The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
+61 1-800-150644 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Manual Handling At Work - Australia

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • Gain an understanding of Manual Handling and Safe Lifting.
  • Learn the Risks Involved in Manual Handling.
  • Understand the Legal Requirements and Responsibilities.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

In-house

Course Information

Manual Handling at Work Course Overview

The Manual Handling at Work course ensures that delegates are able to understand the fundamental risks and issues related to handling heavy objects. Manual Handling can involve lifting, pulling, loading, pushing, and carrying heavy loads and completing any of these actions incorrectly can increase the possibility of causing injuries.

By attending this one day course, candidates will have gained an understanding of the safety and precautionary procedures that should be used in order to avoid injury and other health-related effects. Legal requirements and responsibilities, mechanical supports, and risk calculation are also topics of interest that are taught to further boost the delegate’s understanding of the steps that should be taken to minimise risk.

Manual Handling at Work Course Outline

The Manual Handling at Work course ensures that delegates are able to understand the fundamental risks and issues related to handling heavy objects. Manual Handling can involve lifting, pulling, loading, pushing, and carrying heavy loads and completing any of these actions incorrectly can increase the possibility of causing injuries.

This one day course has six key modules

  • Manual Handling and Safe Lifting
  • Risks Involved in Manual Handling
  • Legal Requirements and Responsibilities
  • Assessment of Activities Involved in Manual Handling
  • Mechanical Supports Used in Manual Handling

Who should attend this Health and Safety Training Course?

This course is aimed at those who have a responsibility to their staff to ensure that health and safety measures are met. For example, Managers, Supervisors, and Safety Advisors. However, this course is open to any individual who would like to attend.

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for this course.

Manual Handling is the process of moving, lifting, carrying, pushing, or pulling a heavy load using bodily force - if completed with the incorrect technique or consideration, manual handling tasks can result in substantial injuries.
At The Knowledge Academy we strive to make training as accessible as possible. We offer training in more locations than any other provider, with over 1200 training locations globally. Hence, we make it easy to find a training venue near you!
All of our trainers have many years of experience and are there to support you through the course.
These Manual Handling courses do not have any exams that candidates need to pass.
The price for Manual Handling at Work certification in Australia starts from $1599
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for Manual Handling at Work.

What's included in this Health and Safety Training Course?

  • Delegate pack consisting of course notes and exercises
  • Manual
  • Experienced Instructor
  • Refreshments

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire

Upcoming classes

Related courses

First Aid at Work

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Melbourne
Fri 27th Sep 2019
Places available
$1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 4th Oct 2019
Places available
$1995
Canberra
Fri 4th Oct 2019
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Fri 11th Oct 2019
Places available
$1995
Brisbane
Fri 18th Oct 2019
Places available
$1995
Adelaide
Fri 25th Oct 2019
Places available
$1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 1st Nov 2019
Places available
$1995
Melbourne
Fri 8th Nov 2019
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Fri 22nd Nov 2019
Places available
$1995
Adelaide
Fri 29th Nov 2019
Places available
$1995
VirtualLive Virtual
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
$1995
Brisbane
Fri 6th Dec 2019
Places available
$1995
Canberra
Fri 13th Dec 2019
Places available
$1995
Melbourne
Fri 20th Dec 2019
Places available
$1995
Perth
Fri 3rd Jan 2020
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Fri 10th Jan 2020
Places available
$1995
Melbourne
Fri 17th Jan 2020
Places available
$1995
Adelaide
Fri 24th Jan 2020
Places available
$1995
Brisbane
Fri 14th Feb 2020
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Fri 6th Mar 2020
Places available
$1995
Melbourne
Fri 20th Mar 2020
Places available
$1995
Canberra
Fri 27th Mar 2020
Places available
$1995
Adelaide
Fri 24th Apr 2020
Places available
$1995
Perth
Fri 15th May 2020
Places available
$1995
Melbourne
Fri 22nd May 2020
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Fri 29th May 2020
Places available
$1995
Canberra
Fri 12th Jun 2020
Places available
$1995
Brisbane
Fri 26th Jun 2020
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Fri 31st Jul 2020
Places available
$1995
Melbourne
Fri 14th Aug 2020
Places available
$1995
Adelaide
Fri 21st Aug 2020
Places available
$1995
Perth
Fri 28th Aug 2020
Places available
$1995
Brisbane
Fri 4th Sep 2020
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Fri 18th Sep 2020
Places available
$1995
Canberra
Fri 25th Sep 2020
Places available
$1995
Melbourne
Fri 23rd Oct 2020
Places available
$1995
Perth
Fri 6th Nov 2020
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Fri 13th Nov 2020
Places available
$1995
Melbourne
Fri 4th Dec 2020
Places available
$1995
Brisbane
Fri 11th Dec 2020
Places available
$1995
Canberra
Fri 18th Dec 2020
Places available
$1995

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 1 Days*

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell