The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
+61 1-800-150644 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Primavera P6 Professional Fundamentals - Australia

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Learn how to understand P6 Data with this Primavera Training Course.
  • Gain an understanding of an Enterprise Project Structure with this course.
  • This Primavera Course includes a Primavera P6 Manual and a Completion Certificate.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

In-house

Course Information

Primavera P6 Professional Fundamentals Course Overview

This Primavera P6 Professional Fundamentals course shows you how to use this powerful software program to manage the entire project lifecycle from end to end.

Designed for those who are new to using Primavera and will need to use it in a project management capacity, Primavera P6 Professional Fundamentals for Project Managers is a certification that demonstrates ability to use Primavera’s basic features for project management.

This 3-day classroom training course covers topics such as creating and scheduling, assigning resources, executing and controlling, and adding activities. It is divided into three sections: Creating a Project, Scheduling a Project, and Project Execution and Control.

Available for these versions: Release 7.0, Release 8.x, Release 15.x

Primavera P6 Professional Fundamentals Course Outline

The course covers the following topics:

  • Understanding P6 Data
  • Enterprise Project Structure
  • Creating a Project
  • Creating a Work Breakdown Structure
  • Adding Activities
  • Creating Relationships
  • Scheduling
  • Assigning Constraints
  • Using Reflection Projects
  • Formatting Schedule Data
  • Roles and Resources
  • Assigning Roles
  • Assigning Resources
  • Analysing Resources
  • Optimizing the Project Plan
  • Baselining the Project Plan
  • Project Execution and Control
  • Reporting Performance

Who should attend this Primavera Training Cours?

The course is intended for anybody who needs to use basic features of Primavera for project management. This could be project managers, business analysts, or any other type of end user.

Primavera P6 Professional Fundamentals Prerequisites

There are no required prerequisites, but it is suggested that you have basic knowledge of project management principles.

The course includes 3 days of classroom training from an expert instructor, courseware book including slides, and a certificate of achievement upon completion.
No, the course does not include an exam, and no exam is required to complete the course or receive a certificate.
Your instructor will be an experienced Primavera P6 user with experience of using it for project management in their career.
Please arrive at the venue at 8:45am.
The price for Primavera P6 Professional Fundamentals certification in Australia starts from $2079
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for Primavera P6 Professional Fundamentals.

What's included in this Primavera Training Course?

The following is included with this training course:

  • The Knowledge Academy's Primavera P6 Professional Fundamentals Manual
  • Completion Certificate
  • Experienced Instructor 
  • Refreshments 

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Support: 24/7

View dates & prices

Find out more

Please enter Name
Please enter valid Email
Please enter valid phone
The information you provide shall be processed by The Knowledge Academy – a professional training company. Your data shall be used by a member of staff to contact you regarding your enquiry. View privacy policy

We cannot process your enquiry without contacting you, please tick to confirm you consent to us contacting you about your enquiry

Or call us now
+61 1-800-150644

Primavera P6 Professional Fundamentals Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Canberra
Mon 18th Nov 2019
Places available
$2995
Mon 25th Nov 2019
Places available
$3495
Sydney
Mon 2nd Dec 2019
Places available
$2995
Perth
Mon 9th Dec 2019
Places available
$3495
Melbourne
Mon 16th Dec 2019
Places available
$2995
Mon 16th Dec 2019
Places available
$3495
Mon 6th Jan 2020
Places available
$3495
Brisbane
Mon 6th Jan 2020
Places available
$3495
Canberra
Mon 13th Jan 2020
Places available
$2995
Perth
Mon 20th Jan 2020
Places available
$3495
Mon 3rd Feb 2020
Places available
$3495
Sydney
Mon 17th Feb 2020
Places available
$2995
Melbourne
Mon 24th Feb 2020
Places available
$2995
Perth
Mon 9th Mar 2020
Places available
$3495
Brisbane
Mon 16th Mar 2020
Places available
$3495
Mon 16th Mar 2020
Places available
$3495
Adelaide
Mon 23rd Mar 2020
Places available
$3495
Sydney
Mon 30th Mar 2020
Places available
$2995
Canberra
Mon 20th Apr 2020
Places available
$2995
Brisbane
Mon 27th Apr 2020
Places available
$3495
Mon 27th Apr 2020
Places available
$3495
Melbourne
Mon 11th May 2020
Places available
$2995
Mon 18th May 2020
Places available
$3495
Sydney
Mon 1st Jun 2020
Places available
$2995
Mon 22nd Jun 2020
Places available
$3495
Adelaide
Mon 6th Jul 2020
Places available
$3495
Perth
Mon 13th Jul 2020
Places available
$3495
Melbourne
Mon 20th Jul 2020
Places available
$2995
Mon 27th Jul 2020
Places available
$3495
Brisbane
Mon 3rd Aug 2020
Places available
$3495
Sydney
Mon 10th Aug 2020
Places available
$2995
Mon 24th Aug 2020
Places available
$3495
Canberra
Mon 7th Sep 2020
Places available
$2995
Melbourne
Mon 14th Sep 2020
Places available
$2995
Mon 21st Sep 2020
Places available
$3495
Adelaide
Mon 28th Sep 2020
Places available
$3495
Melbourne
Mon 12th Oct 2020
Places available
$2995
Perth
Mon 19th Oct 2020
Places available
$3495
Mon 19th Oct 2020
Places available
$3495
Sydney
Mon 2nd Nov 2020
Places available
$2995
Brisbane
Mon 9th Nov 2020
Places available
$3495
Canberra
Mon 16th Nov 2020
Places available
$2995
Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Places available
$3495
Sydney
Mon 30th Nov 2020
Places available
$2995
Perth
Mon 7th Dec 2020
Places available
$3495
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
$3495
Melbourne
Mon 14th Dec 2020
Places available
$2995

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 3 Days*

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

  Looking for more information?