Thu 14th May 2020
Places available
$2495
Melbourne
Thu 21st May 2020
Places available
$2495
Perth
Thu 28th May 2020
Places available
$2989
Thu 28th May 2020
Places available
$1995
Canberra
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
$2495
Sydney
Thu 18th Jun 2020
Places available
$2495
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
$1995
Melbourne
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
$2495
Brisbane
Thu 2nd Jul 2020
Places available
$2989
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Places available
$2495
Perth
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
$2495
Thu 27th Aug 2020
Places available
$1995
Canberra
Thu 27th Aug 2020
Places available
$2495
Sydney
Thu 17th Sep 2020
Places available
$2495
Adelaide
Thu 24th Sep 2020
Places available
$2989
Thu 24th Sep 2020
Places available
$1995
Brisbane
Thu 1st Oct 2020
Places available
$2989
Perth
Thu 8th Oct 2020
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 15th Oct 2020
Places available
$2495
Sydney
Thu 22nd Oct 2020
Places available
$2495
Canberra
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
$2495
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
$1995
Melbourne
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
$2495
Sydney
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
$2495
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
$1995
Adelaide
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
$2495
Brisbane
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
$2989
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
$1995
Perth
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
$2989

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell