The Knowledge Academy Logo
The Knowledge Academy Logo
01344 203999 - Available 24/7

Send us your message.


ITIL® Courses

There are five levels of ITIL® certification: Foundation, Practitioner, Intermediate, Expert and Master. While the Foundation level doesn’t require any prerequisites, subsequent levels require the completion of certain qualifications.


ITIL Foundation – This provides an introduction to the principles of ITIL, including the main stages of the lifecycle and key terminology. Intended for any audience, it is ideal for anybody looking to gain an understanding of the basics of ITIL and prepare for further study.


ITIL Practitioner  – The most recently introduced ITIL course follows on from ITIL Foundation by providing guidance on adopting and adapting ITIL for those wishing to introduce it into their organisation.


ITIL Intermediate – This consists of nine different courses which are divided into two categories: Service Lifecycle and Service Capability. Each course is designed to provide an understanding of a different area within the IT service lifecycle, and has ITIL Foundation as a prerequisite.


Service Lifecycle

Service Strategy – Provides guidance on how to design, develop and implement service provider strategy in line with organisational strategy.


Service Design – Covers the design of IT services, including the architectures, processes, policies and documentation required to meet organisational and programme needs.


Service Transition – Focuses on the processes and practices required to build, test and implement products and services, managing transition between new or improved services.


Service Operation – This looks at the principles, processes, operational activities and functions required to help manage how products and services perform.


Continual Service Improvement Covers principles and techniques to help businesses review products and services they offer.


ITIL MALC – This course focuses on knowledge of the entire service lifecycle and how its components can fit together, with the end goal being the ITIL Expert certification.


Service Capability

Operational Support and Analysis This looks at the practical application of practices to facilitate the event, incident, request, problem, access, technical, IT operations and application management.


Planning, Protection and Optimization - Focuses on practices to enable capacity, availability, IT service continuity, information security and demand management.


Release, Control and Validation Looks at practices to enable the successful planning, testing and implementing new services to meet organisational and user needs.


Service Offerings and Agreements – Covers practices to enable portfolio, service level, service catalogue, demand, supplier and financial management.