The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
+61 1-800-150644 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.

X

Scrum Developer Training - Australia

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Support: 24/7

Dates & Prices Enquire
  • This Scrum Training course includes manual, exam & certificate.
  • All our Scrum certifications have high pass rates.
  • We are the world's largest provider of Scrum Training Courses.

Available delivery methods for this course

Classroom Icon

Classroom

Virtual Icon

Live Virtual

Online Icon

Online

Onsite Icon

In-house

Course Information

Scrum Developer Training Course Overview

This 2-day Scrum Developer training course is aimed at those who wish to develop their project management skills using a Scrum framework. It will help delegates to produce functional software and conduct Agile product testing so that they can improve performance in accordance with Scrum framework. This Scrum Developer course shall also enable delegates to create software that aligns to stakeholder’s and customer’s criteria. This course content is expansive, in-depth, and conveniently condensed into a 2- day course.

  • Effectively maintain and manage a responsive backlog
  • Scrum Developers are often Software Engineers and Infrastructure Developers
  • Align yourself with these examples of organisations that use Scrum: Netflix, Adobe, ING, and Vodafone

Scrum Developer Training Course Outline

This 2-day Scrum Developer course will enable delegates to gain knowledge on how to enhance their project management skills using Scrum. After completing the Scrum course, delegates will be able to conduct Agile testing using Scrum development skills. The exam will be sat on the second and final day of the course.

This course covers the following topics:

  • Introduction to Scrum Developer
  • Key Concepts
  • Terminology and Definitions
  • the Scrum Framework
  • Lifecycle Management
  • Lifecycle Management Implementation
  • Scrum Development Skills
  • The Product Backlog
  • Agile Testing
  • Emerging Architectures
  • Quality Codes
  • Scrum Challenges
  • Scrum Methodologies
  • Lifecycle Management
  • Scrum Challenges

Who should attend Scrum Training Course?

This Scrum Developer training course is open to everyone but it is essential that delegates have a basic understanding of Scrum principles. This Scrum training course is highly targeted towards those who want to develop their project management skills using the Scrum framework. Software Engineers and Infrastructure developers commonly take this course.

Scrum Developer Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for undertaking this course.

Scrum is an agile framework that enhances software delivery, through encouraging short, high-effort, collaborative, and extremely productive team “sprints”.
Yes, the Scrum Developer course includes the exam on the final day of the course. To view more information about all the Scrum exams visit our exam structure page.
We recommend; Agile Software Development with Scrum - ISBN-13: 978-0132074896 - this book educates readers how to use and seamlessly implement Scrum and Agile Project Management with Scrum – ISBN: 9780735637900 – this book gives a brief introduction to Scrum’s rules, processes, and practices.
The price for Scrum Developer Training certification in Australia starts from $1599
The Knowledge Academy is the Leading global training provider in the world for Scrum Developer Training.
Please see our Scrum Training courses available in Australia

What's Included in this Scrum Training Course?

The following is included with this training course:

  • The Scrum Developer Examination 
  • The Knowledge Academy's Scrum Developer Manual 
  • Certificate
  • Experienced Instructor 
  • Refreshments 

Scrum Developer Exam Information

​In order to acquire this certification, delegates will need to sit an exam, details of which are below:

  • 35-question multiple choice exam
  • 21 correct answers required for certification (60%)
  • 60 minutes
  • Open Book - the Scrum Guide is permitted
  • The 2-day Scrum Developer training course must be sat prior to the undertaking the exam

 

Dates & Prices

Select your preferred delivery method

Choose a Region

Choose a Location

Choose a Month

Office Icon Attend your course from the office or home
Trainers Icon Interactive support from experienced trainers
Simple Icon Simple to setup and easy to use on any device
Sydney
Thu 26th Sep 2019
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 10th Oct 2019
Places available
$2989
Perth
Thu 17th Oct 2019
Places available
$2989
Brisbane
Thu 24th Oct 2019
Places available
$2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 31st Oct 2019
Places available
$1995
Sydney
Thu 31st Oct 2019
Places available
$2989
Canberra
Thu 7th Nov 2019
Places available
$2989
Perth
Thu 14th Nov 2019
Places available
$2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
$1995
Melbourne
Thu 21st Nov 2019
Places available
$2989
Sydney
Thu 28th Nov 2019
Places available
$2989
VirtualLive Virtual
Thu 5th Dec 2019
Places available
$1995
Adelaide
Thu 5th Dec 2019
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 12th Dec 2019
Places available
$2989
Sydney
Thu 19th Dec 2019
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 2nd Jan 2020
Places available
$2989
Brisbane
Thu 9th Jan 2020
Places available
$2989
Adelaide
Thu 16th Jan 2020
Places available
$2989
Sydney
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
Places available
$2989
Canberra
Thu 6th Feb 2020
Places available
$2989
Perth
Thu 13th Feb 2020
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 20th Feb 2020
Places available
$2989
Brisbane
Thu 27th Feb 2020
Places available
$2989
Sydney
Thu 5th Mar 2020
Places available
$2989
Adelaide
Thu 12th Mar 2020
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 26th Mar 2020
Places available
$2989
Sydney
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
Places available
$2989
Perth
Thu 16th Apr 2020
Places available
$2989
Canberra
Thu 30th Apr 2020
Places available
$2989
Brisbane
Thu 14th May 2020
Places available
$2989
Sydney
Thu 21st May 2020
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 4th Jun 2020
Places available
$2989
Brisbane
Thu 18th Jun 2020
Places available
$2989
Adelaide
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Places available
$2989
Perth
Thu 2nd Jul 2020
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
Places available
$2989
Sydney
Thu 30th Jul 2020
Places available
$2989
Brisbane
Thu 6th Aug 2020
Places available
$2989
Canberra
Thu 13th Aug 2020
Places available
$2989
Perth
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 3rd Sep 2020
Places available
$2989
Sydney
Thu 24th Sep 2020
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 8th Oct 2020
Places available
$2989
Perth
Thu 15th Oct 2020
Places available
$2989
Brisbane
Thu 22nd Oct 2020
Places available
$2989
Sydney
Thu 29th Oct 2020
Places available
$2989
Canberra
Thu 5th Nov 2020
Places available
$2989
Perth
Thu 12th Nov 2020
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 19th Nov 2020
Places available
$2989
Sydney
Thu 26th Nov 2020
Places available
$2989
Adelaide
Thu 3rd Dec 2020
Places available
$2989
Melbourne
Thu 10th Dec 2020
Places available
$2989
Sydney
Thu 17th Dec 2020
Places available
$2989

Complete the steps below to receive a quote or more information

How will you be funding your training?

Self funding

Company funding

Not sure

Key points about this course


Duration: 2 Days*

Support: 24/7


Why choose TKA logo


Gold Tag

Best price in the industry

You won't find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

Delivery Icon

Various delivery methods

Flexible delivery methods are available depending on your learning style.

Resource Icon

Resources

Resources are included for a comprehensive learning experience.

Thames Water Logo

"Really good course and well organised. Trainer was great with a sense of humour - his experience allowed a free flowing course, structured to help you gain as much information & relevant experience whilst helping prepare you for the exam"

Joshua Davies, Thames Water

Google Logo
Samsung Logo
Shell Logo

"...the trainer for this course was excellent. I would definitely recommend (and already have) this course to others."

Diane Gray, Shell

  Looking for more information?