The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Big Data Architecture Training

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Gain a Brief overview of the Hadoop development framework.
  • Understand Real-time processing, Batch Processing.
  • Learn how to create Data models.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

Onsite

Course Information

Bid Data Architecture Training Course Overview

Big Data Hadoop Architects are responsible for the development and deployment of applications on a large scale. In addition to this, they are tasked with preparing and creating Big Data systems. Delegates shall gain a thorough understanding of how to create a Hadoop solution that meets their business requirements. This comprehensive one-day course will equip delegates with the skills required to install, configure, and manage the Apache Hadoop platform. In addition, delegates will be able to build a Hadoop solution that is tailored to their specific business requirements.

The sudden development of large data sets brings with it fresh challenges and it can be difficult to manoeuvre oneself in unchartered territory. This course covers a wide range of big data architecture material from real-time and batch processing, data formats and data lifecycle, to the various database interfaces. Scalable applications is a critical topic covered within this module. Whether scaling up or down, being able to determine an application’s scalability, and doing so accurately and efficiently, these are essential skills a proficient big data architect will require. Another important issue, which is discussed during the course, is Security and Privacy. The principles of security within the platform alongside threats to privacy will be examined in detail. In addition to these topics, being able to select the best technology that suit the current demands, will be a key feature of the course syllabus. 

Big Data Architecture Training Course Outline

The following is a brief synopsis of the topics that will be covered over the intensive one-day course.

  • Brief overview of the Hadoop development framework
  • Real-time processing, Batch Processing
  • Data formats, Data Lifecycle
  • Data model creation
  • Database interfaces
  • Scaling
  • Security and Privacy
  • Hadoop clusters
  • Selecting the right technology
  • Big data and Hadoop administration

Who should attend this Big Data Architecture Training​ Course?

This course is aimed at those who wish to become data architects, data analysts, or database engineers.

Big Data Architecture Training  Prerequisites

Prior to attending this course, proficient knowledge of database management systems and technologies (MapReduce, Hive, HDFS, Spark etc.) is expected of delegates. 

Please arrive at the venue at 8:45am.
Prior to attending this course, proficient knowledge of database management systems and technologies (MapReduce, Hive, HDFS, Spark etc.) is expected of delegates.
This course is aimed at those who wish to become data architects, data analysts, or database engineers.
We are able to provide support via phone & email prior to attending, during and after the course.
Delegate pack consisting of course notes and exercises, Manual, Experienced Instructor, and Refreshments
This course is 1 day(s)
Once your booking has been placed and confirmed, you will receive an email which contains your course location, course overview, pre-course reading material (if required), course agenda and payment receipts

What's included in this Big Data Training Course

  • Delegate pack consisting of course notes and exercises
  • Manual
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Refreshments

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
London
Fri 26th Jul 2019
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 26th Jul 2019
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 26th Jul 2019
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 2nd Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 2nd Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 2nd Aug 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 9th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 9th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 9th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 9th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 16th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 16th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
London
Fri 23rd Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 23rd Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 23rd Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 30th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 30th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 30th Aug 2019
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 6th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 6th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 6th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 13th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 13th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 13th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 13th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 13th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 20th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
London
Fri 27th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 27th Sep 2019
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 27th Sep 2019
Places available
€995
Birmingham
Fri 4th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 4th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 4th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 11th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 11th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 11th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 18th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 18th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 18th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 25th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 25th Oct 2019
Places available
£995
London
Fri 1st Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 1st Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 1st Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 1st Nov 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 8th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 8th Nov 2019
Places available
€995
Glasgow
Fri 8th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 8th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 8th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 8th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 15th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 15th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 15th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
London
Fri 22nd Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 22nd Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 29th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 29th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 29th Nov 2019
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 13th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 13th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 13th Dec 2019
Places available
€995
Birmingham
Fri 20th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 20th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 20th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
London
Fri 27th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 27th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 27th Dec 2019
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 3rd Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 3rd Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 10th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 10th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 17th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 17th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 24th Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 31st Jan 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 7th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 14th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 14th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 21st Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 28th Feb 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 6th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 13th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 13th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 20th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 27th Mar 2020
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 3rd Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 17th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 17th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 24th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 24th Apr 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 1st May 2020
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 1st May 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 8th May 2020
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 8th May 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 15th May 2020
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 15th May 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 22nd May 2020
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 22nd May 2020
Places available
€995
Aberdeen
Fri 29th May 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 29th May 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 5th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 5th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 12th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 12th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 19th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 19th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 26th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 26th Jun 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 3rd Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 3rd Jul 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 10th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 10th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 17th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 17th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 24th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Brighton
Fri 24th Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 31st Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 31st Jul 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 7th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Nottingham
Fri 7th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 14th Aug 2020
Places available
€995
Leeds
Fri 14th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 21st Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Norwich
Fri 21st Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 28th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Newcastle
Fri 28th Aug 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 4th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Liverpool
Fri 4th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 11th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Sheffield
Fri 11th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 18th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Aberdeen
Fri 18th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Cardiff
Fri 25th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
Southampton
Fri 25th Sep 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 2nd Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Maidstone
Fri 2nd Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 9th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Milton Keynes
Fri 16th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Bristol
Fri 23rd Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Cambridge
Fri 23rd Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Leeds
Fri 30th Oct 2020
Places available
£995
Manchester
Fri 6th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
London
Fri 13th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Belfast
Fri 13th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Birmingham
Fri 20th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Dublin
Fri 20th Nov 2020
Places available
€995
Brighton
Fri 27th Nov 2020
Places available
£995
Glasgow
Fri 4th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Edinburgh
Fri 11th Dec 2020
Places available
£995
Reading
Fri 18th Dec 2020
Places available
£995

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell